Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Home Style STPOP Old Fashion 5-quart Popcorn Popper

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • popper
    Verified Purchase

    it did not work very well, should have sent it back but not so good at that, you might be better off to save your money.

    Read More
    linda j. May 22, 2016
  • Love love love this
    Verified Purchase

    Great product and I would rebuy it in a heartbeat.

    Read More
    pmikula March 8, 2016
  • Excellent idea
    Verified Purchase

    Was looking for something abit more heavy duty, but this works surprisingly well

    Read More
    Pamela E. December 17, 2014
  • I don't like it
    Verified Purchase

    the problem is the cover doedn;t stay in place, I don't like it

    Read More
    maggiesautier February 22, 2013
  • First Real Disapointment on Overstock
    Verified Purchase

    OK, I got this and it is the first thing I have ordered that I am not pleased with. It MAY BE STAINLESS but it is nothing like cookware. It is as thin as paper and useless. The gears do not operate smoothly and the entire thing is a joke. I have GOOD cookware and my pop corn comes out ten times better using a big pot and lid than this object that was created for pop corn. Don't waste your money. It just will take up room to store and it is too thin and tinny to be of any use at all unless you have a reason to make yourself feel stupid for buying it.

    Read More
    irishczech January 15, 2013
  • Home Styl Popcorn Popper
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the stainless steel description and what I received was aluminum. Pictured was the aluminum, but I went by the description, since there were two options to chose from. I feel this was not fair, but for less than ***, I was not about to return it.

    Read More
    somewhererinspain January 13, 2013
  • If you want awesome popcorn
    Verified Purchase

    There is just nothing like popcorn made on a stovetop, if made correctly. This popcorn popper is fool-proof. You won't regret buying it.

    Read More
    kitmagnif December 22, 2012
  • Great little Popper
    Verified Purchase

    For some reason I've declared Popcorn the summer treat for 2012. Bought a bag of kettle corn at the store, yuk! Chewy and funny flavors, very artificial. I didn't have a pop dedicated to popping corn and I found this one. It's great. cleans up well and makes real old fashioned PopCorn. We've been able to make great tasting natural recipes too on a regular basis. Next is Cracker Jacks and Poppy Cock, easy to find, fun to make. The micro wave stuff will probably kill you, the air poppers are just OK. I'd recommend this to any one who wants a good natural health snack food. Takes a couple of times to season the pot, then you're off and running. What could be better Baseball, America and Popcorn.

    Read More
    anothersmith May 18, 2012
  • not the one i ordered
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the 5 qt popper with steel pot and got 6 qt popper with alum pot.Cheaply made and very light weight.It works ok so far but would not recommend.

    Read More
    jimrb66b May 16, 2012
  • Stovetop popcorn popper
    Verified Purchase

    This popper is more than just acceptable for what I call "average" users. Judging by the weight and metal gears it looks like it can be expected to give years of household service. Reasonably priced, too.

    Read More
    ed1969 December 30, 2011
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    This was ordered as a gift and it was just what I wanted. My granddaughter has 3 boys so I know she will use it a lot.

    Read More
    horntoad December 27, 2011
  • Popcorn popper
    Verified Purchase

    This popcorn popper is amazing, tastes just like movie theater popcorn, with only a little oil and salt.

    Read More
    katehz December 10, 2011
  • Item is aluminum not steel as stated
    Verified Purchase

    I returned the item as I was looking for a stainless steel popper. We had an aluminum one and threw it away after we purchased a stainless steel one at a garage sale because of the superior quality. I was looking for another stainless steel one for a gift but was disappointed when this arrived.

    Read More
    cindymaenot December 2, 2011
  • good quality heavy duty popper
    Verified Purchase

    crank stop turning when poppung was almost done, but i mad have stoped for a moment myself in cranking. very satisfied with popper

    Read More
    ragalfar October 18, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Bobbie S. May 4, 2016
Sponsored Links