Today: $409.17

At other retailer: $640.00

Save $230.83 (36%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Home Styles Natural Breakfast Bar Kitchen Cart

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • a pleasant experience
    Verified Purchase

    Very quick delivery. Solid wood all around. Stainless steel top is good too. All parts included and arrive without any damage. Take a long time to put together ( 4-5 hours,) Partially because there a lot of parts to assemble, but also because we used extra glues to strengthen all the joints. Time very well spent. We are very happy with the good looking and the good quality piece.

    Read More
    likefairdeal May 15, 2012
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I was so pleased w. the quality of this cart from the moment we began assembly of the product. You can tell that it is good quality from the weight of each piece and the coloring of the wood. The stainless steel top arrived in perfect condition, not a scratch on it. Be prepared to have someone assist you w. lifting the box as it was over 140lbs upon arrival. Assembly took about 3 hours total but directions were fairly easy. I would 100% recommend this piece of furniture, I'm very pleased with it.

    Read More
    ajgonzalez12 February 19, 2013
  • Highly recommended
    Verified Purchase

    bought this for my husband work as they have a kitchen and need to prep for bbqs etc. this was delivered ontime and it took him and 2 others 45 minutes to put together. EVERYONE loves it and cant get over the high end quality of this cart. job well done by me!!

    Read More
    darbar69 June 27, 2013
  • Having problems putting it together
    Verified Purchase

    I still do not have this all the way together, it was finished but top drawer would not open, cabinet doors not lining up, wheel fell off moving it, the screws on casters are short. I think I need to take it apart and try to start over, I'm a bit frustrated by it. However if I get it together it is a beautiful and heavy piece.

    Read More
    itty55 October 22, 2013
  • Looks great
    Verified Purchase

    We moved to a home with barely any cupboard space so this island has been "a dream come true!"

    Read More
    strongmama June 25, 2013
  • Top quality at a reasonable price.
    Verified Purchase

    Everything on this cart is actual hardwood, no particle board or OSB (except for the wood under the stainless steel). All top quality and an excellent product. Being very careful, and cleaning as I went it took about 4 hours to assemble this, using power tools. The packing Styrofoam and other filled two large garbage bags, and the cardboard completely filled my recycling bin. That is to say this is packaged extremely well and arrived with zero flaws. I think you would have a hard time finding a pre-assembled unit of this quality for under $1000. Very satisfied.

    Read More
    Arnie A. September 23, 2016
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    All through and through, great product. Wife and Step-Daughter put this together in just under 2 hours. Not sure what issues others were having but just found it as a bit odd that some took 4-8 hours. Usually in the drawer sleeves where the rails are located on the right side, the back screw is not always flush. It is best to unscrew it and straighten it out so the drawer(s) will properly sit. A power drill with screwdriver attachment will help save time and your hands. Other than than, no problems....could always be a little less expensive.

    Read More
    coolhanluke1967 July 5, 2014
  • Breakfast Bar Kitchen Cart REVIEW
    Verified Purchase

    When finished, this is a beautiful piece of furniture. Be prepared to spend 3-4 hours with help to put it together. Couple small assembly issues. 1) The drawers need to be completely assembled. There is a milled slot that the drawer bottom slides into, then you secure it with 6 small screws. The bottom ended up 1/8 inch below the drawer sides and back, meaning I had to over tighten the screws to bring it in touch with the front/back pieces. Doable, other wise a gap is there. 2) The middle panel, ITEM D, was a pain. The dowels were too small to seat in the side bars, so it would fall apart at the slightest twist. Seriously tried my patience. And lastly we are missing 1 piece, Handle Arm. Will call tomorrow and report back on the response. I did see this exact cart in another site for $XXX.XX more today, a link from Amazon.com. The directions are good, pieces could be marked FRONT / BACK, pay attention!

    Read More
    spencer753 September 9, 2013
  • Kitchen Island
    Verified Purchase

    Easily put together. Fits in the Kitchen with washed oak cabinets well. Enough space for two bar stools when drop down top is up. Lots of storage. Very pleased with purchase.

    Read More
    martha58 June 28, 2013
  • looking for storage
    Verified Purchase

    I straight up love the look and style of this rolling cart. I have all my baking items stored in it which I can move into the center of the kitchen when I am baking and then tuck it away when I am not. Sturdy easy to put together has given me a lot of storage that I desperately needed.

    Read More
    altruistic November 30, 2016
  • Absolutely Beautiful.
    Verified Purchase

    This is an amazing kitchen cart. So sturdy and practical and still a nice addition to the kitchen. It gives more storage space with all the drawers and two cupboards. It went together easily and I was enjoying it two hours after I got it.

    Read More
    Kristen P. November 30, 2016
  • Miss Marie
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect and so easy to assemble. This cart was exactly what I needed. Perfect size, perfect amount of storage. Moves around so easy even for me. I love that I can eat right at the cart if I want for fast convenient bite. Also can't beat the price. I shopped around a lot before I chose this one, as it was affordable.

    Read More
    Marie R. September 20, 2016
  • Kitchen Cart Work of Art (almost)
    Verified Purchase

    The delivered item was HEAVY but the packaging made it durable enough to have withstood any Nor'easter and maybe even a disaster of Titanic proportions. All of the parts were clearly marked (labeled) and the extras that were enumerated were present. The order of assembly was clearly outlined though the drawer asseblies did not have to be held off till the end. The only issue was the assembly strategy of the center section of the island in which the back parts were not clearly labeled as to which end was up and which was the right or left. Further issues occurred as I attempted to assemble the center portion onto the base. It required four hands to hold the two back parts and the three front cross pieces in place while maneuvering the whole assembly into the waiting holes.The rest was easy. The workmanship and quality of the wood is superior, fgar more so than many of the Souter products and other office and living room furniture I have had the misfortune of having assembled. But, you get what you pay for. This was a bit pricey but well worth the expense because it is well-made and a quality addition to my randomly selected pieces of multi-room furniture expeditions.

    Read More
    Larry L. May 2, 2016
  • Purchaser
    Verified Purchase

    I saved a lot of money and it arrived in perfect condition and was just what I wanted. It would have cost me hundreds of dollars more locally.

    Read More
    OstkUser47681 September 8, 2015
  • mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    Love this piece but it is difficult to move around as the leg for the fold down top gets caught on the floor.

    Read More
    Karen T. September 3, 2015
  • solid and beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Holds a lot of kitchen tools and equipment. Smooth running drawers. Very solid and sturdy. Absolutely love this.

    Read More
    yooperliz50 August 25, 2015
  • Used as an island
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to assemble. Sturdy and stylish.

    Read More
    Sandra C. August 21, 2015
  • Good cart
    Verified Purchase

    The cart was delivered to my door just a few days after I placed my order. It was packaged well and there was no damage. I am 81, so it took me a while to assemble the cart. The 2 non-locking casters would bind when trying to make them swivel. The door marked P would not latch. I adjusted the latch so I could close the door, but the door seemed to not fit right. I called the manufacturer and complained. They were very helpful and sent me 2 new casters and a whole new door. The new casters allowed us to move the cart with ease, the door was another matter. The new door was worse than the first one. I examined my assembly work and could not find any fault. I took the cart apart piece by piece and carefully reassembled it again, following the directions each time. I was able to close the door by modifying the latch but it would swing open when the cart was moved or bumped. I went to ***** ****** and purchased a new latch for $. My door closes and stays latched now. I will recommend this cart because I believe these problems I had are not routine.

    Read More
    Popcorn August 20, 2015
  • Beautiful and solid!
    Verified Purchase

    It came in a huge box, we lugged it in, and began putting it together...and the magic unfolded. With my son's help, it took about an hour and a half to create this beautiful bar...I wanted to make an island for our kitchen, which has a pretty big space in the middle. I love the wood veneer, the spacious storgae areas, the solid drawers, and the metal top. I don't think I will be slicing directly on the top, and have two chopping boards there because I though I saw a review about scratching the top? I'm very happy, and look forward to its use when my family is making huge meals, having parties, and in general as an extra space for the kids and guests to have breakfast or tea.

    Read More
    Lavie R. August 11, 2015
  • IL Mom
    Verified Purchase

    This piece is easy to assemble, sturdy and beautiful! Would recommend it to anyone looking for extra moveable storage and prep space in their kitchen.

    Read More
    janersh August 7, 2015
Sponsored Links