Today $271.99

Similar item price: $610.10

Save $338.11 (55%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hoffman Chestnut Bonded Leather Recliner

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sturdy Comfort
    Verified Purchase

    I am a 53 year old male who has a few extra pounds and this chair is very comfortable and sturdy. The color was the same as in the picture and the chair itself is put together well. I can lay back in the chair and sit forward and get up with no problems. The seat is wide enough and deep enough to supply great comfort and the height of the seat enables one to rise from the chair with ease. I will be buying a second chair and down sizing from a sofa to the two chairs and a love seat. Looks great, and the price for what you get is refreshing.

    Read More
    markfix March 22, 2012
  • so great, ordering another one!
    Verified Purchase

    Wow, you cannot go wrong with this chair! It looks very expensive, not real leather, but who cares! Its absolutely unreal to sit in! I am the happiest customer ever! This is my second chair from overstock, returned the first one, it was that modern look, and oh very ugly... This chair is beyond my expectations, its firm, like sitting on dense memory foam but you don;t sink in...so its a great chair for people with sore backs. I am just so thrilled, ordering another one!

    Read More
    skycolor February 16, 2012
  • Exactly what was needed!
    Verified Purchase

    We had two excellent recliners, but the "release" for reclining and/or returning to upright position is on the right side. My wife had rotator cuff surgery on her right shoulder, and operating the recliners we already had was not possible without assistance. The Hoffman Recliner does not require any levers or push-buttons to operate--Simply lean back or lean forward! It has been excellent. Also, as she has to spend a lot of time in the recliner, the cup holders are a plus. Further, for our purpose, we did not want to invest a lot of money in another recliner. This one really fit the bill!

    Read More
    tomonly August 20, 2012
  • The perfect chair for a condo!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the chair and it is the perfect size for a condo! The only thing I am not fond of are the cup holders - I think the chair would appear more sleek without them. Other than that I am extremely pleased with the chair!

    Read More
    dschindler March 30, 2012
  • Great deal for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great deal for the price. Easy toassemble! Comfortable!

    Read More
    jeaux52 July 5, 2011
  • Well made, but a bit stiff.
    Verified Purchase

    The chair was easily assembled and is well-made, taking up less room than most recliner. It easily goes up and down. My only complaint is that it was a bit stiffer than most recliners.

    Read More
    smaneck November 6, 2012
  • Comfortable, easy to assemble & a great gift
    Verified Purchase

    My husband loves this chair. It is a replacement recliner. We went from fabric to leather and I love that we can just wipe it down after the grandchildren sit with pop pop and eat dessert or snacks. Looking forward to my next leather furniture purchase.

    Read More
    allaboutme1 November 21, 2012
  • recliner
    Verified Purchase

    had to put feet on and attatch back, very simple to do, love the chair looks really expensive, love the cup holders can sit remote in them when not useing them for drinks. very glad i purchased it, better than anything I saw in the stores, better quality, sturdy and very classy looking

    Read More
    nanaohio November 21, 2012
  • Awesome Chair!
    Verified Purchase

    First, let me say I was not sure how I would like a faux leather chair, let alone one with cup holders. But, let me say this chair is an amazing value and absolutely the best purchase I ever made on Overstock. It's super easy to put together, and the limitless incline positions are perfect for me. It looks far more expensive than it is, and is very well constructed. I ended up buying another chair to match this one, and will likely buy a loveseat to match the set, if I can find one. My parents visited recently and also ended up buying the chair. Again, did I say incredible value? I would easily pay $150-$200 more for this chair, but "shhh", don't tell!

    Read More
    spartanlaurie November 19, 2012
  • Okay for the money
    Verified Purchase

    The Chair is nice to look at but not comfortable. Foot rest when raised is very low and when the chair is reclined all the way back you feel like you are laying at an angle...feet higher than your head. Its okay for the money, but I wouldnt buy another one.

    Read More
    rcz1968 October 31, 2013
  • Too large
    Verified Purchase

    This is more of a personal issue than an overall complaint. We are short people and found that once we reclined, we were unable to easily sit back up. One of the reasons I purchased it was because I was having surgery and needed a recliner that I could easily recline and exit from. That was not the case. I had to have my husband get me out of it on several occasions. Perhaps if we were of average height, it would have worked, but that was not the case.

    Read More
    nana2813 December 14, 2012
  • Recliner
    Verified Purchase

    This recliner is the perfect addition to my room. Contemporary styling and extremely comfortable. I would highly recommend this recliner.

    Read More
    bettydi22 December 12, 2012
  • Very comfortable chair
    Verified Purchase

    I just love this chair. It is extremely comfortable even for me and I am short and small.

    Read More
    annettemarie November 20, 2012
  • Great deal
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for my husband's "man cave" -- he doesn't always take the best care of nice things, so I didn't want to spend a whole lot of money. He loves it and it's very comfortable. Great buy!

    Read More
    emilyf1 November 6, 2012
  • Very good product
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift and I know it was very much appreciated

    Read More
    gatitos September 22, 2011
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    chair is a bit smaller than I expected but the quality is good.

    Read More
    wdunn54 January 5, 2017
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    perfect, very comfortable

    Read More
    ritamassey November 30, 2016
  • Very sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I like the texture and the sturdy seat, I doesn't sink when you sit in it but that,s what I like about it

    Read More
    gabbylea September 29, 2016
  • Great recliner
    Verified Purchase

    Comfortable, well made, beautiful.

    Read More
    Patricia D. August 23, 2016
  • worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    I got this chair because I needed something that looks good but didn't break the budget. I have been very pleased with the quality of this chair. I like that it has cup holders and the best feature is that it doesn't squish my kitty if I open the recliner when he's under it...and he loves getting under it!

    Read More
    mnowland August 5, 2016
Sponsored Links