Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Honeywell HUT200 CoolMist Filter-free Humidifier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • A+ product
    Verified Purchase

    The Honeywell HUT200 CoolMist Filter-free Humidifier arrived in good time and in good condition. I got it set up and it is performing very well. I had no problems and am very pleased with this product. I am using distilled water as I have very hard water and distilled water was recommended in the case of hard water. I am adjusting the setting to "hold" the humidity at a level that seems to really help me with sinus problems that I have if the air is too dry. So far, I am VERY PLEASED with the Honeywell HUT200 CoolMist Filter-free Humidifier

    Read More
    arlenem04 November 28, 2011
  • Top Fill
    Verified Purchase

    FANTASTIC buy. This is a top fill humidifier... No more dripping water all over the floor, no more carrying heavy items and trying to fill them in bathroom sinks. This is the one to buy. You simply fill the water from the top and turn on the dial. The water circulates itself so no more stagnant water.... Just lots of fresh mist!

    Read More
    toadt January 18, 2012
  • Great for the Money
    Verified Purchase

    I had a humidifier with a filter before this one and it would get so moldy and black, it was disgusting. I love the fact that there's no filter, you see the mist coming out of the machine and it's quiet.

    Read More
    remigw April 21, 2012
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    this was a great medium size room humidifier, i love the filter free

    Read More
    cmiracle November 12, 2011
  • Perfect humidifier
    Verified Purchase

    I love it! The fact that you can pour water directly is fantastic. I just carry my brita filter. No taking the tank or flipping it upside down. I also think the design is quite sleek for a humidifier. The fact that the tank takes more water than I expected is an added bonus.

    Read More
    2mist January 9, 2013
  • Worked for a while
    Verified Purchase

    I thought this would work really well since it seemed pretty substantial and fool proof but lo and behold, after being stored in its original box over the summer/fall, I took it out to use in Winter 2012. Turned it on and nothing happened. Fortunately, I had purchased the Overstock platinum plan with this product and was able to buy a different humidifier.

    Read More
    cookinwny1 June 8, 2012
  • Good humidifier
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, I like this humidifier. The reservoir is large - we only seem to have to fill it every 2nd or 3rd night, of course, that is dependant on actual conditions in your home and how humid you like your room. My only complaint is the blue operating light. It's a soft glow, but it's bright than I'd prefer to have in my room at night. For a child's room this nightlight feature might be OK, but I wish there was a way to turn it off. My boyfriend thinks it is too loud, but the noise didn't bother me much. I suppose this is a personal preference and depends on how heavy or light of a sleeper you are. I think it makes a soft humming noise that is fairly soothing. He is bothered by the noise of the water trickling through the unit. I'm happy with it though. Honeywell makes good products. I think the price was right and it does the job. Pros: large reservoir is easy to fill sleek design, doesn't take up too much floor space (important in a Manhattan apartment!) price Cons: Blue operating light is pretty bright Slightly louder than expected

    Read More
    dcc2118 April 23, 2012
  • Kaput in 1 month!
    Verified Purchase

    I was drawn to this humidified because you are able to pour water into the tank rather than lugging the tank to the sink. I love that feature and it did work well. Unfortunately the humidifier itself only lasted one month. Now it is making this horrid noise and nothing is coming out. The HUT200 had bad reviews on other websites, but had 4 starts at o.com so I decided to take a chance. What a mistake! Back to my quest for the perfect cool mist humidifier...

    Read More
    hollym77 December 21, 2012
  • HAD WHAT LOOK LIKE SAND INSIDE
    Verified Purchase

    At first I couldn't get it to work had what looked like sand inside I was tempted to call the company but I said let me try and see if I can get this thing out so I took the hose apart wash it out this morning.It looks like it's ok now but I'm watching it cause if it starts acting up I'm sending it back have enough complications from sandy can't manage anymore.Doesn't sound that loud

    Read More
    tenny10 November 8, 2012
  • great use it all the time-in winter
    Verified Purchase

    great for putting the moisture into the room-way too dry with the heat on. The cat and I appreciate having this little machine going-no more static shocks

    Read More
    tantey January 16, 2017
  • Worked great at first but
    Verified Purchase

    After awhile it fizzled out. And the light is too bright to sleep with it on.

    Read More
    suwanee007 November 2, 2016
  • Pretty good, but...
    Verified Purchase

    Liked the cool mist. Quiet. Worked well. Had difficulty cleaning it, so it got mildew inside. :(

    Read More
    lwood622 January 14, 2016
  • Great Little Humidifer
    Verified Purchase

    This humidifier work great. I didn't give it 5 stars because although it says "filter-free", there is still a "cartridge" that needs to be replaced. It keeps the white dust you get unless you use distilled water at all times.

    Read More
    bocki921 December 16, 2015
  • Worked good but hard to clean
    Verified Purchase

    After one season I had to toss this because it got so hard to clean and was smelly. I tried vinegar, bleach, etc.

    Read More
    jessica619 August 20, 2015
  • Only lasted 3 years
    Verified Purchase

    It really needs to be cleaned so don't let the ad fool you. Not easily done especially with the tube it's like getting yourself out of a Chinese finger trap that I had when I was a kid. You have to soak it as well. I cleaned it every week and it didn't make a difference. It also needs a new filter every year that is a little pricey.

    Read More
    LovingLifeLeah July 29, 2015
  • Really good
    Verified Purchase

    We used this non-stop for a year - it was great!

    Read More
    mrsbm May 21, 2015
  • works great
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this for 2 winters now to humidify my bedroom when the heat dries out the air. works great.

    Read More
    bethrn1957 April 25, 2015
  • homeowner
    Verified Purchase

    little tricky filling but works well

    Read More
    phyllis s. April 21, 2015
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Works great and love the top fill - requires a lot of cleaning maintenance though.

    Read More
    jkmeyer February 20, 2015
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    An excellent product. It works well and does not make any noise.

    Read More
    popeye12 February 12, 2015
Sponsored Links