Today: $308.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Horus 2-light LG Silver Vanity Mirror

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Looks good, but electrical problems.

    I bought this mirror primarily for its size, to match the vanity it's behind (32" wide) and for the brightness of the lights which I hoped would light up the room. However, the ballast was bad. I am renovating an apartment which needs to be completed soon, and so returning this mirror and crossing my fingers that a replacement would arrive on time and have a good ballast was too big a risk. The ballast "worked," but it had a very loud 60hz buzz. So, I ordered a replacement Philips electronic ballast off of amazon, and had plans of swapping it out. No problem, I thought, at ~$15 it was cheaper than a return. However, the ballast in this mirror is NOT a standard ballast. the 2G11 bulb sockets are also unconventionally wired to this unconventional ballast--a ballast you will be unable to find for sale. So on top of replacing the ballast, I had to disassemble everything, the sockets too, and more than double the number of wires stuffed into the case to make it a typical 2-bulb fluorescent wiring diagram. Also, the lighting--which is very powerful compared to LED variants, is woefully diminished by the mirror and its frosted glass windows. Only a small fraction of the 5,000+ lumens or so these two lamps produce actually leave the fixture, so it cannot light up a room on its own. On the plus side, this mirror runs hot, and is effectively a fancy de-fogger mirror... Despite my issues which ate up an extra $20 and several hours, the mirror has a nice look and is perfect for the space I bought it for... and I'd still recommend taking a chance on it.

    Read More
    itsmyalterego November 17, 2016
  • Good looking mirror
    Verified Purchase

    Bulbs are very bright but great mirror!

    Read More
    Vikki P. April 6, 2016
  • makeup vanity light
    Verified Purchase

    Love this vanity mirror. Perfect lighting for makeup application.

    Read More
    Gisele F. February 12, 2016
  • Modern
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful modern mirror. Used in a Guest bath and really added a lot to the space

    Read More
    NG January 21, 2016
  • VIP LQQK
    Verified Purchase

    This mirror is very impressive. It was not hard to install too. The only thing I see that could improve this mirror lighting was an off and on switch. I took my time and modified it with a rocker switch that I brought from Auto Zone. It was not hard to install. Now I could have the perfect lighting from my regular bathroom LED and this mirror LED lights when I want it. Great price too from Overstock.com. other websites was listing similar mirrors at higher price.

    Read More
    Staten Island NYC December 31, 2015
  • Mirror looks good
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of these for my bathroom remodel. The description said you could inset them into the wall and had no depth dimension. I ended up returning them as that was the main reason I bought this model. The depth ended up being like all the rest. Overstock was superb at letting me return these because the description was indeed wrong. But they do look great!

    Read More
    turnerdnh December 11, 2015
  • Love!
    Verified Purchase

    This mirror is so cool! Everyone comments on it. I love having this, rather than the traditional medicine cabinet in my bathroom.

    Read More
    Bonnie B. November 1, 2015
  • Overall Good
    Verified Purchase

    We bought two of these for our master bath. Easy to install. Only fault would be that the back of the mirror does not fit perfectly flush up against the wall because of ballast and light mounting screw protrude from the back.

    Read More
    akebono11 August 30, 2015
  • overpriced
    Verified Purchase

    similar ones sell for far less at IKEA.

    Read More
    reddy July 19, 2015
  • Streamlined my vanity :)
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for a clean and simple look in my master bathroom. Very modern and chic.

    Read More
    nurseRo July 7, 2015
  • Ms.
    Verified Purchase

    The lights are too bright. unfortunately, I think this mirror must be placed in a very well lit room. It was also not as easy to install as I anticipated. On a scale of 5 I would rate this item 3.5

    Read More
    Glenda B. May 22, 2015
  • Too bright
    Verified Purchase

    I read that this lighted mirror was bright, but could be controlled with a dimmer. When my electrician installed it with a digital dimmer made for fluorescent fixtures it flickered.

    Read More
    Bruce D. April 8, 2015
  • Contemporary Lighted Vanity Mirror
    Verified Purchase

    The mirror is stunning. The lights are a little bright and they are not a bright white they actually have a warm glow to them. I did notice there is a pin prick spot on the mirror that lets light shine thru. At first I thought it was a toothpaste splatter but then I noticed the light. (That could have been done during installation and I am the only one who notices it, so just be careful) I would buy this mirror again. In fact my husband is going to put the same mirror in his bathroom when we remodel next year. Installation was quick and easy and we didn't feel the need to go out and buy better hardware to hang it. I do recommend this mirror.

    Read More
    queenkey December 27, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    bogumila k. August 22, 2016
Sponsored Links