Today: $239.99

At other retailer: $364.99

Save $125.00 (34%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hollow-core Right/ Left-facing Cappuccino 48-inch Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Desk
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my sons room. Easy to build and is holding up well.i would definitely recommend it.

    Read More
    Nicole H. June 7, 2017
  • Small
    Verified Purchase

    Great for a kids room or dorm where you will not be upset if it gets trashed because you dido pay a lot

    Read More
    critiqueny April 12, 2017
  • Modern look for teenager's room
    Verified Purchase

    Happy with this desk! Nice polish. Exactly how i expected.

    Read More
    knopka February 10, 2017
  • Lee
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice heavy not too difficult to put together

    Read More
    Lee S. December 3, 2016
  • Very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Put 2 of these together to make a large desk which spans one whole wall of my office. Lots of space and doubles the drawers also!

    Read More
    Kimberly U. January 12, 2016
  • Excellent desk
    Verified Purchase

    Loving this desk right now, just finished putting it together and am very much impressed. I had a few pieces arrive (two weeks ago) damaged, and a simple e-mail to the customer service department of the manufacturer had it dealt with. Materials are a little cheap, but the most they're gonna get beat up is during shipping if anything... Not by you, unless you use your desk for other recreational activity.

    Read More
    Connor S. November 18, 2015
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    It is what I expected. Excellent quality

    Read More
    Vicky B. October 8, 2015
  • Nice small desk
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, solid. Wanted to downsize a desk and this fit the bill. Includes a file hanger drawer, which was needed for my husbands business. Good buy for this price point.

    Read More
    andiB October 6, 2015
  • Good buy!
    Verified Purchase

    The desk is perfect for what we use it for. not too big, but very attractive. the quality seems to be good for the price. I am happy with the purchase so far. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for such desk size.

    Read More
    dismoi2 December 3, 2014
  • drawer issues
    Verified Purchase

    i love this desk EXCEPT the issue with the drawers. the three drawers sit on top of one another. Even though they have individual tracks, they are not spaced correctly or the tracks overlap. This means that if you open the bottom drawer, you have to then open the middle and top drawer to close the bottom drawer properly - Otherwise the bottom drawer will stick out. It is a pain to have to adjust all three drawers every time you get into one drawer. I am not sure if perhaps I got a version of the desk that is dysfunctional or what but this makes using the desk for more than a table top very difficult.

    Read More
    amc924 July 8, 2014
  • threw it out!
    Verified Purchase

    Too many pieces. Very low quality. I threw the desk out the first day. A complete waste of money.

    Read More
    sanjosemc July 8, 2014
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    For the money that you are paying it is deff worth it!!! Very easy to build... The mettle parts are plastic and deff look like plastic

    Read More
    ymeeb June 26, 2014
  • It's ok
    Verified Purchase

    It looked great online and while it took a bit to put together, I thought it was good looking. I put the hanging files in the drawer and the whole drawer came apart. We had to add screws of our own. Waiting on the extra glue to solidify and will try again. Fingers crossed - it wasn't expensive but still thought it would have held up a little longer.

    Read More
    bostonmama51 June 19, 2014
  • Decent desk for price
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, it is what I expected. While building it, some of the pieces did not come together great but it's fairly sturdy and looks pretty good.

    Read More
    Good value but very light June 5, 2014
  • Impossible to build unless you are an IKEA expert
    Verified Purchase

    When I opened the box I realized it would be impossible to build this desk without professional help from IKEA or similar places. The quality is very low, paper thin drawers. And there are countless pieces so if you miss one or read the directions wrong I am not sure the desk would stand. The style is great, in the picture, but I do not recommend it unless you really have skills and are willing to accept so so quality

    Read More
    xdelcarpio April 23, 2014
  • Crushed desk top
    Verified Purchase

    When our desk arrived, the desk top had a large crushed in area where it appeared a fork lift had hit it. I called the company immediately, and they said they would send another. It took 2 weeks, but replacement top arrived....along with a **** charge. I don't think I should have had to pay for something that was not my fault. I also want to mention that this desk is very difficult to put together. I have put many pieces of furniture together over the years, and this was one of the hardest. On positive side, the style looks good in my room and seems pretty sturdy for particleboard. Would not buy if I had to do it again, though.

    Read More
    djcoop February 11, 2014
  • Very disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    Very poorly made. If moved, it falls apart. It was bought because of ratings. Extremely disappointed. I do not recommend this desk to anyone.

    Read More
    march27a February 9, 2014
  • Beautiful desk
    Verified Purchase

    This desk looks even better than it did in the picture. The color is very rich and nicely grained. The drawers and file cabinet slide open easily. The desk top which is elevated from the cabinet is quite thick and the overall appearance is of a much more expensive piece of furniture. Installation was easy (according to my son) and took him about two hours to complete. He said the instructions were very clear. One suggestion is to assemble in the room you want it to be in -- moving it after installation is not particularly easy. I strongly recommend this desk. It is beautiful.

    Read More
    desertgasgal September 13, 2013
  • Cappuccino Desk
    Verified Purchase

    good quality for the cost. It is a solid piece of furniture.

    Read More
    dginnetti May 16, 2013
  • good desk for a price. Was very easy to assamble
    Verified Purchase

    was a bit tedious to put all railing for shelves, after that it was very easy to assemble main parts.

    Read More
    theak April 18, 2013
Sponsored Links