Read All Reviews for Hotel Stripe 63-inch Insulated Blackout Curtains

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Work well.
    Verified Purchase

    As the description says. Very heavy blackout curtains. Do a great job. Well made and very durable.

    Read More
    Anthony M. November 11, 2015
  • INSULATED BLACKOUT CURTAINS
    Verified Purchase

    YOU WOULD NOT THINK WE WOULD NEED THESE IN FLORIDA, BUT THEY HELP HOLD BACK THE HEAT OF THE DAY. AS WELL AS WHEN WE HAVE A RARE COLD SPELL,THEY KEEP THE COOL OUT AS WELL.

    Read More
    MICHELLE H. April 23, 2015
  • :)
    Verified Purchase

    Light color really does not block the sun....but helps!

    Read More
    adelie April 5, 2015
  • Very Satisfied with these curtains.
    Verified Purchase

    I got these curtains to block out light for my projector. They are heavy and the red ones gave the room a movie theatre vibe. My apartment had a large window facing the west, so I got a lot of really bright sunlight through it most of the day. I had to buy two sets to cover the large window, but I was very pleased with the results. I bought another set of curtains, which were also supposed to be blackout, but didn't work nearly as well as these did. I had to get rid of the light at the top and the sides, but that is not a failing of the curtain. The light that hit it was blocked entirely.

    Read More
    poohmanji March 4, 2013
  • moderate review
    Verified Purchase

    The product received was not the exact one ordered but is acceptable.

    Read More
    lrw2491 January 29, 2013
  • Blackout (?)
    Verified Purchase

    We bought these to cover single pane picture windows on a little pre-WW2 bungalow we recently restored. I looked all over for something that would look nice, but not look like thermal or blackout curtains. Although the gold cuts the amount of light down quite a bit, they certainly don't cut it out well enough that i"d call them "blackout." Maybe the darker colors do a better job. The gold color is very much in keeping with the period, however, and with the wrap around rods we got, they help keep the heat loss from the windows down until we can replace them. They are simple, not shiny or stiff, hang very well, and look nice with a patterned sofa. Absolutely worth more than what we paid.

    Read More
    nwstar September 6, 2012
  • Great curtains
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these curtains in blue for our bathroom. The blue color is exactly how it looks on the website - not what I would call sky blue, but definitely blue and not grayish. They are thick and block out light/heat very well, but they are also pretty soft and hang nicely like regular drapes. I would definitely recommend them and will probably be buying more for other rooms.

    Read More
    lzjfk July 31, 2012
  • Thermal so serves to save on heat and lovely
    Verified Purchase

    I got these curtains to use in our family room as we had vertical blinds which were not cutting out enough light for a media room. Had a 60 inch HDTV with blue-ray player and wanted to be able to view movies during the day. This was perfect. They look nice and cost was very reasonable.. On top of that they save on heating.

    Read More
    southdown March 7, 2012
  • Great Curtains!!
    Verified Purchase

    We have done almost every room in our new home with these curtains. We have used the dotted, embossed, solid, and hotel stripe - in many of the colors available. We also have one of the tie up shades. All were the same brand and we love them! I wish they came in a 72 inch length... we brought some 84 length to a cleaner and had them hemmed. We liked the curtains so much and the price was such a value - even with hemming fee we still did well! We varied the styles and colors - and needed the thermal quality to help with heat loss. We have noticed a difference and in the evenings putting your hand on the other side of the curtain you can really feel it! We used them on sliding glass doors, large windows and bay windows. They were hung mostly on decorative rods, and the tab back or rod pocket option that these curtains have is great... the back tabs slid open looks almost like pleats. They travel easily on rods - no need for rings. We have long curtains in dark and light colors - and dark and light dogs. I was worried about static and picking up hair... have not noticed too much of a problem. Thank you Overstock!

    Read More
    bdmiloben February 21, 2012
  • Love these curtains
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these first in burgundy - the 84" and the 63". They fit beautifully on the existing rods and were exactly what I was looking for. The quality of the material is excellent. I wanted black-outs because I have a south-east window which streams light in first thing in the morning. These curtains do block alot of light, but not as much as described. Plus, I found that you really need blinds behind the curtain to get the blackout effect. My blinds were already there and if I dont close them at night, about 50% of the light gets thru in the morning. With them closed, I would say they block 95% of the light. I reordered these in sky blue, and again, excellent quality, but the lighter color doesnt seem to block as much light as the darker. I have the blinds already so it is not as big a deal for me. Love the quality and I am thinking of ordering more.

    Read More
    rzact January 6, 2012
  • excellent light blocking qualities
    Verified Purchase

    i love the curtains however, getting the final product was difficult. the pictures are opposite to what they should be. we did not measure first but assumed the picture was for a long curtain. the short curtain is featured with the long curtain choice & vice versa. we had to send them back. our new package had only 3 long panels & one short which required requesting another long panel & sending the short one back again. overall though, difficult to find curtains that block light as well as these do & look very nice as well.

    Read More
    tclermont January 1, 2012
  • High quality, beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I finally found curtains that were the exact size I needed for my living room window. When drawn, they do a wonderful job of keeping the hot sun from heating up my home. Love them!

    Read More
    nesara2012 September 7, 2011
  • blackout drapes are great
    Verified Purchase

    drapes are great to darken bedroom but can be opened during the day to let light in, i used the back tab to hang drapes on decorative rod and they hang nice

    Read More
    terryblank July 22, 2011
  • I'd buy them again
    Verified Purchase

    Quality, color and description were just as listed. Not stiff, soft and flowing. Material is very expensive looking and smooth vs. stiff insulated, thermal curtains. I would buy another set. Color is very nice and just as pictured. I bought the 63" length and size was right on. The width was very generous. I put them on a double rod with a sheer underneath. Looks very expensive. They were very generous on the width and as another's review. if you want to sort of push them open or pull closed, you need to use the tabs on the back vs. the pocket. I mounted the double rod extended wider than the window, so my windows now look much wider and the curtain was able to cover the wide expanse. I would recommend these to everyone looking for an inexpensive update and thermal value for all seasons.

    Read More
    wags9 May 12, 2011
  • Look great!
    Verified Purchase

    Heavy quality material; good workmanship. They work well to block light and keep the room warmer in the winter. Nice tailored look. Color true. Good work!

    Read More
    porcukat January 12, 2011
  • warm
    Verified Purchase

    We are pleased with the insulating ability of these curtains. They have helped keep our TV room much more comfortable this Winter.

    Read More
    turkey01 January 4, 2011
  • perfect color
    Verified Purchase

    Got the sky blue. It's Gorgeous!!!! It would benefit from a better rod than I have in my bedroom but looks wonderful and darkens the room. I can tell it's warmer. Some light does show through but that doesn't keep me up at at. Looks great!

    Read More
    rdly2 December 16, 2010
  • great curtains
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these curtains for my mountain cabin where folks like to sleep late. they are really perfect and do exactly what they say. I ordered different colors and styles for every bedroom and everyone is so pleased. In fact, the only problem is, we all sleep too late!! wonderful. And they have already helped with my air conditioning bill cuz I close them in the heat of the day . I am sure they will help with the winter wind as well. thanks much

    Read More
    silkieluv September 27, 2010
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I love these curtains. They really do keep out the sunlight and save in energy costs. I don't need to run the AC as long if the curtains are closed.

    Read More
    xcurleyxgirlx September 2, 2010
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    We put these up immediately they look very elegant. We were pleased. That afternoon we closed them (on a bright sunny day) to watch a movie. It was wonderful. No glare and it definitely darkened the room. We really like the new drapes.

    Read More
    15below August 24, 2010
Sponsored Links