Sale: $403.19

At other retailer: $565.95

Save $162.76 (29%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Home Styles Bali Hai Teak Finish Shorea Wood Potting Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Potting bench
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together solid product Great casters Looks good

    Read More
    WIlliam S. March 3, 2017
  • solid
    Verified Purchase

    this item came with very solid wood and metal parts. Assembly took a little while but pretty straight forward. Looks great! Much better than the flimsy potting benches for less money.

    Read More
    Lin S. October 31, 2016
  • Deanna
    Verified Purchase

    nice but the drawers are poorly designed and it was hard to put together. You need a heavy duty drill/screw driver but it looks good now. Works as a server next to the grill and as a work bench. QVC sells this for hundreds $ more.

    Read More
    Deanna C. August 27, 2016
  • MN
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful function and looks. Many compliments. One part missing, called, two days later we had the part, it was assembled and used.

    Read More
    OstkUser240686 August 14, 2016
  • business owner
    Verified Purchase

    The bench was easy to install. The drawers were sticking and not aligned when closed. Being in the furniture business, we were able to correct ... could have been an issue for someone without that expertise. Drawer fronts discolored requiring a treatment of a product we use the equivalent of linseed oil to match bench. That being said, I think it work and a reasonable value.

    Read More
    Mary C. December 24, 2015
  • Holds up well & looks stylish
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this potting bench for a year now and it has been outdoors the entire time. I have used it for serving food, holding items for cook outs and taking care of plants. With a little cleaning it looks as good as new. We keep it under an overhang to offer some protection (it is wood)and are happy with its performance!

    Read More
    Dawna L. May 17, 2015
  • Great for the garden
    Verified Purchase

    We use this all the time for our gardening. Solid and easy to build this bench has been quite useful and looks good enough to leave as an inside piece of furniture.

    Read More
    Paul C. May 12, 2015
  • Bali Hai Potting Bench
    Verified Purchase

    I misread the description and thought it was made from teak wood but it has a teak finish. I then bought a cover for the bench just in case it would not tolerate water. The handles on the drawers are not functional. They should be on the bottom of the drawer but cannot be reversed. We added regular pulls on the front of the drawers. Despite the above I love this bench. It is made well and love the stainless surface which makes keeping it clean is very easy.

    Read More
    Julie C. May 7, 2015
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    Wow! Now this is a piece of furniture! It is my favorite outdoor deck item - by far. I use it for a "buffet" not a potting bench. It is a two person job to put it together and a two man lift if you don't put it together where you intend for it to go. It rolls on casters but even one step up or down would be impossible for only one person. That being said -the quality is great, it is solid and sturdy and it looks amazing! I love it!

    Read More
    Christine714 March 29, 2015
  • Beautiful Piece
    Verified Purchase

    This is a sturdy, beautiful piece. We are actually using it outside next to our pizza oven as a work station. It's a great value and much cheaper than anywhere else.

    Read More
    tiaffirates September 25, 2014
  • Use it for patio beverage center
    Verified Purchase

    I replaced a synthetic potting bench with this bench. it is quality material, and very stylish. It works great for a beverage center for my patio and to keep picnic materials. I am sure it would be great for a true potting bench also.

    Read More
    rosegrazie August 8, 2014
  • great looking !
    Verified Purchase

    love the look of these potting tables ! They look more expensive then they are. I had a handy man put the bench together for me. He had no complaints with assembly, it took 2 people to complete job, needing assistance in holding thing in place. I will put a light clear stain on these tables to preserve wood longer.

    Read More
    06merrilee May 8, 2014
  • Beautiful, high-quality product.
    Verified Purchase

    I am very impressed with the beauty and quality of this potting bench. I love it.

    Read More
    learn123 April 29, 2014
  • Pleasantly surprised
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly was easy, fit and finish of wood and metal parts was excellent. Way too nice to use as a potting bench. This is going next to the grill. If I had more money I'd buy a second one for a potting bench.

    Read More
    dm2555 April 24, 2014
  • Easy assembly - Excelleny product
    Verified Purchase

    All pieces stickerd for easy assembly. Looks great. only area for improvement would be drawers. Seems like the pulls are upside down.

    Read More
    jcwetrust December 5, 2013
  • great quality piece
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this to be used as an outdoor bar on our lake deck. It is perfect! I am so pleased with my purchase, it is very sturdy and so functional. I wish I had ordered it sooner but hesitated because it is a bit pricey. I do keep it in a covered area, and did add a bit of powered lubricant to the drawers, but it has worked out great. It took 2 hrs for my son and husband to assemble, there are a number of pieces but each is well labeled and no problems when following the directions. Great purchase!

    Read More
    starrbaby7 September 20, 2013
  • Just what I've always wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    So for years my hubby promised to build me a potting bench - never happened! My B-day was coming up, so I decided to buy myself a potting bench. This bench fit all my requirements, and more. Love the stainless steel top, towel rods, tool pegs, wheels with brake and the hardwood construction & finish. Didn't love the instructions, so confusing that we had to take apart & do over many components. some screw holes for the top didn't line up, which left us drilling our own. Screws came in many lengths & shapes, and made us guess which to put where (extras were supplied happily). I'm so happy with the end product, and want to thank my hubby for not self-destructing during the process (hope the neighbors weren't listening in!)! Oh, might I add that my research led me to the best price for this potting bench, it was here at Overstock.

    Read More
    sheilee June 11, 2013
Sponsored Links