Today: $155.49

At other retailer: $207.98

Save $52.49 (25%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Honeywell QuietClean HFD-120-Q Tower Air Purifier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Wonderful Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Slept better than I have in years could breath easier at last. And noise usually keeps me awake but this Honeywell is so whisper quite that I never knew it was running. Noticed a difference when I had it running for about ten minutes, the room smelled so fresh and clean. I have one small dog and smoke lightly during the evening, took the odors away quickly. I am so impressed and happy that I am going to buy another one today for the west side of the house. Wonderful product works better than I thought it would. Thanks OverStock

    Read More
    beckley February 6, 2013
  • Honeywell Quietclean HFD-120-Q Air Purifier
    Verified Purchase

    An overall great item. I ended buying three of these after the first purchase since they work so well. My house feels and smells much cleaner. It also cut my dusting down from 1 week to 3 weeks.

    Read More
    dlpich November 21, 2012
  • No more asthma/allergies medicine
    Verified Purchase

    My oldest child was coughing for almost 10 days, with asthma and every single thing you get with allergies, runny nose, itchy eyes etc. I ordered this with a lot hope after reading the great review and Thanks God and Overstock, I found exactly what we needed. I'm a mother of 2 so, I wouldn't recommend something if it didn't work. I was hesitating because the price made it sound cheap but, go ahead and buy this with your eyes closed.

    Read More
    sibely June 8, 2011
  • Wonderful air purifier
    Verified Purchase

    Very quiet, removes large amounts of dust, dander, and dirt from room air. Pre-filter is a breeze to clean, as well as the permanent filter. Terrific price for a purifier with the ability to clean permanent filter. Will be buying another one real soon. I have 8 purifiers in my house, and living within 5 miles of the Atlantic Ocean, they are the best decision I have made for my family, and their breathing ease.

    Read More
    breezet23 November 19, 2013
  • COPD sufferer.
    Verified Purchase

    This really helps with my COPD and other allergies. I use it mostly in my bedroom to help me sleep better. If you have asthma or other breathing problems I recommend this air purifier.

    Read More
    dllr March 6, 2013
  • Find it cheaper

    Don't buy it here. Found the exact same model at walmart. Don't be ripped off by "discount" sites.

    Read More
    psitsruben February 16, 2012
  • er989

    I just brought this a week ago. I been running it on low most of the time. the second day I had it I notice the air seem to smell fresh and clear. its so quiet that I sometimes check to see if it is on. I have a small place with a cat and I have it in my living room and seems to take care of all rooms. I smoke and now I don't see smoke floating around. Before I got this unit every three days I see dust and cat hair on my tv and tables, but its been a week now and no dust or cat hairs on everything. I am glad I brought this unit and everyone should check this one out before buying some other one.

    Read More
    er989 January 19, 2011
  • Instant relief!
    Verified Purchase

    I've only been using this for a couple of days but I am really pleased with it! My dust and mite allergies were getting the better of me in my dusty 19th century house with horse hair plaster and forced hot air heating. The first night I took this out of the box and plugged it in, there was an initial chemical odor that went away after about an hour and then....clean fresh air! Very efficient so far. I moved it from the living room to the bedroom and woke up the next day without the stuffy nose I usually have all winter. It's a relatively compact size so even though it must be three feet from the wall it's not overly obtrusive. The noise level is acceptable, it's about the same as a fan or an air conditioner on low. It feels solidly built (Honeywell/Kaz has generally produced good products in that regard). And the price on Overstock was the best I found anywhere online at the time of purchase -- gotta love the O!

    Read More
    bostonbargaineer February 20, 2010
  • Impressive
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this unit only a few days ago so I can't really say how well it cleans the air, however it is very impressively constructed and I expect that it will work as described. Given that the "cleanliness of air" is subjective (unless you suffer severe allergies which was not our reason for purchasing) and hard to evaluate I am writing the review for others who might want to know how well it's put together. It is quite "handsome", designed not to be intrusive and easy to move around. The unit is whisper quiet, even on high setting is only makes a slight masking noise, it is extremely easy to use and comes "plug and play". The body is very well made and when lifting it (not heavy) you can feel that it is very well made. The oscillator (an option on other models) can be turned on or off. If you don't need it for allergies, I might recommend waiting to buy until warmer weather arrives as it does cool the room as it purifies, fine for Florida....not so great for New England in winter.

    Read More
    connectictsharon December 19, 2009
  • Great for small rooms
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We keep this running constantly in my son's 12×12 room. Dog pal sleeps with him, and this keeps the air fresh. My son has allergies which have become much less noticeable since purchasing and using this air purifier. I recommend and would repurchase.

    Read More
    Susan F. May 22, 2017
  • Works!
    Verified Purchase

    Only had it on for 1 night and I could tell an immediate difference. I have 3 dogs to believe me, there is a difference to be noticed.

    Read More
    Nancy J M. April 21, 2017
  • Honeywell quietcleanHFD-120-Q Tower Air Purifer
    Verified Purchase

    This works better than any I have had in over 30 years

    Read More
    glenoka r. January 12, 2017
  • clean air
    Verified Purchase

    Got this for my dog, but can realy tell the diffrence myself

    Read More
    chipp01 December 18, 2016
  • Purifier
    Verified Purchase

    Bought 1 for son who is allergic to everything. Then bought 1 for me, go with the permanent filters.

    Read More
    whycantifindapassword2014 December 9, 2016
  • Glad I bought this
    Verified Purchase

    We had moved into a new house which still had a lot of builder's dust a few days using this air cleaner did the trick.

    Read More
    ASP November 29, 2016
  • Great air purifier
    Verified Purchase

    I go through a lot of air purifiers (black mold). This works very well and the clincher for me is the washable filter. I got 2, will probably get 2 more soon.

    Read More
    stwth November 12, 2016
  • Noticeably less dust.
    Verified Purchase

    We have a parrot, dogs, and cats. I ordered two and they have reduced dust, dander tremendously.

    Read More
    Linda A. September 27, 2016
  • great product
    Verified Purchase

    have 2 of them. run 24/7. love feature to clean filter and not buy a new one.

    Read More
    Sherri M. August 30, 2016
  • Claudette
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using this for a few months and I love it. I have bad allergies and my husband in bad health (lung, hearth, and kidney disease. I am hope that this air cleaner will get us through the year with no illness. This is helping with my ,

    Read More
    OstkUser89331 August 6, 2016
  • Furious
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this due to neighboring chain smokers. The smell from the purifier smelled just as bad as the cigarette smoke. Then it broke down after 4 months. oscillates but nothing comes out of it. Waste of my money.

    Read More
    Christina W. July 30, 2016
Sponsored Links