Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Honeywell Honeywell Enviracaire Platinum 16200 HEPA Air Purifier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Air purifier
    Verified Purchase

    Works great, better than I bought previously

    Read More
    honeybadger1999 July 23, 2017
  • Works very well
    Verified Purchase

    Honeywell makes quality air cleaners and this one is no exception. Very Satisfied!!

    Read More
    maiden504 February 7, 2017
  • Great inexpensive helper against allergies
    Verified Purchase

    I bought four of these to place in the four corners of my 826 square foot condo and I run them on low fan 24 hours per day. The difference in my post nasal drip and cough is amazing. I don't use the ionizers because I live at the ocean and because I have cats. I haven't priced the replacement filters and I haven't used the machines long enough to know what the filter life will be. I'm very happy with them for now.

    Read More
    Michael S. December 28, 2016
  • Perfect white noise machine
    Verified Purchase

    I cannot sleep without it, it is very loud and cancels out any noise for light sleepers and makes your room smell fresh!

    Read More
    genevieve1999 October 1, 2016
  • Great for small spaces
    Verified Purchase

    This was great to reduce smoke smell.

    Read More
    OstkUser356879 July 7, 2016
  • Honeywell 16200
    Verified Purchase

    quick delivery,took a little time to get to filter makes noise on all cycles , love style

    Read More
    barkerk June 26, 2016
  • James W
    Verified Purchase

    The Air Purifier works very well and have regularly changed filters to make the machine more effective.

    Read More
    James W. January 2, 2016
  • Very quiet.
    Verified Purchase

    Great for allergies and makes the room s little cooler. And quiet enough to let you sleep.

    Read More
    Louisa R. June 3, 2015
  • Loud
    Verified Purchase

    Not as quiet as I was lead to believe. Does not cover as large of room as advertised.

    Read More
    robint525 March 25, 2015
  • Good size for a small room but LOUD
    Verified Purchase

    It's been a good filter & it does the job but like other people said, it is very very loud. I would repurchase it again.

    Read More
    athena0920 March 30, 2014
  • Great for white noise for sleeping.
    Verified Purchase

    My husband works nights and sleeps during the day so he needs to have white noise to cancel out the neighbors and our kids and this works great. It's pretty loud so if you want a quiet machine this probably wouldn't work for you.

    Read More
    joyfuljess November 16, 2013
  • Nice little Air Purifier
    Verified Purchase

    This works well as a bedside purifier. It's not terribly loud and is nice if you like some white noise while you sleep.

    Read More
    spazgirl23 September 18, 2013
  • It works
    Verified Purchase

    This item is okay. It's not true HEPA, it's HEPA type but that ok. I've had mine for more than a year and several months ago mine started making this rattling noise. First it was the highest setting, then the second, then a few days ago the lowest setting started making the noise. I was going to purchase another type of air purifier but I bought another since I still have filters left over. I donated mine to Goodwill. I mean, the old one still worked I'm just not a big fan of the noise. Also, the humming sound helps me muffle the sound from outside my apartment and my neighbors above. I would recommend this product for those who are looking for purifiers in reasonable price. I have my unit running for 24 hours since I bought it. It does suck a lot of dust in the air. I advise a good once a week vacuuming of the room or area. Make sure the permanent filter is cleaned and the HEPA filter is replaced every six months or whenever the light on the unit turns on. You'll avoid the rattling noise my unit made it's maintained.

    Read More
    zaileemari March 18, 2013
  • This is a great product for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with this product. It is keeping the cigarette smoke away and all allergins. It works very well in the room the I bought it for.

    Read More
    zn128 February 5, 2013
  • Little noisy, but works well
    Verified Purchase

    The Honeywell works and does its job by clearing the air pretty darn well of offending smells. The only caveat to its performance is the noise. It is loud. If your using it in a bedroom, you'll definitely be affected by the sound(it's more than a white noise). We've been using it to clear up cat box smells. and it works! Good quality product for a really decent price.

    Read More
    sjh500 January 9, 2013
  • used 24/7
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 3 of these. we keep them on low during the day and high at night, high at night to cover up the noises from our dogs on our hardwoods floors when the kids are trying to sleep. I love them, they really work and the filters are easy to change (kind of pricey though). we also have an oreck air filter and this is comparable, except the oreck has a washable filter instead

    Read More
    orangetree657 December 4, 2012
  • air cleaner
    Verified Purchase

    works great, cleans the air ,helps with all the dry dirt in Arizona

    Read More
    ela2505 November 7, 2012
  • Too loud!
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't expecting it to be so loud. It's in a home office with a TV so in order to hear the TV, the volume is set to 45! Otherwise, you couldn't hear the TV. After about 30 minutes, I get noise overload and have to turn it off or walk out of the room. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

    Read More
    metaluna November 3, 2012
  • Honeywell 16200
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift and I would reccomend. Very well made.

    Read More
    bargainshopper123456 October 18, 2012
  • Clears the air!
    Verified Purchase

    I have this air purifier sitting on the desk in my cubicle. I was having trouble wth sensitivity to perfumes & colognes. With this running at my desk, I am having fewer instances of irritation. Well worth the investment.

    Read More
    adebose October 17, 2012
Sponsored Links