Sale: $124.94

Save $22.05 (15%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Home Dynamix Royalty Collection Traditional Black Area Rug (7'8X10'4)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Such nice colors
    Verified Purchase

    We love this rug. The colors are just as advertised.

    Read More
    Amanda A. October 20, 2015
  • Handsome; great value
    Verified Purchase

    The rug looks exactly like the pictures, and is quite striking. I took a chance on it, knowing it was a synthetic. The rug is soft to the touch and pleasant to walk on barefoot. If you focus on certain colors in isolation (the black border, the red), there's no mistaking that it is synthetic, and it looks a little cheesy. But the overall effect is not-- it's quite handsome, and has drawn compliments from several guests. The pile is low, but for the type of rug it is, I don't find that problematic. I would recommend going over the rug with a stiff brush to rough up the matte-- - it brings out the colors, and increases the visual depth of the rug. The petroleum smell from the synthetic fibers was very strong at first, but went away after two or three days. If you can live with the synthetic fiber-- and to my surprise, I can-- it's a ridiculously good value.

    Read More
    bf1110 August 16, 2013
  • The rug was perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Great purchase, quick delivery, condition great, price was the best deal.

    Read More
    3673 March 28, 2013
  • Good initial value for the money
    Verified Purchase

    The synthetic fabric is soft. The rug's pile is thinner than I had hoped, but it's not terrible. Once I take a vacuum cleaner to it, the pile should stand up better. Only time will tell about the durability. Even though it's not a top-of-the-line rug, and the website exaggerated the color intensity, overall I am satisfied with my purchase!

    Read More
    jsmcpn March 4, 2013
  • Machine-woven Illusions
    Verified Purchase

    I like this rug, I am not in love with it. The colors aren't as bright as they appear online. It would probably look better without the black trim around the edges. I didn't notice any odor, rolled it out and placed it right away with no problem. Wish there was a matching runner, although I bought a runner in similar colors and love it! It is a great price for this size rug and it arrived in less than a week.

    Read More
    areyno September 19, 2012
  • Fast Shipping
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice rug and I received it two days after I bought it online!

    Read More
    rellenbest November 24, 2010
  • Great price, great colors.
    Verified Purchase

    I am sooo happy with my rug purchase! I bought it to compliment a piece of art I found on overstock and I think I'm actually happier with the rug than the art! The colors are beautiful and vibrant. You really do need to vacuum it though to bring the rug to life. The rug does hold on to things like dirt or little pieces of fuzz or flotsom, but it comes up easily with a quick vacuuming.

    Read More
    islandgirl34 June 7, 2010
  • Odor lingered
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is slightly more vivid than it appears on my moniter. I love it. It is soft to touch. It doesn't have a 1/2 in. pile, maybe 1/4 in. I gave it 4 stars due to the pile and the chemical smell that is finally barely perceptable. The rug was delivered 5/13 and today is 6/4 and the odor is not totally gone. I had to sleep in a different room for ten days because my throat got sore if I spent any time in the room.

    Read More
    mtyeti June 4, 2010
  • THINNEST RUG EVER
    Verified Purchase

    We were skeptical about purchasing a rug via the Internet, however the photo, description and reviews were all favorable so we gave it a shot. When this rug arrived we didn't even unroll it because it was so bad. The colors are true to the description, however there is no way this rug measures 1/2" thick and the material is not soft as others have stated in their reviews. We knew immediately that this was not what we were looking for and sent it back. The only good thing is that the rug arrived just a few days after we placed the order, which was faster than we anticipated.

    Read More
    dawtrnr May 22, 2010
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Rug was beyond my expectations -- colors were accurate in description and were perfect under my dining room table & chairs. Appreciate great shipping price and quality of product.

    Read More
    nscho123 April 18, 2010
  • area rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful! The colors are vibrant and true to the photo and it's really soft on bare feet. I fits perfectly in my dining room and looks like it will wear well for many years. Thanks, again, Overstock!

    Read More
    arizonajohnny April 1, 2010
Sponsored Links