Today: $47.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Holmes HFH2986-U Whisper Quiet Heater

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Holmes HFH2986
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product; no issues.

    Read More
    Lydia F. March 23, 2016
  • Good Heater
    Verified Purchase

    Great for heating up a small space. I used it in my office, which was always cold whether it was summer or winter. I unplugged it when I wasn't in the room, just to be safe.

    Read More
    feelslikehome56 July 3, 2015
  • WORKS and Quietly
    Verified Purchase

    Great little heater, does what I says, it is whisper quiet. you can set it on different degrees, Hi or Low. It sets on my dresser, does not heat up the dresser, the bottom does not heat up, won't tip over. excellent and safe

    Read More
    karenster January 29, 2015
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I bought this to help with some painting projects. We're in Seattle, it's always a bit damp and paint just takes forever to dry. This heater with a thermostat and automatic shut off was just what we needed. ...and a year later this puppy is still going strong! The painting projects are completed but now we just use this to keep the bedroom toasty. We just moved into a new house with nothing but baseboard heaters and I'm probably going to buy a couple more for the chilly pockets.

    Read More
    ephyk October 21, 2014
  • Very Good Heater for Bathrooms
    Verified Purchase

    When our old Holmes heater finally died after 10 years of faithful service, I was disappointed. I shopped aroundfor another Holmes, couldn't find one, and finally bought a heater at the hardwarer store. It was very noisy, though, so it got returned. And then, much to my delight, I found the exact same Holmes model on Overstock! It puts out plenty of heat for our southern Arizona climate and is pretty quiet. I agree with some other reviews that cycling through the temperature selections is inconvenient, but once you get used to it, it's no big deal. I've used this heater two or three times so far, and if it performs as great and as long as our last one, I'll be extremely pleased! The heater was delivered about a week after I placed the order, so I was happy with the service.

    Read More
    azborn April 29, 2014
  • heater electric
    Verified Purchase

    This little heater is exactly what I want and it does exactly what I want it to do. It look nice and provides ample heat for its size.

    Read More
    outl February 13, 2014
  • Quiet heater works great!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this just to heat my bedroom in the winter - just to take the chill out of the air, The heater does that and is really quiet. Nice value.

    Read More
    hope02 August 20, 2013
  • Broke after the first use
    Verified Purchase

    I was very disappointed with this purchase. The fan overheats very quickly and turns off. After one use, the product stopped working altogether. After using it for a day, we turned it off, unplugged it, and plugged it in the next morning. It would not turn on and there was a distinct buring smell coming from the motor area. We're just glad it did not catch on fire.

    Read More
    js1973 July 30, 2013
  • Not very powerful. Does not meet expectations
    Verified Purchase

    This thing definitely needs more ooompf. I bought it because it said is was 1500 watts just like the one that I was replacing (which was cheaper and better BTW) I have tried this thing on both the high and low settings and it just doesn't put out much heat. I am currently using it for the spring months and it is ok but come winter, I will be freezing. Definitely dissapointing.

    Read More
    nylawyer81 April 5, 2013
  • Heater with a mind of its own
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of those 'you get what you pay for'. I got this for my bathroom, and at first I was happy until it started turning on & off willy nilly, sometimes blowing cold air on me in the bathtub since the heating coils turned off for no reason! This might be operator error but honestly, how complicated should a heater be? I decided to keep it since winter is almost over. But it almost went back. It annoys the crud out of me. Why can't they just make simple heaters - on, off high low medium, or with a fan that is optional? Too many options & none of them make any sense.

    Read More
    fraufassbinder March 14, 2013
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    I like it. It is light and easy to operate. I wish the cord was retractable, but oh well. I like it anyway

    Read More
    mmas0209 November 13, 2012
  • Good Heater
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent, quiet, compact, Buy it, it does the job. It's whisper quiet.

    Read More
    blackstar1 November 6, 2012
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I got this heater from a friend in the winter of 2007. I loved it so much that when I saw it on Overstock.Com I bought two. I never took them out the box but as soon as it get cold I will let you know how the (2) I got really work. The one I have is great, sometimes I forget to cut it off when I'm rushing for work but no worries it cut itself off. I know these two will be just great. I bought (2) one for me and one for my kid. The one i have keeps the living and dinning room really warm. I would recommend this to anyone for any room large or small. Luv it!

    Read More
    az123654789 September 12, 2012
  • Excellent Value
    Verified Purchase

    My office is kept abnormally cold so this is the perfect solution which fits easily underneath my desk. It is very small and quiet so even I forget that its on. It keeps me nice and toasty. Great for a small space!

    Read More
    chicainthegrove August 3, 2012
  • Awesome quiet heater!
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a heater for their office or small room in house. This product heats up quick and very easy to use. I give this product A+++++! We've tried lots of small heaters from Honeywell and Sunbeam. And the Holmes Whisper heater is the best.

    Read More
    kevhawk8 June 25, 2012
  • Great space heater!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this space heater for my office as they have the AC on way too high. This heater is very quiet and warms my area up really fast. It is however a bit bigger than I expected. Otherwise I'm very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    changgh June 25, 2012
  • WHisper Quiet Heater - Fabulous LIttle Machine
    Verified Purchase

    Fabulous! Quiet & heats up quickly with thermostat.

    Read More
    daisyyarns June 8, 2012
  • What took me so long?
    Verified Purchase

    Love, Love, Lovie it. It's quiet, powerful, has many choices for temperature control. I work in an executive office, so I needed something discreet. This unit is perfect. Wish I would of bought it sooner.

    Read More
    sanxbrit June 1, 2012
  • nice heater
    Verified Purchase

    great little heater. bought this for my bedroom (which is large). wasnt sure if it would heat the whole room, but it does. money saver as i can lower my thermostat as this heater provides sufficient heat. recommend!

    Read More
    jl4444 March 31, 2012
  • Keeps room warm
    Verified Purchase

    This tiny heater keeps our office room warm and cozy and as stated it is so quiet that I forget that it is on. The cover also keeps little hands and pets from getting burned. I really like this heater.

    Read More
    msanton1 March 27, 2012
Sponsored Links