Today $152.99

At other retailer: $224.99

Save $72.00 (32%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Honeywell QuietClean HFD-120-Q Tower Air Purifier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Wonderful Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Slept better than I have in years could breath easier at last. And noise usually keeps me awake but this Honeywell is so whisper quite that I never knew it was running. Noticed a difference when I had it running for about ten minutes, the room smelled so fresh and clean. I have one small dog and smoke lightly during the evening, took the odors away quickly. I am so impressed and happy that I am going to buy another one today for the west side of the house. Wonderful product works better than I thought it would. Thanks OverStock

    Read More
    beckley February 6, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I absolutely love this air purifier from Honeywell. It is quiet and keeps the air clean and free from dusts and pet dander! We have four dogs so having clean air where I can breathe is important! I would recommend to anyone looking for a purifier.

    Read More
    jackswagger March 31, 2018
  • Instant relief!
    Verified Purchase

    I've only been using this for a couple of days but I am really pleased with it! My dust and mite allergies were getting the better of me in my dusty 19th century house with horse hair plaster and forced hot air heating. The first night I took this out of the box and plugged it in, there was an initial chemical odor that went away after about an hour and then....clean fresh air! Very efficient so far. I moved it from the living room to the bedroom and woke up the next day without the stuffy nose I usually have all winter. It's a relatively compact size so even though it must be three feet from the wall it's not overly obtrusive. The noise level is acceptable, it's about the same as a fan or an air conditioner on low. It feels solidly built (Honeywell/Kaz has generally produced good products in that regard). And the price on Overstock was the best I found anywhere online at the time of purchase -- gotta love the O!

    Read More
    bostonbargaineer February 20, 2010
  • Impressive
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this unit only a few days ago so I can't really say how well it cleans the air, however it is very impressively constructed and I expect that it will work as described. Given that the "cleanliness of air" is subjective (unless you suffer severe allergies which was not our reason for purchasing) and hard to evaluate I am writing the review for others who might want to know how well it's put together. It is quite "handsome", designed not to be intrusive and easy to move around. The unit is whisper quiet, even on high setting is only makes a slight masking noise, it is extremely easy to use and comes "plug and play". The body is very well made and when lifting it (not heavy) you can feel that it is very well made. The oscillator (an option on other models) can be turned on or off. If you don't need it for allergies, I might recommend waiting to buy until warmer weather arrives as it does cool the room as it purifies, fine for Florida....not so great for New England in winter.

    Read More
    connectictsharon December 19, 2009
  • Great price and product!
    Verified Purchase

    I have a small house with three large dogs and horrible allergies. I wanted an air purifier to help keep down the dust and pet dander. I bought two (one for the living room and one for the bedroom) and I have definitely noticed a difference within a day. The house doesn't feel as stuffy and regular pet odors have been pretty much eliminated. Also, this thing is so quiet! I can hardly hear it running, even on the high setting! I will be buying a third one to put near the kitchen to help cut down cooking smells! Definitely recommend it for someone with pets and allergies!

    Read More
    mandyroo20 March 14, 2014
  • er989

    I just brought this a week ago. I been running it on low most of the time. the second day I had it I notice the air seem to smell fresh and clear. its so quiet that I sometimes check to see if it is on. I have a small place with a cat and I have it in my living room and seems to take care of all rooms. I smoke and now I don't see smoke floating around. Before I got this unit every three days I see dust and cat hair on my tv and tables, but its been a week now and no dust or cat hairs on everything. I am glad I brought this unit and everyone should check this one out before buying some other one.

    Read More
    er989 January 19, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Keeps the air in our home fresh and crisp. Removes cooking smells and tackles dust and pet hair/dander too! So happy we bought it. Love the easy to clean filter and 3 fan speeds too.

    Read More
    dink1012 August 20, 2015
  • The Honeywell Quietclean is doing a great job.
    Verified Purchase

    This is my 3rd. Honeywell tower air purifier. I like the simple cleaning of the unit. We have two long haired kittens, the purifier keeps our bedroom fresh and their litter box room fresh as well. The Honeywell tower is not silent but does provide white noise.

    Read More
    bigbux2 February 27, 2014
  • This tower quiet clean Tower air purifier is great
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I would recommend this Honeywell Tower Air Purifier, However I must warn You for the first 24Hours you will smell the industrial nasty odor than Later, the air is clean in fresh so those of us who have really bad sinus problem this work great. Also, this system it quiet which me and my dog loves. We were sleeping so well and I awoke feeling great.

    Read More
    troy September 28, 2017
  • Wonderful air purifier
    Verified Purchase

    Very quiet, removes large amounts of dust, dander, and dirt from room air. Pre-filter is a breeze to clean, as well as the permanent filter. Terrific price for a purifier with the ability to clean permanent filter. Will be buying another one real soon. I have 8 purifiers in my house, and living within 5 miles of the Atlantic Ocean, they are the best decision I have made for my family, and their breathing ease.

    Read More
    breezet23 November 19, 2013
  • My,My, My--Fresh Air Finally!
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful purchase. I'm pleased. Bought two QuietClean Tower Air Purifiers--one for the bedroom and one for the living room. What pleased me most is that the air purifier has a tendency to cool the air as well. And, that will be a blessing when the heat rises to 110 degrees in Phoenix. Great investment. Arrived well packed and in perfect shape. Classy look as well.

    Read More
    Saundra Ann P. April 16, 2016
  • No more asthma/allergies medicine
    Verified Purchase

    My oldest child was coughing for almost 10 days, with asthma and every single thing you get with allergies, runny nose, itchy eyes etc. I ordered this with a lot hope after reading the great review and Thanks God and Overstock, I found exactly what we needed. I'm a mother of 2 so, I wouldn't recommend something if it didn't work. I was hesitating because the price made it sound cheap but, go ahead and buy this with your eyes closed.

    Read More
    sibely June 8, 2011
  • Claudette
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using this for a few months and I love it. I have bad allergies and my husband in bad health (lung, hearth, and kidney disease. I am hope that this air cleaner will get us through the year with no illness. This is helping with my ,

    Read More
    OstkUser89331 August 6, 2016
  • solid purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Glad I purchased for our pet's room. It's solid and dependable in cleaning a standard bedroom's air. I had researched air purifiers this Honeywell one is working fine. Recommend it

    Read More
    Sarahjane S. December 16, 2017
  • AWESOME UNIT!!
    Verified Purchase

    We love this Honeywell unit! We have 4 litter boxes in office for our 5 cats. We are ultra clean with the animals and the house but wanted to remove stale air in office. Office is about 11x11. This helps out tremendously with that issue. Not a replacement for lazy people who don't clean regularly. We run 24/7 and go tthe extended warranty. Oh, and as usual Overstock was the cheapest on the NET for this unit!!. I am a search hound for the cheapest price on the net.

    Read More
    hotmoma1645 January 27, 2010
  • COPD sufferer.
    Verified Purchase

    This really helps with my COPD and other allergies. I use it mostly in my bedroom to help me sleep better. If you have asthma or other breathing problems I recommend this air purifier.

    Read More
    dllr March 6, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Excellent purifier. This is the second one that I have purchased. The filter is easy to change or clean. One step operation.

    Read More
    jwarren March 21, 2018
  • the best air purifier
    Verified Purchase

    I have bought air purifiers in the past and spent over $300 just on one...I have had them either not work as well as they said or they broke.... I thought you had to spend a hundreds of dollars to get a great purifier....this is the best I have ever come across and just bought my second one... I recommend this purifierand am completely satisfied...I have 1 large dog & 2 cats , and my husband smokes....with just one purifier it cleaned the air where you cant tell that I have all this going on in my house. Especially with all the rain we have been having, that damp smell is gone... I cant say enough about this product as I am so happy I took that chance again and bought this.

    Read More
    daisiesnbloom January 14, 2013
  • Clean air
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Very quiet, had mine since April or May and does a good job of filtering the dust and particles floating in the air...especially if you have pets

    Read More
    Hector D. November 16, 2017
  • Honeywell Quietclean HFD-120-Q Air Purifier
    Verified Purchase

    An overall great item. I ended buying three of these after the first purchase since they work so well. My house feels and smells much cleaner. It also cut my dusting down from 1 week to 3 weeks.

    Read More
    dlpich November 21, 2012