Today $142.49

At other retailer: $260.00

Save $117.51 (45%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Honeywell 17000 Quietcare HEPA Air Purifier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I chose this purifier to try and help with controlling some of the pet odor. It works pretty good in cleaning some of the odors from my 2 new kittens and helps slot with removing dust and allergens from the air. I breathe much better at night. Be sure to operate this in room with windows closed for best results.

    Read More
    OstkUser1283237 October 23, 2017
  • Purifier
    Verified Purchase

    Quiet, does a good job of removing odors, especially from cooking.

    Read More
    Teresa D. August 12, 2017
  • HIGHLY RECOMMENDED Certified by AHAM

    I bought this one year ago. It is still humming along and creating very clean air and perfect amount of white noise to help me sleep in as I live in a very noisy urban area with tons of dirt dust and pollution. While considering a second purchase for another room, I looked up the EPA INFO ON INDOOR AIR FILTRATION SYSTEMS. This one is a winner as well as Honeywell models:HPA204C; HPA250B; 50250-S; 5025 -N; 50255-B; warning you must be careful when buying others and should investigate before purchase as higher (over 350) CADR numbers might indicate high levels of ozone output which is a known lung irritant. According to the EPA WEBSITE ... All Honeywell models are SAFE! Also pre-filters are very inexpensive as you get enough to replace several times in one box and you cut to fit so you can also use those filters in your forced air vents if living in apt complex.

    Read More
    Gg June 20, 2017
  • clean air
    Verified Purchase

    loving this in my bedroom nice fresh clean air

    Read More
    OstkUser511073 June 14, 2017
  • Helping clean the air already.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This item is as advertised. It arrived quickly and worked great straight out of the box. A little loud when turned on high but was expecting that with this type of unit. Might buy another for the upstairs.

    Read More
    Corey S. May 18, 2017
  • Honeywell
    Verified Purchase

    Love this little Machine. I have 2 of them

    Read More
    hope g. March 31, 2017
  • Jo Ann
    Verified Purchase

    This works great to keep the dust out of bedroom and on low has just enough of a hum to be like "white noise" and drown out our dog's snoring.

    Read More
    rokymtnred October 9, 2016
  • This is an excellent HEPA Air Purifier
    Verified Purchase

    I just had to replace this with exact same model after 5+ yrs. 24/7 running, and regular cleaning, replacing charcoal pre-filter as needed, and own -1- Maine Coon Cat Mix. I consider the 5+ yrs. of continuous use as an acceptable lifespan in my case, but I did purchase the extended 2 year warranty this time just in case. Noticed a remarkable air quality improvement once I got it situated again, and having to go a solid week without a HEPA Air Purifier made my allergies flare-up and it's still Winter. Love the low white noise this Air Purifier makes as well. Thanks OS for stocking this quality Air Purifier.

    Read More
    namnibor February 24, 2016
  • Not as quiet as we like in the bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for bedroom but even on low it makes quite a noise. Not to our liking for sleeping. We have had much quieter ones. So now it is in our family room and works good.

    Read More
    arkie3 January 10, 2016
  • It really works!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Love, love, love this. It requires you to run it on high for the first five minutes and then lower the speed. After lowering the speed, the bottom floor of my townhouse was free from any dog odor. I bought this to get rid of my dog's smells that seem to return 2 weeks after being groomed. I am so happy that I can now invite company over without questioning if they can smell the dog.

    Read More
    collier007 December 30, 2015
  • rpga
    Verified Purchase

    really seems to help - actually bought 2

    Read More
    Rhonda2 P. November 19, 2015
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Really pulls alot of stuff out of the air. Vacuum the filter once a week and run it 24/7. Well designed.

    Read More
    gwl53 August 16, 2015
  • Queen
    Verified Purchase

    This is bulky and does not purify as well as I had hoped. I found other towers that are slender with UV light and HEPA filter that really purifies fabulously. Not on this one. Don't waste your money o this one.

    Read More
    Queen August 16, 2015
  • Air Purifer,
    Verified Purchase

    we like it very well, helps our allergies

    Read More
    Audie C. June 21, 2015
  • Great air purified
    Verified Purchase

    I have a snoring problem and lately since using this it has gotten better

    Read More
    Patricia B. March 18, 2015
  • Nothing but noice
    Verified Purchase

    it is loud does nothing but blow out cold air ran 24/7 for a week with no results it is useless

    Read More
    pleasedinri January 2, 2015
  • Excellent quality, Will last a long time!!!
    Verified Purchase

    5 stars across the board, easy operation. Only one pre-filter to change every 3 months. ought Great instructions, 5 minute tops to put pre filter in and start clearing the air. Also brought. Honeywell slim model for upstairs, no filters as here they are washable. This one is also easy operation. Over years have purchased air filters more expensive than these, some with very complex cleaning measures, and all broke within 2 years. Honeywell's name in past meant quality that meant years of operation. Thanks Overstock, these will last. Love both models, and this is solid USA Company

    Read More
    jewelato December 21, 2014
  • Excellent Air Purifier
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this purifier for my Daughter who has bad allergies. She likes to keep it running in what ever room she is in. She does feel it helps with her allergies. She puts it in her bedroom at night before she goes to bed to clean the air and then turns off when she goes to bed. She noticed that she got too dried out in her sinuses if she left running all night. I would recommend this purifier to anyone who has allergies. It cleans out 98% of the dust and dander from the air. Read the benefits of this products.

    Read More
    scooter November 1, 2014
  • Changes the way we sleep.
    Verified Purchase

    Works great, my husband no longer suffers from allergies when he sleeps and wakes refreshed . Does have a bright indicator light that can be covered up. It takes a couple nights for us at least to get use to the white noise. Hummmm

    Read More
    marcia1003 September 10, 2014
  • great job
    Verified Purchase

    We just got this product in order to deal with pet fur. We do see some improvement there. However, the really great part was that we just had an area of our home with no windows painted last week. The air purifier ran all day and by the time I got home, I couldn't even smell the paint! We were amazed! I also like how quiet this unit is. It does make some noise but since it's just white noise, it isn't annoying at all. I have slept with it in the bedroom and it doesn't bother us at all.

    Read More
    jands8 June 12, 2014