Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hoover WH10600 UV-C and TIO2 Filter Technology Air Purifier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great for sleeping
    Reviewed at http://www.hoover.com/

    We own four of these. We keep one in each of the bedrooms and one in the den. We have owned other Hepa Filters but none quite as efficient and handy/quiet as this one. Want economies, when the red light comes on just shake out the filter and it will go on. The instruction say you can use the filter as long as air passes through it. The reason for the bedrooms is that we often wake up with stuffy noses in the middle of the night and having one of these near will fix that. If we have a problem with fires anywhere near us (we live near the Bosque on the Rio Grande) I use a carbon pre filter and that takes care of any smoke that may make it's way in. All around good product for a very reasonable price.

    Read More
    rc320 April 19, 2017
  • Good Air Filter When Working
    Reviewed at http://www.http://www.http://hoover.com/

    Replacing the filters UV lamp, one of the units best features, is almost impossible. Hoover does not list the lamp as a replacement part, although it burns out every 10 months or so. Also, the unit is loud, and the display on top of the machine is way too bright for a bedroom, and cannot be dimmed. Poor design.

    Read More
    Unhappy customer 5K January 12, 2017
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to clean, easy to use

    Read More
    redmystikal July 29, 2016
  • Favorite Air Purifier
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this purifier. I own three and feel that it gets the job done. Gave one to each of my college kids for this their dusty dorms.

    Read More
    janice85858 March 14, 2016
  • Great Air Purifier
    Verified Purchase

    I have two of these, work great. Have large dogs and with this air purifier on my house doesn't smell like dog.

    Read More
    absolutchivo February 19, 2016
  • Kenya...
    Reviewed at http://www.http://www.http://hoover.com/

    In response to customer care, I've already cleared and replaced BOTh pre, AND HEPA filter in less than 6 months. Also, yes the lights could light the night sky. ;)

    Read More
    JCTS1 August 14, 2015
  • Less than average...
    Reviewed at http://www.http://www.http://hoover.com/

    Works well at first. The filter eventually holds a smell. Please keep in mind I've regularly checked and vacuumed the filter to help extend it's life and keep a clean home. Although the unit reads the filter doesn't need replacing, it is clear by looking and a whiff of the filter that it does. Also, it shakes and vibrates a lot on settings 2 and 3. Plastic rattling, loud whirling, can't sleep at all vibration and noise. Lastly, the fan blows okay however the angle of the vents is a bit strange and blows down to the right of the face of the unit... I have had this unit for roughly 8 months, and am writing this after walking into a Brookstone and looking at some of their filterless air purifiers. 50 bucks more and you just clean the filter, and blows twice as hard with no loud noises. Time to save up again, and I'll put this one in the spare bedroom I guess... Hoover, back to the drawing board? The 10600 is okay at best. Not worth $200.00 though. Sorry guys!

    Read More
    JCTS August 13, 2015
  • Very good air purifier
    Reviewed at http://www.http://www.http://hoover.com/

    We bought this air purifier some years ago and are very happy with it. The only issue we are having with it is that it has gotten louder as the years have gone by. If there is a tip or do it yourself guide to making it less noisy, that would be great.

    Read More
    toneairclean April 8, 2015
  • Not Bad
    Reviewed at http://www.http://www.http://hoover.com/

    I bought this product several years ago, and only after a recent exacerbation of my asthma did I wonder why I was no longer using it. From a science point of view, since I have no way of measuring the allergen concentration in my air, I can't honestly say how effective it is - symptoms have improved, but lots of variables. Makes a great placebo, in any case! The con, for me, is the white noise. People have varying sensitivities to different stimuli, and for any product with light emitting parts, there are always some who claim it's bright as a supernova. Lights don't bother me, but the sound does some - I'm fine with white noise when I sleep, but I like quiet when I'm awake and listening to music. Even on low I have to turn up music louder than I would prefer to hear the quiet passages, and medium is out of the question. OK, I could turn it off and turn it on again later - I think that was my plan, but eventually I forgot the "on" part, which must be why I wasn't using it. I admit, this is a minor annoyance, and with practice, I probably could master the "on" step! I recommend this product 1000% over those high priced air cleaners from "O" (competitor), though. The idea of an electrostatic precipitating cell sounds like DYNAMITE, but even using their own brand of cell cleaner the "clean cell" light would soon come on again, usually the same day. I never could get the dang things clean enough, apparently, and after two different machines and three different cells, I gave up. The low speed on that unit was more nearly silent, however.

    Read More
    Edgregious November 1, 2014
  • Exactly what I needed!
    Reviewed at http://www.http://www.http://hoover.com/

    Bought this item about two years ago for my basement and related odors and such. It is the best purchase I have ever made. It is still going strong and I no longer have that dank smell in my basement.  Thank you

    Read More
    Cristine August 21, 2014
  • Love this.
    Reviewed at http://www.http://www.http://hoover.com/

    I have had this air purifier for over a year and am very pleased with it. It has tons of features. Love it.

    Read More
    sbrackin June 22, 2014
  • Power button defective
    Verified Purchase

    This air purifier is OK, but I am very disappointed that the power button does not respond when pressed. I barely used this air purifier, and when I did it was operated using the remote control. I can understand if I was pressing the button every day and it eventually broke, but I probably pressed it just a few times. Unfortunately for me I discovered this issue after the 1-year manufacturer's warranty was up.

    Read More
    alex2585 July 8, 2013
  • the lights could light the night sky!
    Reviewed at http://www.http://www.http://hoover.com/

    We have owned this air purifier for almost a year now and we really don't like it. We must place a hat on the top of the control panel when it operates to block the unbelievable amount of light emitted from the appliance. We have an extremely dark bedroom and block all light, but the lights from this purifier make it look like the starship enterprise (less so when it is not on, but still too much light)! Completely unnecessary and a waste of energy. There should, at the very least, be an option to shut these ridiculous lights off! The unit also produces a large amount of noise, but we can live with it as it becomes white noise.  

    Read More
    torrnado March 13, 2013
  • There's more to this than advertised
    Reviewed at http://www.http://www.http://hoover.com/

    This is a great unit for smaller areas as noted by the low CADR rating and I wish it had a higher rating because that is it's only drawback (other than it blows out clean air in a downward direction and can not be placed on the floor because it blows dust, etc. UP). The Titanium Oxide strip combined with the ultraviolet light kills virus/mold/bacteria. The price is reasonable given the competition and low CADR rating.

    Read More
    akakroke March 3, 2012
  • A must for clean air.
    Verified Purchase

    This Filter / Purifier are a must for any home or office! I have had these (2) for about month and can testify to the fact they do work and work well. The difference is notable. Just set it to automatic and it will work under any or most conditions or changes within any area! I’m going to purchase one more for my office.

    Read More
    cbraccnt January 29, 2012
  • Got Clean Air?
    Verified Purchase

    I was very skeptical about buying an air purifier, but after reading the reviews on the Hoover I decided to try it out. Overall I'm very happy with it. It has cut down on the dust and the overall air quality seems to be better...or at least for my wifes allergies. The fan is fairly quiet, except when its on full blast, then its a bit noisy. The most annoying feature is the blue lights on the top. Although it looks cool in the middle of the day, at night no so much. I just put a towel over it.

    Read More
    hobo428 January 4, 2012
  • first purifier, happy w purchase
    Verified Purchase

    had this for a few weeks. seems to work fine & i'm happy w/ the purchase. the build and design of the product is good.

    Read More
    reviewz January 1, 2012
  • Full featured purifier!
    Verified Purchase

    Great full featured purifier at an even better price. I've had this for three weeks and love it! It has run constantly with no problems. I've looked at the filters and they are picking up tons of dust and cat hair but dont need to be cleaned yet. It is a good sized unit, so the filters wont glog up in a week. I use the auto feature and it works great, when a cat walks by it speeds up within seconds. The light will give your room a blue hue at night so if used in a bedroom you may want to cover it up. I have hardwood floors and this really helps in keeping them clean, that is how I can tell it is working. With our forced air furnace and dark stained floors dust easily accumulates.

    Read More
    jdwallman November 9, 2011
  • Great product. Seems to do the job and very quiet.
    Verified Purchase

    I looked for a while before buying my next air purifier. I looked at many reviews and decided on the Hoover TIO2 Air Purifier. I am glad I did. It works great, does the job and it quiet.

    Read More
    rknotts October 23, 2011
  • Very nice product
    Verified Purchase

    Well built. Does a real nice job. Quiet and has a nice blue display. Would be nice if you could dim the lights on the display, otherwise wonderful unit

    Read More
    alvacadotoo February 14, 2011
Sponsored Links