| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $328.49

At other retailer: $357.99

Save $29.50 (8%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Home Styles Create-a-Cart Cottage Oak Wooden Top Kitchen Cart

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful island
    Verified Purchase

    We finally put it together last night, I love it! I was amazed at how rich the wood looks, it's a light cherry. My kitchen cabinets are a medium oak and look good with the island. Plenty of shelf space for my prep items. The towel rack and spice area help make this island convenient for quick prep. No need to spend time walking around the kitchen to get supplies. The drawers are shallow but wide, so I think they will hold what I use and it looks great in my kitchen. Great for the price.

    Read More
    Linda F. August 23, 2017
  • Beautiful, well engineered, solid furniture piece!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    After extensive research, I purchased this island in Cottage Oak with the Oak top. It was protectively boxed and easy to assemble in two leisurely hours. The directions are simply written and the diagrams are very helpful. The finish is beautiful and blends perfectly with my Maple kitchen cabinets. I appreciate that the back panels are the same wood and finish as the rest of the island, so it is attractive at any viewing angle. This medium size has loads of convenient storage space, even my extra large cookie sheets and baking pans fit easily inside! The only correction I did in assembly was adding small washers to the drawer and door pulls since the provided screws were a bit long and the handles were a bit jiggly. The screw holes are recessed, so my added washers are not visible and the handles are now nice and snug. I'm delighted with this Home Styles Kitchen Island!

    Read More
    Joan J. July 28, 2017
  • Easy to Assemble - Beautiful Kitchen Addition
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This island cart was exactly what I needed to create additional storage space in my kitchen. It arrived quickly, was well packaged, and included all necessary parts and instructions. It took me approximately 4 hours to assemble. I'm a senior citizen, so I'm sure the younger generation could accomplish assembly quicker. When assembled, it fit perfectly in the middle of my kitchen, and provided a lovely storage area, with all shelves hidden behind closed doors. It's amazing the amount of storage this cart provides. I would highly recommend this kitchen cart to anyone looking to increase their kitchen storage space.

    Read More
    daffyd13 July 2, 2017
  • Great addition to kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought this kitchen cart to improve kitchen storage and add countertop space. It has plenty of storage with adjustable heights in cabinets. Was shipped fast. Installation was easy with well marked items and easy to follow instructions. Even came with extra screws in case you lose one. Installation time was approx 1.5 hours with my wife helping. Overall, good looking cart and it seems very sturdy.

    Read More
    Timothy C. April 30, 2017
  • Great product!
    Verified Purchase

    This is exactly what I thought I was buying and it was delivered fast!

    Read More
    Linda L. April 27, 2017
  • Fantastic Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This cart took my hubby and I about 1 hour to put together. The instructions were very clean and everything went smooth from the start. I loved that the screws came in individual bags and labeled. Everything fit perfect and no damaged parts. Please note: The countertop is universal for all of this brands carts and has separate instructions and parts. We used the parts for counter top that were included with the cart NOT the ones included with the counter top. I love it so much I am ordering another to attach to the one I have.

    Read More
    Denise B. March 16, 2017
  • Portable kitchen island
    Verified Purchase

    A piece of fine furniture. Great space saver. Overstock I appreciate an honest and inexpensive company to purchase from

    Read More
    bear March 11, 2017
  • kitchen island
    Verified Purchase

    product is good quality material, nicely finished. Kit was complete and instructions were clear and concise. Overall very pleased with the purchase. Price could have been 10 to 15 % lower.

    Read More
    OstkUser842438 February 1, 2017
  • Overstock does not want your business

    Please shop for this and any other items elsewhere. they have no desire to do anything for you to keep a customer happy.

    Read More
    OstkUser644800 October 20, 2016
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    This item works good in my kitchen, easy to put together and looks great

    Read More
    Dwight A. May 11, 2016
  • Very nice quality!
    Verified Purchase

    It took a while to build but the instructions were very clear. It came with all the tools you need. Pay attention to the items short bolt and long bolt and make sure to put those with correct instruction. Love the card!

    Read More
    sn123 April 29, 2016
  • FM
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together. The quality is the materials of the cart were very good. Would recommend cart . Good cart for the price.

    Read More
    Francis M. April 11, 2016
  • This is really average....
    Verified Purchase

    The color is good and it moves well but I would not exactly call this sturdy.

    Read More
    pt3809 April 9, 2016
  • Anna
    Verified Purchase

    I am satisfied with this item as it gives me more space for storage in my kitchen. I especially like the fact that it is a portable island and I can move when needed.

    Read More
    Anna M. March 19, 2016
  • Good Quality very useful Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of the cabinet is surprisingly good. it is finished inside and out and is made of solid wood. All of the hardware was included and even had a couple of extra hex head screws and wood screws, which was very refreshing, as most of the time when you buy a put it together yourself item, parts are missing. Instructions are clear and if you follow them carefully you should have no problem assembling the cabinet. It took my wife and I about 1 1/2 hours to totally assemble. I was wishing they had included a straight Allen wrench so I could use it In my power screwdriver, about 3/4 of the way through assembly I find that they did include one and we hadn't noticed it in the package with the screws. I used Elmers wood glue in the dowel joints, because I feel it makes a stronger joint and I don't plan on disassembling it, it isn't required and most likely not needed, it's something I always do. I would recommend this cabinet to other people, great value for the price.

    Read More
    Charles P. January 15, 2016
  • True to the color and loved it - solid wood!
    Verified Purchase

    Quality piece (solid wood) and super easy to assemble (30-45 mins!)

    Read More
    Stephanie L. January 12, 2016
  • Great!!
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived super-fast as usual. Quality piece and easy to assemble. I could not be more pleased. It is pretty and functional and has given me a great deal more storage for my small kitchen.

    Read More
    joaniecakes January 7, 2016
  • Its beautiful!!
    Verified Purchase

    It wasn't so hard to put it together, its worth its price!

    Read More
    Norka O. December 26, 2015
  • Donald M
    Verified Purchase

    Great, would buy it again

    Read More
    Donald M. December 16, 2015
  • Create cart
    Verified Purchase

    it look nice in my kitchen but there was some damage to one side of the wood, i had already discarded the box so could not return, but I place on area in kitchen to hide the damage area, box was very damage in transit should have not taken delivery.

    Read More
    josefina p. December 10, 2015
Sponsored Links