Today: $158.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for HotSpot Urban 880 Fire Pit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Karen H
    Verified Purchase

    Christmas present for my son, he liked it a lot. Said he had used other fire pits at friend's homes and this one was just as nice. Probably will not last for a long time if left in weather, but if properly cared for should last at least several seasons.

    Read More
    Karen H. February 18, 2016
  • Great gift
    Verified Purchase

    This was bought as a Christmas gift for my son who spends a lot of time outside grilling.....no matter what season it is. He was very pleased with it and said the quality was great. If you are stumped for a gift, I would recommend this for something unusual and this specific fire pit to impress!

    Read More
    lovesshoes6 January 5, 2013
  • 880 Fire Pit
    Verified Purchase

    I am disappointed with this item. The parts did not fit according to the instructions inside the box. We are probably going to return this item. I have ordered a lot of different items from overstock and usually I really like what is shipped. This however is bothering me because it was a gift for Christmas for my husband. I thought it was going to be perfect so I purchased a second one for my best friend.

    Read More
    jgrayson January 3, 2013
  • firepit
    Verified Purchase

    We were very pleased with the first fire we had. The shallow bowl actually radiated the heat much better than our old firepit that had a deeper bowl.

    Read More
    deniseworthy December 4, 2012
  • Can't wait to use it!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to replace my old one that my son "borrowed" and is permanently ensconced on his patio for the kids. I can't wait to have my youngest grandchildren visit and have their Grammy's "camp-out" in the backyard in their little dome tent, and complete with roasted hotdogs and s'mores with toasted marshmallows. Good buy.

    Read More
    galway91 October 3, 2012
  • no hardware in the box!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice fire pit but the nuts & bolts to assemble were not in the box. I have plenty of that kind of stuff in my workshop so it was not a huge problem for me. Just a pain in the butt. Maybe the O-folks will give me something free after reading this?

    Read More
    zippy1234 September 19, 2012
  • So far so good bu tthe night is young....
    Verified Purchase

    OK - we just received this fire pit and we think it's pretty nice. We wanted a bigger one with a spark cover and we got it. The price was fine and I had a few credits to apply to the cost which was great. Oct-Nov is pure nirvana on the East Coast of the US - nothing better. We haven't had a fire in it yet because we're in the Mid-Atlantic region and it's been to warm BUT we'll have a few fires in the back yard soon. Thanksgiving should be crisp and perfect for wandering outside... If it lasts one season we'll be happy. I hope to be surprised in it's endurance. We'll see.

    Read More
    still have $ for Overstock September 18, 2012
  • Heavily disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    We attempted to assemble the fire pit and noticed rust on the hinge that attaches to the safety ring. Shortly thereafter the weld broke and hinge fell off of the fire bowl and we were unable to attach the safety ring, therefore unable to use the fire screen, therefore unable to use the fire pit, period. The legs are very wobbly and what is most disappointing is that we now have to cart this piece to UPS and pay to send it back to Overstock.

    Read More
    mortsmom1 September 14, 2012
  • Nice and Big
    Verified Purchase

    A bit lighter weight than I expected but sturdy. A friend assembled it in no time and it is a really good looking fire pit with more than ample size.

    Read More
    janethoward June 14, 2012
  • NIce Small Firepit
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this firepit for a HS graduation party. It was a great way for the kids to socialize in their own space and make samores. I purchased wood from the store in a small pack and it worked fine, no smoking issues. The pit is a little bulky to store. The first pit that I ordered came without legs and screws. The Overstock customer service rep was great and sent me out a new one as well as a return UPS label.

    Read More
    nelliepiper May 29, 2012
  • Disappointed - first item I will be returning
    Verified Purchase

    I was very disappointed with this purchase and will need to send back. The metal pieces were all crooked and bent. The instructions did not patch the parts I received. There is no hole to drain water so this item cannot stay outside and if used, not sure how I would get to clean it. I was expecting a lot more for the price.

    Read More
    dcpro May 2, 2012
  • Awesome fire pit!
    Verified Purchase

    Very good size fire pit. Easy to assemble and looks amazing. Recommend this item and Overstock!

    Read More
    lisaanne68 April 27, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I love to have a fire outside when it is cold, by I will put my fire pit to great use in the spring when I don't have to stand around it alone. Fast delivery too.

    Read More
    ljkukla February 3, 2012
  • Great Firepit
    Verified Purchase

    I like the size and sturdiness. Survived the transportation cycle with a few forklift holes through the box. Very nice firepit and had been looking for one for awhile. Happy with this product.

    Read More
    rainbowlaurel22 November 12, 2011
  • Looks good
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the big one and it is BIG! I almost wish I got the smaller one. easy to assemble in no time w/ my kid.

    Read More
    warmgirl September 19, 2011
  • Rust after two days...
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this because it sounded like it would be perfect to burn off the dead wood in the area behind my house. I set it up used it once and it rained the next day. I found rust on the screen top and on all of the bolts. It is very light and easy to move when it is empty and it is stainless steel so it never occurred to me that it would rust. I am not sure how long it will last unless a put it away after each use.

    Read More
    babs517 September 22, 2010
  • Great Fire Pit!
    Verified Purchase

    After looking at several fire pits online and in stores, I finally decided to take the plunge and order the HotSpot Urban 880. I figured that the $2.95 shipping price couldn't be beat, that and the fact that none of our local stores offered anything even close to the style of this pit, it seemed like the right purchase. I don't recall what day I ordered it, but I do know that it arrived very quickly, and that's saying a lot from someone who likes the instant gratification of purchasing items from a store. I was amazed at the size and the quality of the pit, including the ring around it that does not conduct heat. I'm not sure what the material is, probably something banal, but whatever it is, it's proven to be perfect for this family. The firepit is sturdy, something that can be attributed to the thick and level legs, and the 880 model provides a large surface area to gather friends and family around. If you're looking for a smaller diameter, I'd say go for the 650 model, but definitely feel confident that your HotSpot Urban Fire Pit will last indefinitely. It's certainly better quality than anything you could buy at the big box stores.

    Read More
    jphenic June 30, 2010
  • fire pit
    Verified Purchase

    my boyfriend said this pit was easy to assemble! I just enjoyed the fire, the hotdogs and the way it kept the sand knats away!

    Read More
    gaonmymind10 May 23, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    missusu December 7, 2016
Sponsored Links