Sale: $604.79

At other retailer: $790.80

Save $186.01 (24%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Home Styles Arts and Crafts Cottage Oak Pedestal Desk and Hutch Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Amazing for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Received it in less than 48 hours of placing the order. Came well packed and arrived undamaged. Very happy with purchase....

    Read More
    Janice W. May 20, 2017
  • Computer Desk w/Hutch
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The desk is nice looking and functional. The wood was exactly what I was looking for. The down side is how long it took to put together for two people. Everything went well until we got to the back panel. It kept falling apart. We'd slide a panel in and then try to get the next post in and it wouldn't stay together. We finally managed to get it together but it took us a good 7-8 hours to build. It would have been worth it to pay someone else to put it together. The other down side is that this desk was a gift to my husband. He is a tall man and when the keyboard tray pulls out he has no leg room even with putting his chair all the way down and slouching. We are buying risers to give him more leg room.

    Read More
    rorydog May 2, 2017
  • New office
    Verified Purchase

    Love how my new office has turned out. The hutch part needs about 3 people to hold and put together but that was the only problem.

    Read More
    OstkUser1049329 April 26, 2017
  • Big & beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a big and beautiful desk that if taken care of should last a lifetime. Its got so many features & storage spaces that its great for home or business.

    Read More
    dave1967 April 24, 2017
  • Nice, Solid Piece of Furniture

    This desk, hutch combination is a very nice and functional piece. Solid wood, no laminate. Plenty of room for hanging files and other sundry storage. With so many persons now using laptops, the CPU cubby hole provides plenty of additional storage. The pull out keyboard drawer is at a good height for me, except there is no room for a mouse. I'm just over 6-ft tall. The leg room could be roomier, i.e. the desk could stand to be a few inches higher...makes using the mouse rather awkward if not uncomfortable. Assembly took two persons 7 hours. It came in four boxes - 2 desk bases, the desk top and the hutch. The desk with two bases were "busy" but not at all difficult. The hutch, however, was a pain in the backside! The instructions were vague at best We had to guess or experiment quite a bit as to how pieces fit. I would strongly recommend that you take inventory of parts and hardware from each box and assemble just one box at a time and READ the instructions.

    Read More
    OstkUser1100417 April 21, 2017
  • Good desk for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Good desk for the money but the drawers don't glide smoothly and the hutch is not attached very well. Attractive.

    Read More
    sysprogiv April 1, 2017
  • Nothing special
    Verified Purchase

    Not all wood, some manufactured wood parts.

    Read More
    William S. March 20, 2017
  • Absolutly Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't believe the quality of this desk & hutch. Beautiful hardwood. Real wood. They even sent extra parts of the hardware. The instructions were precise. We hired a handyman whom we deal with often. He put it together in 4 hours. We would have taken much longer. I just can't say how happy we are with our purchase. It's great!

    Read More
    Mtn. Folk February 19, 2017
  • A bit dissapointed
    Verified Purchase

    The cams do not lock in place and break if you use any amount of force on them. Item is oak finish, not oak wood. Very brittle, split putting in screws and trying to get cam to lock. Door for pc compartment damaged out of box. No contact from company yet, will wait until later for more review.

    Read More
    Gordon B. December 29, 2016
  • I love it
    Verified Purchase

    The finished product is great. Take your time and put together as the directions say and you'll be happy. I replaced an old desk with this and it is far better. Had a few bumps in the road when 2 pieces were damaged, but got in touch with the right person in customer service and she got my new parts to me in a quick manner. Would recommend to anyone looking for a nice desk.

    Read More
    Sherry C. December 24, 2016
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Very well manufactured and a solid piece. Highly recommend

    Read More
    OstkUser528429 October 15, 2016
  • Mr
    Verified Purchase

    One of the 4 packages came banged up and an end piece of the hutch was slightly damaged. A new piece was received and was in good condition. Putting the top on the desk was a challenge since the holes for the bolts were slightly misaligned. My wife had to push down on the top in order for the bolts to be installed. Some of the pieces of the hutch used the phillips head screws to be used between shelves. There was barely room to get my hand in and I had to buy another tool to tighten them. After all was done the hutch looked great.

    Read More
    OstkUser515421 October 6, 2016
  • Happy as a lark
    Verified Purchase

    the price means you have to assemble but I am female and over 50 and if I can do it so can you. This desk is real oak wood not fabricated plastic. The CPU cupboard should not be where you put your desktop - there is not enough ventilation for a computer - and it will overheat. The desk top is roomy enough to put your computer on. I love this desk.

    Read More
    OstkUser522449 September 24, 2016
  • Very happy with this
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my new home. I work from home and my old desk just didn't fit in the space so I got this one. It was a little tricky to get together as the directions were a little confusing at times. But I really like this desk. It looks as good as it does in the picture. The drawers are more shallow than I expected but they still work fine. Since this desk is solid wood it is very heavy to move after it's together so keep that in mind.

    Read More
    Kathryn W. September 16, 2016
  • Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Good sturdy product, not hard to assemble

    Read More
    4cjs August 23, 2016
  • Exactly like photo
    Verified Purchase

    The finish and detail of this desk are pictured accurately. I had read the reviews, and information about the time and intricacy of assembly were correct. My capable husband was able to assemble, instructions were adequate, but there is much to do. My only negative about the desk concerns the hutch storage/ spaces. Upon a more detailed, after the fact, perusal, I now am more aware that the hutch spaces will not accommodate items that we would have normally stored in those areas. This is due to the hutch depth, which appears to be a common detail in other desks of this nature. Also, we have one flaw: a hutch pull that is backwards. Otherwise, everything else is correct. Lastly, the desk arrived one day earlier than indicated, so delivery was very prompt.

    Read More
    Margaret H. July 28, 2016
  • Didi
    Verified Purchase

    Looks lovely takes some time and patience to put it together. But worth it...The box that the hutch came in was lacking the written directionseveral. I called the help phone number that came with the desk instructions. I was put on hold then the recording asked me to leave my name and phone number that there was one call ahead of me..I waited over 4 hours for the call back..By then it was dinner time..No call.! Figured it out on my own !!

    Read More
    Patrick A. July 26, 2016
  • Lovely piece of funiture.
    Verified Purchase

    Seems like a great piece of furniture, it looks beautiful. My only problem is Ithat came under computer desk when I looked for this desk and my computer tower will not fit in the cabinet.

    Read More
    Susan D. July 8, 2016
  • dhart1228
    Verified Purchase

    Husband loves this desk. Fits in our space perfectly. All wood, no press board. Great value.

    Read More
    loveoverstock1228 June 11, 2016
  • Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    Difficult to put together. The hutch needs to sit higher to fit my 23" monitor. I do love the piece.

    Read More
    DonnaJo Q. May 14, 2016
Sponsored Links