Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hoover S2220 Flair Bagless Upright Stick Vacuum

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and how well it works. It is not flimsy but also not heavy or awkard at all to use. Does an excellent job. Very happy with my purchase and would highly recommend it.

    Read More
    rsbates May 26, 2011
  • Great light machine.
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a light weight heavy duty vacuum, since I have arthritis and four cats in the house with multiple litter boxes. I was constantly dragging out the large cannister Hoover to vacuum. This was a great change. Now, just plug, vacuum, and put away. LOVE IT....may get a second one for the upstairs rooms as well!!

    Read More
    pfdaniels May 24, 2011
  • BEST LITTLE VACUUM I'VE EVER OWNED!!
    Verified Purchase

    I HAVE TWO OTHER VACUUM CLEANERS THAT ARE THE HEAVY DUTY KIND-ONE BEING A DYSON. MY EXPECTIATIONS WERE A LITTLE LOW, BUT AFTER READING CUSTOMER REVIEWS I THOUGHT I WOULD TAKE A CHANCE. I'M SO GLAD I DID. THIS LITTLE THING WORKS BETTER THEN THE OTHER TWO I HAVE. I HAVE TWO BASETT HOUNDS THAT SHED AND I CAN SAY WITHOUT HESITATION THIS IS THE VERY BEST AT GETTING UP DOG HAIR . CARPET OR HARDWOOD. IT'S LIGHT, EASY TO USE AND FIT MY BUDGET. IF IT EVER STOPS WORKING, I WILL ORDER ANOTHER JUST LIKE IT!!

    Read More
    tvlbug1950 May 23, 2011
  • Love it~
    Verified Purchase

    Its a little loud buI love this lil guy. I love the fact that you can go straight from the carpet to bare floors with a flip of a switch. Becareful of any cords or things on your floor that u may want because the suction on this vaccumm is amazing! It took me all of 2 minutes to put it together. Another great buy from overstock! THANK U!

    Read More
    destined2b May 20, 2011
  • Super Vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    I love this vacuum. We got it a couple weeks ago. The vacuum is light and cleans very good. It's good for small appartments.

    Read More
    irina7 May 20, 2011
  • Terrific, don't like huge bulky vacuum cleaners
    Verified Purchase

    Effective, lightweight vacuum cleaner, well priced. May purchase a second for another location.

    Read More
    et12 May 18, 2011
  • love this little vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    i bought this because i have hardwood floors and i feel like my broom leaves crumbs behind. it works awesome. when i'm doing my hair it sheds sometimes and this vacuum is a quick way to "sweep up".

    Read More
    mustanglaw May 15, 2011
  • Hoover sure does stand up to it's name!
    Verified Purchase

    Lightweight, great "suck" factor, easy to put together! Perfect for just what I needed it for...carpet and hardwood floors without dealing with buying bags all the time!

    Read More
    lisam52271 May 12, 2011
  • Now, I like vacuuming
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble. I plugged it in and just like the other reviews said- this sleek, slender, may I say sexy looking vacuum has a lot of power and great suction. I actually like vacuuming now. The swivle head makes it easy to get under some hard to reach places and disposing of the dirt is also easy. It hardly takes up any space in the closet and isn't as noisy as some other vacuums. It's definitlely worth buying.

    Read More
    km79 May 11, 2011
  • great !
    Verified Purchase

    people in my house are vacuuming when it's not necessary because of the vacuum ! cleans like a charm on bare floor have not tried it on rugs.

    Read More
    axelle May 10, 2011
  • Wonderful for light cleaning
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to supplement a very heavy powerful vacuum. I thought I would only use this for intermediate clean ups. It cleans well enough that I find myself using it all the time. (And my back is happier.) The suction is adequate for those who vacuum at least once a week. We have two dogs and this has made a big difference in how our home looks. It works well on low pile carpets as well as the bare floors. It has a rotating brush, but not one that is fixed, so if you have fine wood, you would want to be careful with it.

    Read More
    carolatl May 10, 2011
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy with my little vacuum - it does the trick! Considering that I have a very small living space to vaccum, I was looking for a product that wouldn't let me down. The reviews were very helpful when I had to narrow down my decision and for the quality and price it was a no brainer. I don't think you can go wrong with a Hoover to begin with. In addition, it was great that Overstock shipped this within 24 hours though I had selected the regular 5-10 business days for delivery so that was awesome.

    Read More
    riconess1 May 9, 2011
  • Great Little Vaccum
    Verified Purchase

    Have used my stick vac several times now and it works great. It has tremendous suction...surprisingly so. I would have given it 5 stars but I do have a couple of wishes: 1) retractable cord would be nice 2) a wider (don't know what you call it) beater/suction bar. if it were just a LITTLE wider, it would cover more surface area in one swipe. 3) its a little heavier than I expected, but not so much that it makes it hard to use...BUT, if they added my other two wishes it would probably end up TOO heavy...so, we're never completely satisfied are we? Anyway, this is a terrific product so far, and I love it for quick and easy cleanups of my tile and hardwood floors when I don't have time or inclination to drag out my big vaccum.

    Read More
    dtmedic May 9, 2011
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    I have cork floors and am in the middle of a major remodel dust is everywhere, and the vacum is working FANTASTIC in all of my clean up!! Switches easily to vacum rugs. I would highly recommend!

    Read More
    happyday4 May 8, 2011
  • This vacuum is very powerful and light weight.
    Verified Purchase

    I was very surprise about the power on the vacuum because of it sleek exterior. It is a excellent vacuum for floors and area rugs.

    Read More
    aliy April 30, 2011
  • What a buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I've had at least ten vacuums in the past ten years, all with disappointment. This was the exception to the rule. Forget those battery operated devices - they don't work. However, this is wonderful. Perfect for a small home and older people who can't struggle with a full-sized vacuum. I am very pleased with my purchase and would highly recommend the Hoover S2220 Flair.

    Read More
    suzysscrapbook April 30, 2011
  • Great little vacume
    Verified Purchase

    This little vac really works great on hardwood floors and works good as a quick touch up on carpet. The only negative thing is the dust cup gets full quickly and the on/off switch needs be located higher up or on the handle. I would recommend this and would buy it again.

    Read More
    judyotgh April 26, 2011
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased with this purchase. The cost fit my budget. It is just what I need to clean up pet hair. I like not having to purchase bags.

    Read More
    hokiemom April 25, 2011
  • great for small jobs
    Verified Purchase

    I have hard wood floors and 2 small area rugs, the vacuum is able to handle both settings. I also have several pets that shed (uggh) so this vacuum is not recommended for serious pet duty. The brush clogs and stops the suction but that is to be expected for a vacuum not rated for major pet hair pickup so all in all I felt it was a good buy.

    Read More
    debdeb8 April 21, 2011
  • HooverS2220 Flair Bagless Upright Stick Vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    It's worth the money. The debris cather is odd. It says its bagless but the debris catches in the tiny bag (what that is for if NOT to catch debris, I can't think) as much as in the chamber. The long screw bolt which keeps the machine in one piece keeps coming unscrewed. But it is lightweight, it does a very good job. It really does make a difference if you put the height on carpet or bare floor. It is good for me as I can't lift heavy equipment . I don't have to bend over to run it as I would a canister. I rarely bother to use my big vacuum any more. Good buy for the expense.

    Read More
    maskers April 21, 2011
Sponsored Links