Sale: $636.74

At other retailer: $975.90

Save $339.16 (35%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Home Styles Monarch Distressed Oak and Granite Top Black Wooden Kitchen Island

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Kitchen island
    Verified Purchase

    It was easy clear direction plus packed very well shopping was quick I'm happy it looks beautiful

    Read More
    shykeas k. June 23, 2017
  • Kitchen Island
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is the perfect addition to our kitchen. It is well designed and made. It is very heavy so it stays put and the granite top is so useful. It was very well packaged so arrived in excellent condition. Highly recommend this item.

    Read More
    ddmoore249 June 19, 2017
  • Absolutely Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    We had a professional put this together for us and he said this was the best made island he has ever seen. It is heavy. It is classic. And I love building my kitchen around it.

    Read More
    Pamela R. May 22, 2017
  • Extra storage
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful piece added to kitchen but a flimsy to the touch. Maybe due to the screws being so short. Very easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Ella R. April 17, 2017
  • Good Value for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly instructions could be clearer. But overall not a bad assembly project. You need 2 people as some parts are heavy. Works well and looks good. I would go without the granite top as it appears somewhat stained.

    Read More
    Harold P. April 11, 2017
  • Sue
    Verified Purchase

    Just what our kitchen needed! Nice quality and very functional piece.

    Read More
    OstkUser795143 December 8, 2016
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    I finally got the missing piece for my island. It is now complete and I love it. It looks great and I couldn't be happier.

    Read More
    Linda M. September 30, 2016
  • Lovely island
    Verified Purchase

    It is a very sturdy, lovely island that works well and was easily put together.

    Read More
    Iana S. August 30, 2016
  • Breat island
    Verified Purchase

    This island was exactly what we were looking for in our cottage. We put this against a wall, so glad to find one with a straight edge instead of others that had a curved top. Very well made and very heavy! It is pure black (except the wood on top around the granite) with two side by side cupboards, each with two adjustable shelves. Love it!

    Read More
    Robert H. August 27, 2016
  • Nice look
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice looking island option. Response time from customer service is good but we ended up with a more jacked up replacement piece then the original that had a crack. The assembly is a bear. It was hard for me to get into many places to screw and tighten items; so my wife had to do most of that because I could not fit and I am not a huge guy. Overall we love the piece but we had some weird issues like one drawer knob would not fit with the existing screws. Probably a little wider piece of wood for the drawer face so we had to get a longer screw and adapt a washer to fit the space.

    Read More
    Rodney S. June 28, 2016
  • LOVE IT!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this item for my apaprtment. It is perfect. I was so surprised at how much storage space it has. It definately takes two people to put together. I highly recommend it!!

    Read More
    Michele K. June 15, 2016
  • Great value, very functional
    Verified Purchase

    This is just what my kitchen needed to be functional.

    Read More
    Diane B. June 8, 2016
  • Cindy
    Verified Purchase

    I love this island! That being said I am only giving it a 4 star rating because one of the pieces was cracked. My husband was still able to use the piece after he repaired it. It came packaged and labeled well with clear instructions. It took a few hours to assemble and 2 people are needed due to the weight of the top. Over all it is a wonderful solution to my current kitchen problems.

    Read More
    Cynthia B. June 1, 2016
  • very nice

    Got the island yesterday.. beside having to wait home all day for delivery everything was in tact and looks great. took a couple of hours to put together but its a nice heavy piece.

    Read More
    OstkUser99405 April 9, 2016
  • Looks aren't everything
    Verified Purchase

    Fairly easy assembly, but takes 2 people. We received a defective Top (split wood), defective Frame Leg (misaligned bolt holes), and a missing Base leveler. Replacement parts came quickly but feel they were recycled bad parts as the replacement Frame Leg had a split in the wood and the replacement Top had multiple scrapes in the wood finish. A second replacement parts shipment contained usable parts and we were finally able to finish assembling our kitchen island. It looks far nicer than one would think, knowing the inferior quality of the materials. I wonder how it will hold up over time. ? My rating is for this item, not Overstock. Overstock apologized and made good on getting usable parts to me, but I do question the first replacement parts shipment, with unusable parts. ?? All is well now and the island "looks" nice, but looks aren't everything. (knowing the lack of quality underneath). Glad to see a reduced price on this item as I feel a bit "burned" for what I paid, especially since I had to repackage 5 huge boxes of unusable parts to be shipped back - a lot of extra work.

    Read More
    Linda G. March 2, 2016
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    We love the island ..nice quality..heavy, wood is beautiful. Have space for things in our tiny kitchen with the drawers and cabinets. A good investment and took 2 about 2 hrs to put together...

    Read More
    Helyn C. July 6, 2015
  • Nice but has flaws
    Verified Purchase

    Overall it looks very nice when out together. I had to purchase some new hardware in assembly because what they gave was so cheaply made that it stripped out and would not hold the unit together. But once I did that assembly was a breeze. The only other complaint is I don't believe the granite is sealed properly because it has already left water stains on it. And this came from one glass sitting in it for a little over an hour. It is s beautiful piece at s good price, just be aware that you get what you pay for.

    Read More
    goofball4bmb January 20, 2015
  • Perfect for my kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    I was shopping for the perfect island for my kitchen. This was it, this island the design is perfect with the granite top and the drop down piece. Information for customers: it's delivers in three separate boxes, two of the boxes are over 100 pounds. The granite counter and the cabinet, because of the weight things do happen during the shipping and handling. The counter top edges were damage due to falling. Overstock customer service was wonderful. They immediately shipped out a replacement and told me to take out what was need to assemble the island, than call for a return to be issue. Assembling is a two person job, but the end result is a beauty. The black granite smudges a bit, with finger prints or liquid, but nothing that can't be wipe off. Over all it's a beautiful addition to my kitchen.

    Read More
    Mat-Gon January 3, 2015
  • Kitchen island is great but top was damaged
    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed that I had to put it together considering what I paid for it. Also the corners on the top was delivered damaged and am still trying to get a new top delivered.for over 2 weeks. Still waiting for them to decide after sending pictures of the box and top

    Read More
    Whitehorse December 30, 2014
  • Beautiful piece but....
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful island; heavy and solid wood. My only two issues are the drawers seem a little flimsy and, most importantly, the granite has "smudges" on it. I would have returned the top for a new one, but I ordered during the holiday season, in the middle of moving and had out of town guests. I didn't meet the timeline for requesting a replacement top. I'll probably have a new one made locally or have the granite re-polished.That said, I'm very happy with this island and would purchase again.

    Read More
    mcross December 28, 2014
Sponsored Links