Today $71.49

At other retailer: $92.06

Save $20.57 (22%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Honeywell HY-280 Black QuietSet Whole Room Tower Fan

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    The fan is awesome. Quiet and different speeds

    Read More
    Sandra C. December 10, 2017
  • Love love this fan
    Verified Purchase

    Love love this fab, so quiet

    Read More
    Wendy M. November 30, 2017
  • Good product.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Good product at an affordable price. Works well while im sleeping. Keeps the whole room fresh. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. A++

    Read More
    OstkUser330310 November 22, 2017
  • TOWER FAN
    Verified Purchase

    I BOUGHT THIS TO KEEP IN MY DAUGHTERS ROOM AND IT WORKS GREAT!

    Read More
    Christy W. November 20, 2017
  • jan
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This fan works great and is very quiet which is definitely a plus. It is easy enough to move from room to room and cools room very quickly which is what I was looking for.

    Read More
    jamnn October 28, 2017
  • LOVED IT!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    It was never to loud for me and using it in the bedroom which was large it kept it about 5 degrees F cooler than the rest if the house that had central AC. The remote it very convenient at night when I really didn't want to get out of bed.

    Read More
    Ty C. October 21, 2017
  • keeps me cool
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I am not a person to use the air conditioner in my home I'm always cold, this fan works wonders, it cools the house and i am not cold. love it.

    Read More
    karenann4269 October 5, 2017
  • Great Fan!
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this fans so much, I bought on for my parents! It is one of the best fans I have owned! I like that it has a remote control too!

    Read More
    dhoma October 3, 2017
  • Love these fans
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I have purchased 6 of these fans in two different colors and they are great. They move a great amount of air, are very quiet. I love the fact that there are 5 air flow settings and a timer. I have had zero problems with them and have been using them for a couple of years now.

    Read More
    lakelady103 October 2, 2017
  • Cool!
    Verified Purchase

    This fan cools our whole room. The temperature indicator is a plus. I will purchase another. Great buy!

    Read More
    Carol C. September 30, 2017
  • Absolutely LOVE this tower fan!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I live in Wisconsin, where it can get really humid and muggy in the summer - I have an old farmhouse without air conditioning, and the old box fans just weren't doing it.....this fan has proved to keep me cool and comfortable at night, quietly, and peacefully...thank you Honeywell!!!

    Read More
    Patricia S. September 27, 2017
  • Great one
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    look no further .... got two of them and very happy with the purchase. runs very quiet and the options are just want we would like and need.

    Read More
    rajasekhar m. September 26, 2017
  • quite
    Verified Purchase

    no regret buying this fan. absolutely recommended

    Read More
    Corazon N. September 26, 2017
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    The best most quietest fan I have ever purchased. Its strong and quiet.

    Read More
    Gregory H. September 23, 2017
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased this fan for use in our sunroom to provide additional air circulation and it has worked even better than I expected. With multiple air settings you can adjust to the amount of extra circulation you desire. Additionally the fan is very quiet and the oscillation provides coverage for the entire room. I would highly recommend this fan to everyone desiring a tower fan.

    Read More
    Wendy O. September 8, 2017
  • nice and cold
    Verified Purchase

    I love this fan it blows very cold and has lots of different settings. I cannot sleep without one and its very stylish.

    Read More
    Kimberly K. September 5, 2017
  • Very quiet
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This could be a lot more sturdy and powerful for the price. The stand wobbles and it doesn't blow a lot of air even at top speed. There is little difference in the speeds only a variation of the rhythm mostly

    Read More
    mwade56 August 25, 2017
  • Life saving
    Verified Purchase

    I don't have air conditioning in my apartment so fans are essential - and this one hasn't let me down yet! I leave it running throughout the day - even forgot to turn it off for a weekend trip! - and it keeps going!

    Read More
    OstkUser486355 August 20, 2017
  • LOve this fan
    Verified Purchase

    Quiet and Powerful love love love this fan

    Read More
    jodie g. August 12, 2017
  • Exceptional Tower Fan
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Have always loved Honeywell thermostats. Never bought a Honeywell fan but this one is amazing. We have an Energy Star Rated home but my husband's office (with some large computers running) gets warm. This is the perfect balance to move the air and keep him cool while working.

    Read More
    ladnba August 5, 2017