Read All Reviews for Honour Clear Acrylic Arm Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Sturdy, Elegant
    Verified Purchase

    I'm simplifying my life. I'm replacing all of my old, oversized comfortable dining chairs that enticed family to remain at the table long after they should have gotten up and left. I'm replacing them with sleek, smaller, modestly comfortable chairs that compliment my mid-century modern tastes. These are the head chairs. I'll buy the armless versions for the side chairs. I tested these chairs with a 300 pound relative and they held fine. They are a lot easier to move around or out of the room when cleaning the floor. And now the room looks functional rather than stuffed, like it did with the old furniture.

    Read More
    drkinney November 27, 2010
  • Perfect outdoor furniture

    We bought 3 sets of the Honour Clear Acrylic Arm Chairs for our backyard deck. After much use and abuse -- by party-goers, barbecue guests, dogs, kids, birds and Mother Nature, I am impressed by how well they have stood up. The fact that they are clear makes them “disappear” on the deck, so it looks less cluttered, and of course, they are are a cinch to clean. Perfect outdoor furniture.

    Read More
    hagnerdabbit June 17, 2011
  • Comfortable, nice acrylic, but don't look too clos
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these as chairs for our roofdeck that can double as additional chairs for our dining room with some mid century modern furniture in the winter months or family gatherings. It arrived very quickly, but one chair had a 4" scratch on it and the other had some sticker residue that I had to wash off. Since we were using it for outdoors, I didn't want to bother with a return but called Overstock to let them know that this was not as expected. They handled it very well and gave me credit for it. There are also two 5 inch seams that are very noticeable since they are on the curved part of the seat back, almost to the armrests. Overall, I'm unsure if the value for the price is good or not. But the chairs are definitely very comfortable and overstock's service was very good.

    Read More
    nocarshopsonline August 17, 2011
  • clear and colorful

    These Honour Clear Acrylic Arm Chairs are the most colorful pieces of furniture I have had. I have placed these great quality and design chairs into my living room as decorative furniture and combined them with colorful vases. The chairs are clear but not poor quality plastic like. The design, the modern look and the chick sleek form worth every dime. I would recommend these chairs to everyone.

    Read More
    britneyrose April 19, 2011
  • Gorgeous chairs! Impervious to bachelor behavior!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs were perfect for my son's apartment. As an interior designer, these chairs take up no visual space. As a mother, these chairs stand up to the games that young bachelors play. Other chairs that I put into the apartment have not stood up to their abuse. These are still going strong, look great, clean up well whenfood is spilled on them, and hold even his largest friends. If you are looking for a classy chair that takes up no visual space - but can be easily cleaned - look no further!

    Read More
    bc61 August 12, 2011
  • everyone loves them!
    Verified Purchase

    Had to wait over a month to get a second set since these are so popular. Found another seller that was 60% more expensive, but at least knew that I could complete my sale if OS did not restock. No worries - got an email telling me when they were back in stock. Meanwhile, I saw an acrylic chair in a local window that made me drool (of course $50 more). It was an acylic chair shaped like twigs. Really sexy but not when you sit in it. It was comfortable, but all your behind fat pooched through the openings. Not pretty. Made me even more happy to have these. They are strong, comfortable, wide, and will hold larger people with no creaks or problems. Very highly recommended - even if you have to wait to complete your set.

    Read More
    mvgavin September 18, 2010
  • Great Find
    Verified Purchase

    I love these chairs! Arrived within a week and look awesome in my living room. Was looking for something that was "different" and wouldn't take up a lot of visual space. Very sturdy too. You won't be disappointed.

    Read More
    mrsggj April 12, 2011
  • GOOD CHAIRS AT A GOOD PRICE
    Verified Purchase

    THE PHILIP STARK GHOST CHAIRS WERE MY FIRST CHOICE... THESE ARE JUST FINE FOR MY OTHER HOME-THEY LOOK GOOD AND ARE ACTUALLY MORE COMFORTIBLE THAN THE STARK CHAIRS. GOOD VALUE, WORTH THE PRICE.

    Read More
    edwardhaspel April 5, 2011
  • durable, stylish and very affordable

    I got 6 of these as additional chairs for use throughout my home and they are great-looking utility chairs that have become my most used furniture. I have a couple in my entry way, and they are great for sitting down to put on or take off shoes, throw jackets and scarves on, etc. In the lanai, they are perfect for chilling out, or eating meals. The fact that they are see-through means that they don't take up a lot of visual space, and let the colors of my home really come through. They are durable, stylish and very affordable.

    Read More
    diplomorki March 11, 2011
  • Mom
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are very sturdy, high quality and classic.

    Read More
    Lisa W. September 6, 2016
  • excellent quality
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are great quality ghost chairs and hold fairly large adults.

    Read More
    Chris P. August 1, 2016
  • Honour Clear Acrylic Arm Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these two chairs for the end of my old funky wonderful farm table. The other four chairs are red acrylic also from Overstock. I love these. They are sturdy and comfortable. As the "head of the table" I thought my husband might complain but he also really likes them!!

    Read More
    shertar April 9, 2011
  • great quality and unique design

    These chairs are magnificent. I love acrylic material as it is so alive, funny and even if it is clear it is colorful. I have ordered acrylic tables from Overstock so I knew these Honour Clear Acrylic Arm Chairs will be of high quality also. I have ordered two sets and put them into my weekend house. Everyone loves these chairs just as I; comfortable, great quality and unique design; perfect.

    Read More
    marialulu January 28, 2011
  • Darling chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Love them, the kids love them, they look great in my living room. Comfortable too.

    Read More
    sactocalif November 27, 2010
  • Can’t wait for our second set.

    We actually fell in love with these when we saw them at a friend’s house. They were so comfortable and roomy that we decided to buy some for ourselves. It took a while to get them because they were out of stock, but once they arrived they became the most popular chairs in the house. At first they sat in the den, but after a few get-togethers they’ve become a fixture in the living room. Can’t wait for our second set.

    Read More
    dlferguson November 16, 2010
  • modern and simple chairs

    These Honour Clear Acrylic Arm Chairs are amazing. At first I was afraid they are not stable enough because of the material but the stability of the chairs surprised me. The design and shape combined with this material give a great modern look, which matches perfectly with the whole atmosphere of my small living. The chairs look simple and unique in the same time and are comfortable enough.

    Read More
    briannagrease September 21, 2010
  • Acrylic office chairs

    These acrylic chairs have a slightly different look than the usual ghost chair. These are shaped more like modern armchairs used in offices. I love min—ordered them for my home office. It’s a tiny space and needed chairs that didn’t appear to take up a lot of space. These clear acrylic chairs take up no visual space at all. They are lovely and sturdy, easy to move and yet provide a lot of body support.

    Read More
    brettaustin July 8, 2010
  • Comfy
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality and comfy looks nice and clean

    Read More
    Khadine E. April 9, 2016
  • Weston
    Verified Purchase

    These are beautiful seats with plenty of room, and they feel sturdy. They are easy to clean and work great indoors or outdoors.

    Read More
    Tara B. July 6, 2015
  • Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    These are beautiful chairs. They are super comfortable too. The crisis care nurses who stay with my mom when she was under hospice care, enjoyed sitting in these chairs for their 12-hour shift, stated how comfortable the chairs were.

    Read More
    kavette December 22, 2014
Sponsored Links