Today: $511.99

MSRP: $649.99

Save $138.00 (21%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hollandale Mission Oak Electric Fireplace

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Love it! Nice piece of furniture.
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together, the fireplace looks nice and heats the room better than we anticipated. Perfect size for our hearth.

    Read More
    marcia30 January 23, 2017
  • Beautiful looking fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    This fireplace is as pretty as it looks in the ad. Easy to put together and very functional in our home!

    Read More
    luvan January 9, 2017
  • Great Present!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my new apartment. Just in time for Santa. Am enjoying it every evening. Lacks complete covering on top - space left in corner. Sorry about that.

    Read More
    John E A. January 3, 2017
  • Baby Its Cold Outside
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. I have natural wood trim and even though it is a little darker,it works with my tile and furniture.

    Read More
    Charlene C. December 20, 2016
  • Beautiful accent for any room!
    Verified Purchase

    It took me a while to find a fireplace that had the correct design and style that I wanted for my living room. This fireplace has everything I wanted and more. I love that they have this fireplace in a corner unit because this is exactly what I needed. It arrived well packed with instructions, and it took maybe a couple of hours to assemble. The finished product looks just like the picture on the website. I love the remote control so that I can adjust the temperature, flames, and logs from across the room. I would highly recommend this item for any room in your home.

    Read More
    smclemor1 December 12, 2016
  • fireplace is great!
    Verified Purchase

    It really keeps the room warm. Low noise and the remote is fab!

    Read More
    Pateresa Lowe July 13, 2016
  • Electric Fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    Love this fireplace. Even better looking than the picture. Nothing to clean up, like ashes, etc. The logs can look like just embers glowing or a full fire.

    Read More
    svsals24 May 22, 2016
  • Beautiful Design
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a female in my mid 40's and was able to put this together in about 2 1/2 hours by myself. You don't need anyone to hold anything while you put it together. There aren't predrilled holes when they want you to use the wood screws to attach it all together so that took some elbow grease, the screws go in if you press hard enough (no predrilling is really needed but it would have helped). I had some trouble getting the top to fit on perfectly but once I loosened some screws the sides had more play and I was able to get it to set properly. The wood is darker then the picture but looks beautiful when put together. My Cable box and home theatre fit comfortable on top of the mantle. I have to be honest, I just put it together last evening and haven't actually plugged it in yet but so far I'm very pleased with the look.

    Read More
    OstkUser94044 March 18, 2016
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Better looking in the picture. Build quality not as good as should be. Heater does not heat as effectively as stated.

    Read More
    smash1966 December 26, 2015
  • We love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Highly recommend the looks and performance of this electric fireplace. We used it endlessly this last winter.

    Read More
    Rebecca H. June 8, 2015
  • Adds warmth!
    Verified Purchase

    Having downsized from a house with 5 fireplaces to a condo with none we missed the fireplace atmosphere. This is a great piece for smaller living quarters but still makes it cozy

    Read More
    Ann M. May 2, 2015
  • LOVE IT!
    Verified Purchase

    I have another one, and actually like the remote and heater display better on this one tho it actually cost less than my other one. It looks very nice and was very easy to put together and I had to do it alone. I am no spring chicken anymore so I was pleased that it went quickly (2 hours and that includes drinking a pot of coffee with it) so it went rather quickly.

    Read More
    kriali December 5, 2014
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This was the easiest fireplace to put together! The color is great and it looks wonderful in our little corner. Very pleased with this purchase. I love where the controls are located and the digital readout. All in all, this is the best fireplace we've ever purchased (#3).

    Read More
    Crazylady620 November 12, 2014
  • I finally have a fireplace in my bedroom!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful addition to my room. It is stylish and comfy.

    Read More
    looney2n September 19, 2014
  • Hallandale Mission Oak Electric Fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    Like the finished product vey much. Some minor frustrations with assembly but nothing serious and did not affect the looks of the finished unit. Have received many compliments on the unit.

    Read More
    byllesby September 2, 2014
  • Hollandale Mission Oak Electric Fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with quality. I was warned by another review the color was a little bit more red than pictured, but it was fine and goes well with other furniture. Shipping was super fast. We are very pleased with product and service.

    Read More
    rbulera April 1, 2014
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice looking piece of furniture. Placed it in a small bedroom used for desk and computer area. Would not recommend for a large space.

    Read More
    katherine2285 December 4, 2013
  • Not bad for the money - a few flaws
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this for our cold computer room. The stain is a reddish oak, which works with our floors. The faux slate looks pretty decent and the flames are pretty realistic. It came quickly and was easy to assemble. A couple of beefs I have - the top wood panel for putting it in a corner doesn't match the rest of the wood. We don't plan to use it in a corner, so it's not that big of a deal. The cord is defective. If you move it at all, it won't turn on until you jiggle the cord again. The biggest disappointment is that the vent for where the heat comes out is not all the way across the grill, as the picture leads you to believe. Behind that grill is the control panel on one side and the "real" vent is on the other half, so it really only is about 7" wide of heat output. If we keep the room to the door closed, it does heat it up to a nice temperature, but I would have preferred to be able to feel the heat output on my back as I sit at the computer.

    Read More
    toejamfootball November 19, 2013
  • As Real as Electric Fireplaces Get
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great fireplace that serves as a piece of furniture in our basement gameroom. The mantle is wide enough for pictures and other decorative accents I love that it can also go into a corner. The slate looks very realistic. Not sure what it is made of, but it is definitely synthetic. It can heat a small room in about 5-10 minutes. The Heating part is a bit noisier than I had thought it would be, but nothing drastic. There are many levels of flame, log glow and heat. I like that you can have just heat or just flame too. The heat thermostat only has preset temps, which I thought was a bit strange (66 degrees, 70 degrees, and a few others.). The fireplace comes in two pretty large boxes, but putting it together was pretty simple with some basic tools (Took about an hour and a half). On the downside, my tv remote also activates the fireplace, so we have to watch that it is not accidentally turned on when we don't want it to be and can be kind of annoying. Overall, this was a nice buy for the money and we love the coziness it adds to out space.

    Read More
    leo2001 April 16, 2013
  • LOVE IT
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this fireplace for two years now and it looks and works great! Only problem is not in the unit it self, but our family room is LARGE 31by17.....Just to large a space to heat in the winter in Nebraska... Looks great and fits in our living space very nicely. KC

    Read More
    husker1957 December 23, 2012
Sponsored Links