Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Honeywell HUT200 CoolMist Filter-free Humidifier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • great use it all the time-in winter
    Verified Purchase

    great for putting the moisture into the room-way too dry with the heat on. The cat and I appreciate having this little machine going-no more static shocks

    Read More
    tantey January 16, 2017
  • Worked great at first but
    Verified Purchase

    After awhile it fizzled out. And the light is too bright to sleep with it on.

    Read More
    suwanee007 November 2, 2016
  • Pretty good, but...
    Verified Purchase

    Liked the cool mist. Quiet. Worked well. Had difficulty cleaning it, so it got mildew inside. :(

    Read More
    lwood622 January 14, 2016
  • Great Little Humidifer
    Verified Purchase

    This humidifier work great. I didn't give it 5 stars because although it says "filter-free", there is still a "cartridge" that needs to be replaced. It keeps the white dust you get unless you use distilled water at all times.

    Read More
    bocki921 December 16, 2015
  • Worked good but hard to clean
    Verified Purchase

    After one season I had to toss this because it got so hard to clean and was smelly. I tried vinegar, bleach, etc.

    Read More
    jessica619 August 20, 2015
  • Only lasted 3 years
    Verified Purchase

    It really needs to be cleaned so don't let the ad fool you. Not easily done especially with the tube it's like getting yourself out of a Chinese finger trap that I had when I was a kid. You have to soak it as well. I cleaned it every week and it didn't make a difference. It also needs a new filter every year that is a little pricey.

    Read More
    LovingLifeLeah July 29, 2015
  • Really good
    Verified Purchase

    We used this non-stop for a year - it was great!

    Read More
    mrsbm May 21, 2015
  • works great
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this for 2 winters now to humidify my bedroom when the heat dries out the air. works great.

    Read More
    bethrn1957 April 25, 2015
  • homeowner
    Verified Purchase

    little tricky filling but works well

    Read More
    phyllis s. April 21, 2015
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Works great and love the top fill - requires a lot of cleaning maintenance though.

    Read More
    jkmeyer February 20, 2015
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    An excellent product. It works well and does not make any noise.

    Read More
    popeye12 February 12, 2015
  • Humidifier
    Verified Purchase

    still using them almost 2 years now. I would recommend them

    Read More
    31vi December 7, 2014
  • Noisier than others
    Verified Purchase

    This humidifier is noisier than others that I have used. The sound seems to increase as the reserve becomes emptier. If you are a heavy sleeper it may not be a problem, however I would not buy this again.

    Read More
    dealik October 5, 2014
  • LOTS OF WATER IN THE AIR
    Verified Purchase

    I got rid of the old one for this one and the old one was only 1 year old, but this was so much better we had to get it.

    Read More
    misshonkeytonk April 23, 2014
  • COOLMIST HUMIDIFIER
    Verified Purchase

    WHEN FILLED, THE WATER DOESN'T LAST AS LONG AS STATED BUT IT'S SPRAY IS GREAT AND IT SERVES THE PURPOSE INTENDED FOR ME.

    Read More
    imjan1215 April 9, 2014
  • Not Happy
    Verified Purchase

    The humidifier quit working after only using it 3 nights. Since it worked when I got it I threw the box away Interested to see how this is handled by Honeywell and Overstock

    Read More
    pattia58 April 1, 2014
  • cool mist humidifier
    Verified Purchase

    Provides just enough mist without getting the surrounding floor wet.I use it in conjunction with our wood stove to provide moisture.I notice our dog doesn`t scratch as her coat isn`t dry.Good for my skin too.Great product easy to fill.

    Read More
    gardenprez6 March 1, 2014
  • already broken
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this because I like the top fill and the fact that it comes apart for cleaning. I have had it about 6 weeks and in the middle of the nite I hear this kaplunk. Either the fan or the pump have quit. I bought the platinum plan and have filed a claim on it 2 days ago. We will see how that goes. Overall....far from impressed.

    Read More
    nyhardhat February 21, 2014
  • not quite as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    The product fails to mention that replacement parts are needed to keep it working efficiently....and those parts are not available on Overstock. Next time I'll get one that only needs filters.

    Read More
    muzzzy1942 February 17, 2014
  • Meets expectations
    Verified Purchase

    This is simple to use and quiet. It puts out a visible mist even at the lowest setting. When we had a warm, humid day and forgot to turn it off it filled the bedroom with fog - proof that it's effective. In our climate, we only need it when the furnace is running, and it's just what we were looking for. We've only had it a short time and can't address any question of how it will hold up, but I think it will do fine. I have been using filtered water from the refrigerator and don't plan to change the humidifier filter often. I'd probably use distilled water if I didn't have the filtered available. For me, the filters for this thing would add a lot to the cost and would make it less convenient to use, but it's good that it has this option.

    Read More
    arpie February 17, 2014
Sponsored Links