Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hoover H3040 FloorMate SpinScrub Widepath Upright Hard-Floor Cleaner (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • sred
    Verified Purchase

    did not work. sent it back. Overstock is so easy to work with.

    Read More
    Shirley E. December 3, 2015
  • wondeful
    Verified Purchase

    this is a wonderful product no more mopping with old fashion mop.This is so much easier and cleaner!!

    Read More
    terrysnipe February 26, 2013
  • Does what it says!
    Verified Purchase

    To tell you the truth, I was little leery about buying this refurbished floor mate...but it arrived in great condition, and runs perfectly. It's backed with a good guarantee and I trust overstock.com. You can't go wrong.

    Read More
    txlinda February 13, 2013
  • Hoover floormate
    Verified Purchase

    My new Hoover Floormate does a good job on my hardwood floor. Because of the "dirty water" collector, it gets the floors much more sanitary than using a mop and bucket!! I have reccomended it to several friends!

    Read More
    lbrownridg February 8, 2013
  • This machine does an great job cleaning my floor.
    Verified Purchase

    It took a couple of times to get the grout clean on my ceramic tile floor but it looks almost as good as when it was installed over 20 years ago. It is such a time saver and a back saver.

    Read More
    jojoluc February 5, 2013
  • Be careful with refurbished products.
    Verified Purchase

    The item was shipped almost immediately, which was a plus and I received within a week.I ordered this product knowing that it was a refurbished item. Most of the reviews that I read talked about a refurbished cleaner that had an almost new out of the box quality. The one that I received had definately been used. The recovery tank for the dirty water had a large 1 and 1/2 inch crack near the top. I called Hoover and they sent me a new replacement free of charge, which was good. However, had their inspectors looked at this more closely, this could have been "fixed" before shipping. The cleaner seems to work okay, however, I think next time I would purchase a new one.

    Read More
    jhhoel January 24, 2013
  • Floormate
    Verified Purchase

    Owned an earlier model for several years. This model is better designed, and seems more powerful. Works great on sealed hardwood floors, easy to use and empty tank. Very good machine !!

    Read More
    weaselcurtis December 4, 2012
  • Very Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to replace an older version of the Floor Mate. Much better design. Stronger vacuum Really sucks! Very Pleased

    Read More
    dprice12 November 20, 2012
  • Hoover Floormate
    Verified Purchase

    Item was missing parts and was dirty. I have purchased other refurbished products in the past and have been very satisfied. This was not true of the floor cleaner. I was extremely disappointed in the condition of the product and did not receive the brushes needed to clean tile floors. That was why I bought it.

    Read More
    teddylyn November 7, 2012
  • Looks Brand New!
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't used it yet but my husband likes it, which is the best part!

    Read More
    suewill51 August 10, 2012
  • Hoover floormate
    Verified Purchase

    Ok so i tried to save 40.00 what a mistake i got the unit today refurbished i understand... but the tanks are yellowed the unit itself looks very used but the worst part it came with no brushes!! Very dissapointed i have owned one for years and it was time to upgrade I will just buy brand new at walmart for 40.00 more online ..cust service said it could take up to 4 weeks for my refund ..so buyers be aware before you buy!!!

    Read More
    proven1 July 31, 2012
  • This is one awesome machine
    Verified Purchase

    This is one awesome cleaning tool-we have mostly terracotta tile floors and the job this does is so awesome, no more hands and knees cleaning jobs. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    parents1 October 7, 2011
  • Not the product listed and worn brushes
    Verified Purchase

    The brushes were worn and the product was not as it was listed. I did not receive the widepath cleaner. I would never get a refurbished Hoover product.

    Read More
    sfcgny August 30, 2011
  • refurb as good as new!
    Verified Purchase

    Quite happy with the product. Have bought 2 of these. One for my daughter and one for myself. A little more time involved than "swiffering" but much better end result. A much cleaner floor!

    Read More
    jwhale August 30, 2011
  • Cleaning the floor
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this unit to clean my clay tile floors and grout. It did good on the overall cleaning. Did nothing for the grout. I researched product from Hoover and they advertised a different brush and cleaner for the grout. Ordered that and it did not do any better. Brush too soft and solution too weak. If you are looking for a pretty good floor cleaner, this is a good one. Got a lot of dirt up the steamer has left.

    Read More
    29tomt August 20, 2011
  • Quickly shipped
    Verified Purchase

    Have almost all hardwood floors so I was looking for a machine that would replace my mop. It works well on my hardwood floors. It arrived within 5 days of order and was well packed. It looks brand new.

    Read More
    pumpkin1968 August 10, 2011
  • Refurbished Hoover H3040 FloorMate Hard-Floor Clea
    Verified Purchase

    I love the Hoover FloorMate - I've already used it a lot on all my very large tiled floor areas. If you want a FloorMate, plus the additional grout brushes, make sure your model is one that you can order the grout brush for. Mine can't; however, I don't need the grout brush since I'm very careful to re-seal my light-colored grout at least every year so dirt and stains won't soak into the grout. Tile installers normally don't bother to tell customers that grout re-sealing is recommended every 6-mos to 1 year!! Good luck.

    Read More
    lavcocke August 9, 2011
  • Finally!!!
    Verified Purchase

    After ordering the first refurbished unit, I noticed that it was not removing the water very well from my tile floor. I looked at the product online and discovered that the squeegee part was missing. I called overstock, they paid for return shipping and sent me a replacement unit. I have to say that it was well worth the trouble! This thing cleans better than any other product I have ever used. I have black tile with a slight silver shiny pattern and other cleaners left streaks, spots, etc., and never made the floor look good. Now, I just pull out this machine, vacuum, wash and rinse all with the same machine. The inventor of this needs an award for creating the best hard floor cleaner EVER! Love, love, love it!

    Read More
    leslie1962 August 3, 2011
  • Works great on tile floors
    Verified Purchase

    I specifically bought this to clean my tile floors. Works Great

    Read More
    javalee2 July 23, 2011
  • I am impressed
    Verified Purchase

    I am using this at a business with a 1000 sq ft showroom & 280 sq ft in office space. It does a great job. It is just gross what all it picks up that you can't see! But it is easy to use, easy to clean & even though the box said "reconditioned" I can see nothing on it that looks used or worn. Great value!

    Read More
    thisisahassle July 20, 2011
Sponsored Links