Today $194.38
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hoover Dark Brown Modern Coffee Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • MISSING EVERYTHING AND ITS BROKE!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was sent this coffee table very quick. It was packaged very poorly and not safe but surprisingly it was not damaged in transit it was damaged when it was packaged. I opened it up and realzed it was broken. They also did not send me the screws and all. I was very upset since I needed this when I needed it. The paint/veneer scrathes off very easily also. Dont get me wrong I like the look of it but its a bit cheap and it fingerprints and bangs up easy. I also noticed the day after I bought it it went down in price about $25 and they will not offer me a discount or a partial refund for all my troubles. Loved the service rep I spk with (Tracie) she was very friendly and helpful but I wish I didnt have so much troubles with this order.

    Read More
    haleywagner November 4, 2013
  • 3 try is the charm?
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this table last month. The first one arrived and was damaged in the box. I reported this. Overstock sent another and although it was supposed to arrive today, it is now on route back to Overstock. Why? Fed Ex reports that they broke this one also. I didn't even get to see this one... Very strange. I'll try again I suppose.

    Read More
    jjhunsecker November 2, 2013
  • Very nice table and easy to put together...
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very attractive table. The color matches what it looked like on the website. It was easy to put together, BUT.... We would have given it 5 stars except two of the holes for attaching the legs to the top did not line up. They were off by about 3/8", so we had to do with only 8 of the 10 bolts. It seems pretty sturdy with two bolts missing, but you usually don't run into this problem when quality control is high.

    Read More
    mmandja October 24, 2013
  • Good Modern Looking Coffee Table
    Verified Purchase

    Good value purchase for the price. This coffee table is very modern looking with clean lines. It's light weight and not bulky (which I liked).

    Read More
    ultram October 14, 2013
  • Assembly tip!
    Verified Purchase

    Was disappointed with the size. Thought is would be bigger for the price but might have been my own mistake. Be careful assembling. Don't crank down on the top screws to hard or you will "dimple" the top. Overall, it is a good looking table.

    Read More
    kjinplacid April 12, 2013
  • Great for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a small table for my living room, and I like retro-contemporary furniture. The price was right, so I ordered this one. It is a very unique design and looks great in my room! Regarding stability, I can't see it tipping from one coffee cup! However, my grown son propped his feet on it and it did tip, but once I moved it closer to him it was fine. It was easy to assemble, but the directions, which were all drawings and no text, seemed to be backwards for the asymmetrical legs. No one else has written about this, so I guess maybe it was just my interpretation. Once I figured out how to do it, it was simple. Very stylish and cute table!

    Read More
    sattin December 29, 2012
  • Nice table!
    Verified Purchase

    The table is very nice, looks good, easy to put together and good quality, the only concern is that it is not very stable.

    Read More
    shoponline31 December 18, 2012
  • exceptional table

    I love this coffee table since the first day I saw it on overstock. I made the purchase and in a short time it was delivered directly to my doorstep. No extra costs, no extra fees. I bought this because the price was fantastic and the look is exceptional. I also have bought four small ottomans for it.

    Read More
    ednaglenn September 29, 2012
  • great deal

    This is the sickest piece of furniture I have bought in the last 10 years. I don’t know what possessed me when I purchased it but I am absolutely glad I did. It looks amazing with my dark brown design furniture. The price for it was surprisingly low, and the quality of the build is high. Shipment and help from overstock was welcomed and spotless. Keep up the amazing work guys.

    Read More
    garrybrush September 25, 2012
  • great look and unique piece

    This table has a unique construction and design and a great look. It is really modern and extravagant, being the perfect match for my living. It has quite a unique color reflection that might give the piece a block and rock look. Shipping was fast and the quality is great on affordable price. Love it.

    Read More
    moiraphil September 19, 2012
  • Damaged goods
    Verified Purchase

    The box was quite damaged when it arrived, and I was not at all surprised to see that the table was damaged. The table was a lot smaller than I expected it to be, and the quality was not as good. It looked cheap. The return was easy and they immediately credited my card. Bottom line is overstock was great, the table was not.

    Read More
    funkomatique September 12, 2012
  • need re-designing
    Verified Purchase

    but the design of the table kept falling over. Easy to assemble, looked o.k. but a friend put her coffee cup on it and it tipped. I finally added a piece of wood to make another leg and painted it to match the rest. I was sorry I bought it.

    Read More
    scoff August 29, 2012
  • Beautiful Coffee Table
    Verified Purchase

    This is the EXACT table we were looking for. The size was perfect and we get so many compliments on the table when family and friends come over. It was so very easy to put together.

    Read More
    lakecondo July 31, 2012
  • magazine stand

    I am a magazine editor and I often take my work home. This table is ideal for me to spread my magazines and ideas so I can see the big picture. I love style, design and a good glass of vine. I found everything in this table. Thanks overstock.

    Read More
    robinwalters June 29, 2012
  • stylish and elegant

    Recently purchased one of these tables and I must say it’s modest and outstanding in the same time. We are using it in a retro-modern styled saloon. We love it, our guest like it, it’s simple and elegant.

    Read More
    emmaparson June 27, 2012
  • I love this table

    I love this modern and great looking coffee table. It has every quality a modern living needs. the unique shape of the stand and the unique shape of the tabletop give a modern piece of art look and feeling. Even if not shown on picture the table is really solid made of great quality materials. Serving coffee and snacks is now brought to an upper level of elegance and style. Thanks.

    Read More
    simonandrews June 22, 2012
  • modern decor piece and useful too

    I ordered this amazing table as a modern decor piece into my office but it is so large and solid that it became the perfect coffee table also. Whenever I have clients or visitors my assistant serves the coffee and tea on this table. When not used it is a fantastic addition with its unique and modern look. The favorite piece of mine so far. Beautiful, useful and durable on affordable price. Thank you.

    Read More
    jasonronalds June 14, 2012
  • unique, extravagant look

    I am mad about unique and modern pieces, so when I saw this beautiful table I ordered it. Until now I did not find such a great piece on an affordable price like this and shipping was also fast and effective. The picture does not really show the true beauty of the piece. The amazing shapes and forms constructed from top material bring the extravagant freshness in my living. Perfect decorative piece and coffee table.

    Read More
    rachelthomas June 12, 2012
  • perfect art piece

    I adore my new coffee table. The table shown on this picture is way less than it really is. the beautiful lines and color look amazing in reality and the high quality construction with the precise work gives the modern atmosphere and charm. the table is really solid, I can serve coffee comfortably and when not used it enrich the look of the living. The price is really affordable, shipping was fast. I know that I can come here every time when I need top quality and unique pieces, as I find what I need. Thank you Overstock.

    Read More
    celinebrians June 10, 2012
  • unique art

    Everyone who says a furniture cannot be a piece of art is not true. This small table is a modern piece of art with a unique and sophisticated look. The picture cannot show the amazing design and construction, the beautiful color and how great the quality is. My living room looks fantastic with this table and although it is small it catches everyone's sight at first. The price was affordable and the table is perfect for serving coffee.

    Read More
    simonelion May 31, 2012