Today: $239.99

At other retailer: $599.00

Save $359.01 (60%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hollow-core Right/ Left-facing White 48-inch Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Good buy for the money
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this desk for a small seasonal home. It had to have storage for files and fit in a small corner in the living room of our 800 square foot house. Mission accomplished. The finish is nice and the drawers work smoothly. The desk top is big enough for a lamp, a laptop and a printer. Assembly was a breeze with my husband and I working on it. The directions were clear (just pics, no words). I recommend for a kid's room, or other casual area.

    Read More
    mtnagirl November 14, 2012
  • Beautiful modern desk
    Verified Purchase

    This desk comes in pieces of a puzzle, but directions were clear and it wasn't hard to put together. It looks great and is medium sturdy. I can't slide it around because it feels like it'll fall apart, but it doesn't feel like it's going to collapse with normal use, and it doesn't wobble. Drawers are roomy and slide easily. From a distance it looks much more expensive.

    Read More
    mandyjobo May 22, 2013
  • Good desk for available spaces
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this desk because of quite limited space in my bedroom. The product turned out to be pretty nice. The material is of decent quality and packaging was excellent. All the small pieces were well organized and each pieces are numbered so there's no confusion. Assembly was a piece of cake. The only complaint I have about this product is that the bottom of the legs are not scratch-proof (it's just plastic). So If you have wooden floor I would suggest you add rubber pieces at the bottom. Otherwise a great desk.

    Read More
    wenbear December 20, 2012
  • Fabulous desk with great style and quality

    We love this desk we bought for our daughter's room. We needed something contemporary and white but it had to be the right size. She has a small room but we needed storage. We found this online and it's perfect. The size, the quality and it has nice style. The price was perfect as well. It took us about 10 minutes to assemble with easy instructions. Our daughter loves the desk as well.

    Read More
    phillies12 August 8, 2012
  • Inaccurate Dimensions. VERY disappointed!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this and the "Frequently Ordered Together" Hollow-core Right/ Left-facing White 48-inch Desk because my preference is an "L" shaped desk. Both desks were delivered with damage. Nothing I couldn't live with since it's in inconspicuous areas, but none the less, the boxes and desks were damaged. I spent several hours assembling the 60 inch desk. It looks nice but please don't be fooled by reviews talking about sturdiness. It's not flimsy but not real solid either. Several more hours spent assembling the 48 inch right/left facing desk. I made my "L" and was very disappointed to see that the dimensions in the description are inaccurate. The description on both desks say that they are both 30 inches high. The Hollow-core Right/ Left-facing White 48-inch Desk is noticeably shorter than the 60 inch desk. THEY CAN NOT BE USED FOR AN "L" SHAPED DESK! There is a half inch difference in the height of these desks. I am disappointed and a little angry. I spent a great deal of time assembling these desks, overlooking the damage, only to find out that because of the misrepresentation they can not be for the reason I purchased them. Over $*** down the drain since the discrepancy wasn't obvious until assembled. I purchased these for an "L" shaped desk and ended up with 2 separate desks in my office. Not what I wanted at all!

    Read More
    iamme6 March 23, 2015
  • What a fabulous desk!

    The desk is made very well and of great materials. The wood top is thick and the silver legs are really sturdy. Nice storage and it fits perfect in my kitchen. The assembly was quick and easy and the price was fabulous.

    Read More
    gayleb54 August 9, 2012
  • Good desk for a careful kid
    Verified Purchase

    Nice, easy to put together desk. Lifetime expectancy is probably two to three years, it's made of cheap materials so do not expect it last for generations!

    Read More
    lena679 February 6, 2016
  • Space Saver Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Needed small office desk for alcove. This item fit the bill.

    Read More
    Paul V. November 30, 2015
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    fast delivery, nice customer service

    Read More
    Leonardo R. October 29, 2015
  • Modern White desk
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful desk for small room, very attractive, had everything we wanted including drawers with plenty of space. Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    Aurora H. October 10, 2015
  • Good quality desk!
    Verified Purchase

    Needs a handy hand for assembling this one. Look great.

    Read More
    N.E. October 2, 2015
  • Looks Great, But Took 1.5 Hours to Build
    Verified Purchase

    I'm not sure if the other reviewers had so much fun and lost track of time putting this desk together or if the pieces were delivered partly assembled for them, but it took an engineer friend and me 1.5 hours to put this desk together (after taking all of the pieces out of the 77lb box). Also, please note that the wooden dowels need to be pushed all the way down (not halfway down) before putting two side pieces together, or they will poke holes through the pieces and destroy the veneer. Lastly, the bottoms of the drawers have dimensions that are 3 - 4 mm different, so turn them 90deg and place them back into the grooves if you can't get the face of the drawer on on the first try. Ultimately, the desk looks very nice but is not sturdy enough to move around a lot. You get what you pay for!

    Read More
    Kim Anh L. May 28, 2015
  • Horrible
    Verified Purchase

    We just received it last night and it was broken and damaged. I have been waiting for this and shopped for a while to find one that I liked and then when we receive it broken. Ugh!!!

    Read More
    OstkUser1119372 May 10, 2017
  • Nice for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a modern desk for our new home and this ended up being perfect for what I needed. Did not come damaged either👍

    Read More
    Faithe D. April 5, 2017
  • Tasteful, efficient white desk
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together with clear directions. But, accept that this project will take you a couple of hours to complete. We needed a small desk to put in a condo. We like the clean lines and richness of the look. Drawers slide easily.

    Read More
    Julie L. March 22, 2017
  • great value
    Verified Purchase

    has held up nicely to teen use and looks great

    Read More
    Tara H. February 26, 2017
  • Hollow -core right/left facing White 48" desk
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love it a modern look clean lines and easy to assemble

    Read More
    OstkUser683974 February 24, 2017
  • Desk
    Verified Purchase

    nice desk, good quality, good price

    Read More
    Thao C. February 4, 2017
  • It was ok
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased desk for home office space. If you're going to buy this desk, do not move it to another location. It gets banged up very easily. In fact, it broke during our move and we ended up having to throw it away. It would best serve a space that is fixed. Also note that this a very small desk. The filing cabinet also got stuck all the time so I couldn't close it.

    Read More
    Holly P. January 30, 2017
  • Shawn
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this for 3 years now looks nice,easy to assemble, pretty sturdy. Drawers slide easy. Color is very white! I would definitely buy again.

    Read More
    superwoobie123 November 19, 2016
Sponsored Links