Read All Reviews for Hoover S2220 Flair Bagless Upright Stick Vacuum

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great Vacuum Product
    Verified Purchase

    I searched for the best light weight product that would clean the 4800 sq.ft. of hardwood and tile floors that were driving me to distraction. Trying to keep up with the dust was becoming a daily challange but with the Hoover Stick Vac I can vacuum once or twice a week and I have noticed that there is less and less dust collecting even with many house guests and a dog. The Hoover Stick Vac does a great job of cleaning the wood and tile and surprisingly enough it also vacuums the area rugs. I would definitely reccommend this product.

    Read More
    tahoerose November 15, 2010
  • Hoover Vac
    Verified Purchase

    Tremendous suction removes all traces of dust and dirt from both bare floors and carpeting. Vacuum is extremely lightweight and easy to maneuver near baseboards. I plan to purchase attachment kit so I can use the vacuum to clean my uphol;stered furniture and bedding material. The price you charged for considerably below what the local xxxxx store was charging

    Read More
    kjakobson December 23, 2010
  • light as a feather - but powerful
    Verified Purchase

    i love this little but mighty vacume. i keep it upstairs and its so small it slips right into the closet. the thing i love the best is it goes under the beds easily without having to move furniture and it turns with ease.

    Read More
    gg1944 July 26, 2011
  • love it!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    bought this for my floors and so far it is great and the suction is unbelievable.

    Read More
    techuse November 6, 2011
  • Hoover Flair
    Verified Purchase

    Love this little vacuum for cleaning my new hardwood and vinyl floors. You can vacuum underneath stairs and furniture and it is very easy to use.

    Read More
    rottski July 30, 2011
  • Not long-lasting
    Verified Purchase

    When I first received this vacuum, I really liked it. The suction is powerful and it kept my one-bedroom apartment clean. However, after having the vacuum for almost a year, I was shocked to have it break in half one day as I was in the middle of using it. The head broke right off the body. I only used this vacuum in a completely normal way and would NEVER have expected that to happen. When I looked inside the tube, it was clear that dirt/dust/etc. had been backing up inside the unit for some time and that is what led to the break. Since I emptied the vacuum every time I used it, I have to assume this is a manufacturing flaw. I would not recommend this product.

    Read More
    amindc April 13, 2013
  • Powerful little vacuum!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this vacuum mostly to take care of the laminate and tile in our kitchen and bathroom, but wow! This thing cleaned the entire house, carpet included. The suction is really impressive for such a small vacuum. Love the maneuverability and how it got under furniture our other vacuum normally never reaches. Vacuuming will no longer be a chore, and our floors will be staying a LOT cleaner now. LOVE it!

    Read More
    nyrat27 March 5, 2013
  • good product overall
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this for hard surfaces in particular. It seemed to get clogged fairly easily when vacuuming plush rugs. Only other downside, the cord is way too short.

    Read More
    marshalart December 26, 2012
  • not recomended
    Verified Purchase

    i would not recommend this unless you have a separate vacuum to clean the filter inside the canister and i have used it over a dozen times and the plastic and hot wire smell is still present.

    Read More
    aaamy72 May 17, 2012
  • Jeannine from Jacksonville
    Verified Purchase

    great little vacuum !!! I normally do not care for the 'little filters' most of these stick vacuums have, that you have to clean off, BUT this one is so great, that I am happy to overlook the "clean off" . . . (actually I use my big vacuum wand and suck the trapped "stuff" off the filter) . . . easy as pie . . . this Hoover Flair works great on all my floors, hard as well as carpet . . . buy it, you won't be sorry . . .

    Read More
    jholley June 7, 2011
  • This Vacuum is Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    This vacuum has excellent suction for picking up dog and cat fur. Best of all, it's BAGLESS! No more bags! I gave my old vacuum away, since I am very happy with my new vacuum!

    Read More
    streaks April 20, 2011
  • awesome
    Verified Purchase

    This vaccuum has awesome suction. It is light and easy to use everywhere in your home.

    Read More
    north69 November 13, 2010
  • small & mighty
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased and returned 3 small vacuums before finding this on overstock. I have a central vac. and wanted something small and easy to use for bathrooms and kitchen quick cleanup. This is good for tight spots, easy to empty and has great suction, my 3 college age kids all want one! Really well done on Hoover's part. My cleaning lady has spread the word on what a great vac this is to other clients!

    Read More
    maryq52 August 31, 2010
  • Not Much Power
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Very short cord so if you are using it for a larger space you will have to continually unplug it and move it. It is very light weight so lifting is not a problem. I use it on a wood floor so the power is not much of an issue. It picks up the obvious things on the floor but I doubt it could handle a rug or carpet very well.

    Read More
    mpars April 25, 2017
  • Still have it, good suction.
    Verified Purchase

    Still have it, good suction.

    Read More
    martyparty November 6, 2016
  • Bought for college apartment
    Verified Purchase

    Son loved it. Lasted longer then most, son loved it for 3 years till he killed it. But wanted another just like it. So that says a lot.

    Read More
    vicpat August 2, 2016
  • PEGGY'S
    Verified Purchase

    THIS IS GOOD FOR SMALL PICK UPS

    Read More
    prokey June 15, 2016
  • Not for me
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't bother to use this for long, because it did not work for me. I have pets, so perhaps that was it.

    Read More
    clc0402 May 8, 2016
  • Great little vaccum
    Verified Purchase

    Have a lot of hardwood floors in my home. This stick vac is so handy to use rather than pull the heavy Hoover out of the closet and use the wand and hose. Also bought another for upstairs, different model. Like them both very much.

    Read More
    boxcargal November 14, 2015
  • Not Enough Suction power
    Verified Purchase

    I already threw this vacuum away because after a few uses, there is no more power to suck the dust.

    Read More
    Kathryn G. July 28, 2015
Sponsored Links