Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $158.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hillside Black Country Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Pretty good value for the $$$
    Verified Purchase

    This is more decorative than functional...not very comfortable but used more for decoration in a hallway.

    Read More
    Timothy H. June 4, 2015
  • Great Sturdy Bench
    Verified Purchase

    This bench is so sturdy- and not just for the price. It's a truly heavy piece of furniture. We use it for overflow seating in our kitchen and it looks great. The photo is a true representation. The drawers are really too small to put anything in but do add a nice stylish touch. Finish is durable. We have four children and it has not scratched at all.

    Read More
    meganbt May 13, 2014
  • Great little bench but a Bear to put together
    Verified Purchase

    As other reviews stated, this bench looks larger than it is. For me, that size was just what I needed. It looks great when assembled. Be prepared for lots of pieces. The bolts were very difficult to get threaded in places which was a tad frustrating. Overall, I am very satisfied with my bench.

    Read More
    suzanne7000 November 30, 2013
  • Really Nice and functional piece
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice functional and well constructed piece of furniture. Great deal for the price

    Read More
    dwspeed72 November 12, 2013
  • Plain, but stylish!!
    Verified Purchase

    The bench requires a great deal of assembly, but the parts and pieces were labeled clearly which made it somewhat easier to put together. The back rail lacked a hole which was necessary for attaching to the bench, so my husband called the customer service number listed, and received prompt and courteous attention to this matter. BUT, we are still awaiting the replacement part as of 10/09. I really like the bench which fits in our entryway ( though I now need to buy an outswing front door...) which is why I rated it an excellent. The "goods" are my husbands assessments.

    Read More
    sylvester13 October 10, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    A little difficult to assemble but well worth the time if you want a show piece bench in your home or man's cave. Trying to find a cushion that will fit the bench, although it really doesn't need one. This is one of my best buys. I don't know how many times my wife walked by and says this is absolutely beautiful

    Read More
    jmtcpa98 September 25, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Cute, perfect size! Just like the picture! Easy to put together.

    Read More
    deliseanderson July 25, 2013
  • Black Bench
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to replace dining chairs with a table. Painting the exhisting table black stain and I made colorful cushions and pillows for this bench. Good idea was to store cookbooks in the drawers

    Read More
    kathleenic52 February 19, 2013
  • exactly what they show in the picture
    Verified Purchase

    After I search the internet for a couple days I found what I was looking for with the right price quality and size at Overstock

    Read More
    castelo000 January 17, 2013
  • Difficult to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    A huge pain to assemble. One of the drawers didn't fit right.

    Read More
    bluedevereaux January 16, 2013
  • Great little piece
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect little accent piece for the guest bedroom. Is a bit smaller than it looks in the picture. Definitely a 1 person seat as it only will hold up to 150lbs. But in a bedroom or by a front door it's a great little seat to sit and put on/take off shoes. Very good instructions and easy to put together. We're happy with our choice!

    Read More
    shmoot September 16, 2012
  • Perfect bench
    Verified Purchase

    This bench is so great! Other reviews said they had issues with the drawers, but I do not. They all work fine. It was easy to put together (with a little help from my son). I put a mirror over mine and use it in an area that "things" wanted to accumulate naturally, like shoes, flashlights, book bag, etc...It works like a charm and looks like one, too!

    Read More
    beejers May 25, 2012
  • CUTE BENCH!!!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    The drawers are very small, and the tracks they slide in are on the inside top, so almost nothing fits in them. Buy it for a GREAT BENCH, but not so great for storage. I'm very happy with it overall.

    Read More
    hollyonfire May 16, 2012
  • Perfect little bench!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed extra seating in my living room. I saw this bench and instantly purchased it after reading the great reviews. Received this item promptly and was extremely pleased with the look and feel of this bench! I purchased a couple of small pillows for it also through Overstock and have received nothing but compliments. Definitely recommend this item.

    Read More
    ajaramillo4 April 12, 2012
  • This Bench was just what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this bench, it is exactly what I was looking for in my mudroom. It is very sturdy, was relatively easy to put togther-a couple of hours by myself. Two of the three drawers do not move as easily as the third. Altho the drawers are not large they still are useable and there is enough room under the bench to add baskets for additional storage. A very good buy and it is quite comfortable. Would also be a great bench at the table for kids to use at mealtime.

    Read More
    gamawnana August 4, 2011
  • Love the bench!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bench. It is a small sized bench. I must emphasize the size as I think that is the only reason someone would be unhappy with this purchase. It is perfect for the space I intended in a guest bedroom. It is very sturdy and is easy to assemble. Very nice, black, matte finish. This product arrived in three days which was great since I had out of town guests arriving a day later! Way to go Overstock.

    Read More
    utdcj May 15, 2011
  • Lots of compliments!
    Verified Purchase

    My fault, but I saw the picture and did not look at the color in the description.. in the picture it looks dark brown to me.. maybe I am color blind lol.. So I was a little dissapointed when my husband opened the box but I knew I wouldn't be sending it back because I had searched online for2 months trying to find the "right" bench for my livingroom and this is the only one that even came close. I loved the bench but the only thing that kept me from buying this one right away was the lack of storage- the drawers looked pretty small and I was buying a bench primarily for shoe storage. My husband put this together in about 2 hours..which probally would have been 1 hour if he wasn't in front of the TV ;) . In anycase it was beeeauuutttiffull once put together and I was glad it wasi n black.. I am not sure why this bench is described as "country" because I do not have a drop of country in my home and it fgits beautifully..I would consider my style transitional. Once put together I figured I would buy a cushion for the bench (these range frin $40 on up) but you know what? It was comfortable and looked beautiful without it so decided to skip it because it was just one more thing to have to keep clean. Ideally I wanted a bench for my entry way but I thought that it would take up too much room in my narrow foyer (my foyer is about 4 tiles wide) .. The bench didn't looke quite right in the living room so I tried it in the entry and its low profile made it a great fit for the space without people having to "walk around" the bench... so if you are looking for a "slkinny" bench this is a great choice..the materials were quality and it came much quicker than I thought .. also the drawers hold more storage that i thought too! It came quickly as well.. This was my first expirience with Overstock and I am a very happy shopper!!!

    Read More
    mikah85 March 31, 2011
  • Nice and fits perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Overall I really like the look of the bench and it fits perfectly in our entryway. The drawers don't slide smoothly but they are functional and where we keep the kids winter mittens. It wasn't too hard to put together.

    Read More
    fallschurchmom February 15, 2011
  • good quality
    Verified Purchase

    The bench came within just a couple days and after assembly, it turned out to be very sturdy and a great addition to our foyer. We have received several compliments already on this piece that will never go out of style.

    Read More
    dotcomshop February 1, 2011
  • Great Bench
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bench, it looks great I get so many compliments on it. The only downfall is I opened the box and there were a million pieces to put together. If I didn't have a husband, I don't know if I could have put it together myself. But it only took him a half hour or so and he was watching football. Just be prepared for a project. : ) But totally worth it!

    Read More
    maggietor November 16, 2010
Sponsored Links