Sale: $280.69

Was: $432.49

Save $151.80 (35%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Horizon Hand-made Metro Light Green New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (8 x 10)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Overstock Shopper
    Verified Purchase

    I was going to use the rug for a baby nursery. The colors are a lot more drab in person than on the computer. The filler color is also this pea green color and not cream, ivory or grey, which would have made more sense to me. The only reason I would keep this rug is if I can't figure out how to pack it and send it back to overstock. That said, the rug is nice quality and the package smell after about two weeks has not gone away so that's another reason why I wouldn't use this in the baby's nursury.

    Read More
    Overstock Customer July 8, 2015
  • AMAZING!
    Verified Purchase

    I am in the process of redecorating my entire house. The family room was complete but the rug I originally purchased was not what I wanted. I have been looking and looking. I've been on the fence on many different designs that might go in the room, but always held off on a purchase. When I saw this rug, I immediately knew that the design was EXACTLY what I wanted. I was still worrying about whether or not the color was perfect. I took the leap based on the rating reviews on Overstock for this particular item. WOO HOO am I super happy that I took the risk. If I could upload a photo, I'd show you how perfect this rug is. The "creamy" looking color is more of a soft hazy very very light gray. Some might say taupe but it's not really that. It goes so well as the entire color palette is muted in tone. Looks gorgeous and I would very much encourage anyone who is thinking about this to just go for it. I bought it over the labor day extra % off sale and the value for this purchase was phenomenal. I could find nothing equivalent at any store, and I've been to so many here is Southern California. Gorgeous, contemporary/transitional style rug. You can't go wrong.

    Read More
    ocgal1962 September 11, 2014
  • Very nice rug

    I wasn't sure it would look as elegant as it does but liked the idea of purchasing a rug at a great price too. All my friends and family could not believe the way it changed the look of my entire living room. I am so tempted to purchase another one for my bedroom as well. Thanks Overstock.

    Read More
    wqera September 19, 2013
  • Good

    we are very happy with this rug.... It is very nice and for such a good price too! I would buy another one if I had a space for it. Great rug.........

    Read More
    skajal September 11, 2013
  • Very Nice

    I purchased this rug about 3 weeks ago. Arrived approx. 9 days later. It was well wrapped for the cross-country transit. It is a wonderful quality, thick wool carpet. Colors are vibrant but not overpowering. No matter it gives a terrific contrast & blends well against my Pecan floor and grey stone fireplace. This is a quality rug and the money was well-spent on its purchase. It should provide many, many useful years of service. It doesn't shed and it has no smell. I recommend this rug enthusiastically.

    Read More
    serenasoda August 2, 2013
  • Cool

    I love this rug. It is the perfect choice for my office. The colors were true from the picture. Excellent quality at a great price.

    Read More
    polaqubek July 26, 2013
  • Awesome Rug

    This rug looks great! It has not shed excessively so I'm pleased with that. The pile is not very thick. overall a great buy....!!

    Read More
    margerie July 10, 2013
  • Fab rug

    I received this area rug within days after I ordered it. I'm an interior designer by trade and have used a lot of area rugs. This one has to be one of the more "eye-catching" rugs I have seen in a very long time! Very dimensional, and the price is unbelievable for the quality of this rug. One thing to note, if your sweeper has a rotating brush you may want to turn it off while sweeping as it’s not good for the rug......on a closing note horizon rug is the best company. I have bought many rugs from os that luckily have their name on it. I hope horizon can put their name on the web so people can identify easily.

    Read More
    nancylarry April 4, 2013
  • eye-catching

    Wow I love this rug and so does everyone who sees it. I actually saw the rug in another home and asked where she had purchased it. I was told Overstock.com and that evening was on-line looking but wouldn't make the purchase until we secured a home we were trying to buy. The day we closed on our new house I was on-line and bought it. The rug arrived in just a few days and I couldn't wait to roll it out. It adds color to the room, it's a good quality rug, and it's something you won't see in just any department store. I couldn't be happier with my purchase!

    Read More
    sseta January 10, 2013
  • Beautiful Design With Good Colors

    This is absolute hands down the most gorgeous rug I have ever seen! Simply incredible. After reading the other reviews I expected it to be pretty but I had no idea. It has finally given my front room the look I have been wanting. I have tall 16' ceilings and lots of windows but little light due to so many trees. I wanted to brighten up and soften up the cave-like room. The color are true. I read the other reviews and people said it shed. They must have fixed the problem because I haven't even got one small piece of lint off of it. I also moved my furniture around and scooted it across the rug - no problems at all. Maybe I got lucky. I love the carving. They give it depth and dimension. I just can't say enough. I also received it in 2 days! It still says shipment "pending" on my confirmation. This is my first experience with overstock and I have already started surfing to try to find more great stuff. I just ordered an abstract painting to go with the rug. Do not hesitate on ordering this. You truly will not be sorry.

    Read More
    jeffrys July 30, 2012
  • Perfectly Made!!!!!!!

    I really love this rug for my bedroom it is a beautiful rug and has made my room look more beautiful quality superb and great price too.

    Read More
    mecichek July 25, 2012
  • 100%Beautiful

    I love this rug. It is the perfect choice for my office. The colors were true from the picture. Excellent quality at a great price. Shipping was extraordinarily fast and especially since I ordered the rug during the peak holiday period.

    Read More
    jeremoe July 17, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    ahrensart February 7, 2017
Sponsored Links