Today $89.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for HotSpot Urban 650 Fire Pit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Hotspot Urban 650 Fire Pit
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered the product and recieved it damaged. O.com replaced it without questions but the second one came damaged also. You would think that the packaging would have been better or the product would have been welded better.

    Read More
    mfdoherty54 November 16, 2011
  • Cheaply made
    Verified Purchase

    There are three metal pieces that attach the pit to the metal ring. Two of them are broken, the third is very close to snapping. The whole thing is light and flimsy. I'm going to have to figure out how to solder all three back to the ring. From the current reviews, It doesn't look like the bigger version of this firepit has this problem. If I were to do it again I'd order the big one.

    Read More
    lisameck October 17, 2011
  • Arrived broken and is cheap
    Verified Purchase

    The firepit arrived and it was broken. I had saved up O points and redeemed them to purchase this. Sorry I did. It cost too much to return, so we kept it. Look around and get something else. Right now, I use it as a plant stand.

    Read More
    rogosa October 6, 2011
  • significant design flaw!
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised that no one else (in the reviews) had mentioned this weakness in the design of the fire pit. It was clear from the amount of glue hanging from the pit that keeping the metal ring attached to the fire pit was problematic - that the soldering was inadequate to hold the pieces together.

    Read More
    anide September 14, 2011
  • Not bad
    Verified Purchase

    The fire pit is a pretty basic one, the cover is a little flimbsy but we are otherwise happy with it. The delivery was quick. I wish it was a little bigger though...but I should have realized that.

    Read More
    goodydr October 12, 2010
  • met expectations
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good size for a patio, adequate and sturdy without being a big piece of furniture. We bought it thinking it would be fun to roast marshmallows and warm chill mountain evenings. The grill was a pleasant bonus (haven't cooked on it yet) and the spark screen easy to handle with the included hook. Be sure to break it in before inviting company, however. First use, and the black smoke from burning off the paint sent a toxic plume all over the neighborhood!

    Read More
    3grammy July 15, 2010
  • With Reservations
    Verified Purchase

    This pit is brand new to me and just put together. However, the welding on the aluminum (I guess) ring, is very poor! I certainly hope the pit performs better than what I see. As to cleaining of the pit, the pit itself is not removable uness you unscrew the whole thing. So, unless you vacuum it out or dump it on the ground, you will not be able to clean it. This thing must have a cover or it will rust and rot in no time. Now I have to go find a waterproof cover for it. More after I've used it.

    Read More
    kasie6236 June 27, 2010
  • firepit fun
    Verified Purchase

    The folks in my building were hanging out in the yard around the Webber. So I decided we needed something better for late Saturday summer nights in the yard. I went directly to Overstock because I knew they'd have what I wanted at a good price. This pit is perfect and everyone in my building loves it!

    Read More
    lupamoon May 26, 2010