Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hopsack Grommet Top Curtain Panel Pair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • not as it appears
    Verified Purchase

    i ordered the forest panels... let me assure you these panels are indeed VERY forest green in color and NOT the lovely sage green color as shown in the photos on overstock. this is not what i wanted at all... the panel itself if okay...nice, heavy weight. nowhere in the description does it tell you up to what size pole you can use. you must use a 1 3/8" diameter or less pole/rod. while doing a search for hopsack panels online, i discovered this exact panel (the photos are identical) to the jaclyn smith brand at xxxx. same colors, same photos...you can get one panel for xxxx. i am exchanging the forest color for the slate...hopefully i won't be dissapointed!

    Read More
    naveeblues September 2, 2010
  • work better than they look
    Verified Purchase

    Maybe it's because I ordered the grey color, which is a boring color, but the material has no sheen so it looks very flat and boring. However, I did want these curtains as a nondescript background and they definitely fulfill that purpose. Their greatest quality is their fantastic light blocking! I also like how easy it was to get the wrinkles out and they hang beautifully.

    Read More
    sunflowerstate July 13, 2011
  • Good Curtains
    Verified Purchase

    They are indeed "hopsack" so if you're looking for something more elegant, keep looking. For me, they' were perfect. I would also suggest buying the curtain rod elsewhere. The prices here are very high and the selection is very limited.

    Read More
    wmswadley December 6, 2010
  • Great Curtains
    Verified Purchase

    Love these curtains! They are thick enough to give you privacy and block the sun's glare from the TV, but let a little light through. The grommets make it real easy to slide them open and closed. They are made well and I like the material - not too formal looking, but heavy and substantial. Followed another reviewer's suggestion to put them in the dryer for a few minutes before hanging. They come out looking great- no wrinkles or fold lines. Overall, a really good value for the price.

    Read More
    dmjrc October 28, 2010
  • For the price, can you deal with a few issues?
    Verified Purchase

    These curtains have a very casual elegance to them. The fabric is a bit rough, exactly what you'd expect from a hopsack curtain. Not as heavy as real burlap, but gets the idea across. Not lined. My chief complaint is that the curtains are 84" top to bottom. They are measured above the grommet. Once hung, they were noticably shorter than the other pole pocket curtains (also 84") we had behind them. This is due to at least 1.5" margin of fabric at the top of the grommet. The grommet hole is also fairly large, about 3" in diameter.

    Read More
    littlelo23 August 9, 2011
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Love these curtains! They are almost burlap in consistency, and they do NOT block/filter light (in fact, I can still see fairly clearly outside when they are closed...) I don't intend on closing them ever/much, though, so they are perfect for us. They hang nicely and seem to be of good quality. Again, a good buy.

    Read More
    meganinpa November 15, 2010
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    I like these. I ordered 2 sets for a large set of windows in my casual living room. Goes nicely with my decor. I bought another set after receiving the first shipment. Today, (about a month after my purchase) I was shopping at Kmart and saw these exact curtains! Jacklyn Smith makes them. They were priced higher than the per panel price here on overstock. However, if you are wondering about colors, you can check them out there prior to buying.

    Read More
    ashud80 March 30, 2012
  • Love my curtains!
    Verified Purchase

    I love my curtains! They are exactly what I pictured and as described on the website. You can see through them, but it still blocks out the light so it's actually nice to still be able to see outside without the sun shining in. They are a burlap kind of material, but I like the material. I've gotten many compliments!

    Read More
    aross8185 September 1, 2011
  • Great Curtains
    Verified Purchase

    I love these curtains! I saw similar curtains at $$$ a panel so this is a great buy. My only desire is that they were lined. At the price, I can add a lining and still come out way cheaper!! Great buy!

    Read More
    glamatabargain October 3, 2011
  • Hopsack Grommet Top panels
    Verified Purchase

    I bought some in the fall and decided to get more for another large opening. The quality is terrific. The only flaw is the ones I bought in the fall and this purchase were not an exact match. This should be expected and since they are in different areas, not a big issue. Just a surprise. Nice quality.

    Read More
    jmlpml May 24, 2011
  • nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice warm color (wheat) and texture. Love the grommets - they hang in a snap.

    Read More
    holly62 October 19, 2010
  • Good color
    Verified Purchase

    I have being shopping for a long time for a pair of curtains that is not too expensive at the same time match up with my living room furniture. I am very happy with this purchase. I bought the wheat color, is just the right color i have being picture in my mind. There's a bit of orange color in it from the outside light, the curtains light up my whole room and it feels warm and cosy now.

    Read More
    kaixin September 13, 2010
  • I like them, but...
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the wine color. They're darker than the picture, but I actually think they look better in person. They hang well, and look crisp and neat when they're open. The other reviews were so different it was hard to tell what I would receive- thick or thin. Well, when they are closed, I can clearly see through them almost as though they are sheers! At night you can see right in. It's because although the fibers are thick, the weave is loose enough to show everything. I still like them, but I might try to line them or something.

    Read More
    kllm May 13, 2011
  • nice texture
    Verified Purchase

    These block out just enough light for privacy. The picture shown is accurate and they've got a nice texture to them. Hopsack makes me think of burlap, but they're really just a thicker woven fabric.. not rough at all. happy with them

    Read More
    aiyama March 12, 2011
  • Color and fabric - disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited to have ordered these curtains only to be terribly let down upon receipt of them. The color turned out to be extremely dark. Like almost as dark as a christmas tree. The swatch pictured on line isn't even remotely close to what I saw.The material feels almost burlap like. Kind of rough.If I was going for something in like a woodsey cabin like environment, they'd be fine.But not for my dining room.

    Read More
    jajessop October 9, 2009
  • Curtain panel
    Verified Purchase

    Love these curtains. Disappointed when I went to order more and they were out of stock. But I will wait for them to come back. Look way more expensive than what you pay for

    Read More
    swanson202 April 21, 2017
  • color
    Verified Purchase

    The color in picture is more yellow than the color they truly are. Exactly what i wanted. I have 3 sets for my large living area and they give a nice rustic feel. But what i trlu love is not even my kittens could destroy or snag these during their playing.

    Read More
    cpeters3 January 12, 2016
  • Great Curtains
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely beautiful curtains! Color was exactly what I wanted. Great quality and well worth the price!!

    Read More
    bonnie71 May 31, 2014
  • Good quality, nice color, good price
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a casual pair of "drapes" for my enclosed porch. They are a perfect color (I bought the tan one). I wanted grommets for ease of use. They are not as rough as hopsacking or burlap but look similar with a nice feel to them. They have a generous hem and drape nicely. The price was just right and they exactly what I was looking to buy.

    Read More
    paony May 22, 2014
  • Nice curtains
    Verified Purchase

    These curtains are very nice and hang beautifully. I ordered them in the green. The fabric is somewhat shear so it lets some natural light in during the day while still providing privacy at night. I have them in my family room and my bedroom.

    Read More
    la77777 April 8, 2014
Sponsored Links