Sale Starts at $465.79

Save $157.16 (25%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hills Mission-style Oak Sofa by iNSPIRE Q Classic

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Looks great and love the color. Bought it because it is pet friendly and didnt want to invest in another expensive upholstered sofa. Having said that I am dubious of the quality and time will tell how well it holds up. It was not difficult but tedious to assemble. The description stated inner spring cushions but it feels like all foam. The cushions are very firm which I prefer. The microfiber covers are removeable which is a plus. Would not recommend for heavy use but it will suit my needs and it does look nice and fits my decor and great size for a small living room.

    Read More
    gem37jel February 13, 2018
  • Better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Overall, I'm quite pleased. I do wish the color (rust) was a little more brownish looking. The shade is kind of odd. Some difficulty with assembly, mostly due to horrible instructions, but the final result is worth the effort. It is a good size and sturdy, comfortable to sit and lay on. I hope it will hold up well, but so far so good.

    Read More
    Regina B. January 23, 2018
  • Seriously Poor Quality Cushions
    Verified Purchase

    Sofa and chair cushion quality are pathetic. I ordered the faux leather which looks severely vinyl. The cushions flattened within 3 weeks and cause severe back pain if you sit too long. The wood is attractive and it was pretty easy to assemble. But if you are an adult, I wouldn't sit there long. And don't want my guests to sit on it either.

    Read More
    OstkUser1403163 October 9, 2017
  • I'm satisfied,
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Looks good, it was what I expected, a bit difficult to assemble, the stretch bar was a chore to attach. Relatively comfortable and fits well in a mission decor.

    Read More
    Thomas P. September 18, 2017
  • sofa

    Easy to put together. Looks really nice. Very comfortable.

    Read More
    Marla G. August 22, 2017
  • Comfy sofa
    Verified Purchase

    This sofa looks fabulous and is very comfortable for lounging. It's a great height and was easy to put together!

    Read More
    OstkUser475095 July 19, 2017
  • Hills Missio-style Oak Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    It is simple, comfortable and goes great with the Atlantic Nantucket Entertainment Console

    Read More
    Seanne S. July 15, 2017
  • Love Seat
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome. Easy to assemble. Can put it in any room.

    Read More
    HILDA F. May 22, 2017
  • Nice couch for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a nice couch for the price, I'm happy with it. It is a firm couch like other reviewers have stated it is not a "sink into it" couch but still comfortable. Was easy to put together, I did it myself in less than an hour. The cushions are supposed to attach to the back with the strips of velcro on the material but they do not line up so that doesn't do anything, they stay in place on their own though so not a big deal. They do have zippers so you can remove them to wash them. The cushions are not the same fabric all the way around, they have a black panel on the bottoms (I suppose to save on the cost of the nicer fabric). One reviewer said this means you can't rotate or flip the cushions... but you can flip the cushion inside the cover since they are removable. I read some reviews that said there were missing parts and/or screws. I did not experience that, it came with everything I needed. I am very pleased with my new couch. I plan to make different slip covers for the cushions so I can inexpensively switch out the look!

    Read More
    Tania P. April 22, 2017
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Isn't quite the quality we wanted but is very nice, especially for the price. Not a very grainy type of oak but reddish stain matched our other "mission style" furniture well.

    Read More
    Paul M. March 15, 2017
  • Missing a Piece
    Verified Purchase

    I would reconsider purchasing this sofa. When it arrived a vital piece - the front board that supported the seat - was missing. And here's the crazy port: not only was it missing, but the missing board was not represented in the part list! There must have been some weird kind of disconnect between the folks that wrote the instruction manual and the folks that supplied the parts. It appears that other people have purchased and successfully assembled the sofa. So this means my problem is not universal. But there was at least one other person in the written reviews that encountered this problem. So it would be a supreme gamble to pay 500 bucks for this. I'm dealing with customer service now. I'm not sure the Overstock Parts Department can help me. It looks like I will have to return it.

    Read More
    Michael S. March 14, 2017
  • Lovey sofa
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty, difficult to put together alone. I had to put plywood on the seat to feel it would support the weight of more than one person. Not very well constructed. The seat doesn't set as deep and the chairs. Time will tell how it holds up to wear.

    Read More
    gardenia5353 February 23, 2017
  • I love this sofa.
    Verified Purchase

    I think this sofa is really classy looking. It is very comfortable and was easy to put together. I am very happy with the quality of this sofa and with my purchase.

    Read More
    Helen D. January 25, 2017
  • Color
    Verified Purchase

    Not dark oak. Looks more the color of the chair of this set, Much more of a reddish tone. Comfortable,and the style is great. My husband is good at woodworking and will restain

    Read More
    Lynda D. January 8, 2017
  • Dentist Office Waiting Room Furniture
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this furniture for the same reasons it seems others did, because of the cat proof potential it appeared to have. Well it may be good for that. The cats have only merely scratched the cushions and the wood sides and back prevent them from clawing those parts to death. However it is simply as uncomfortable as you probably would imagine. Wooden arm rests I thought could be improved with giant throw pillows. no such luck. The couch is really too small for them first off, but they don't help anyhow. The cushions are really firm and make your body hurt after relaxing on it for the length of a movie. I think it is fairly nice to look at, which is why I gave it two stars, but it is just not nearly as comfy as one would need for a living room couch. Very unhappy with purchase.

    Read More
    Tasha January 4, 2017
  • really attractive sofa
    Verified Purchase

    took a little effort to assemble (some of the screws hard to get to - awkward angles), but looks great; excellent value; looks just as good as really expensive sofa of same style

    Read More
    OstkUser870154 January 4, 2017
  • Update on loveseat

    I love this loveseat. I' ve had it and the matching chair for three years and it still looks good and is still comfortable, despite daily use. We have 5 cats who share and the dark brown faux leather is perfect camouflage for their sharp claws. Great bargain and good looking furniture. Overstock is the greatest.

    Read More
    Betty B. January 1, 2017
  • un happy
    Verified Purchase

    missing parts, could not get the right parts and sent it back

    Read More
    Eugene B. August 31, 2016
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, comfortable, looks nice

    Read More
    OstkUser315060 July 28, 2016
  • Inexpensive but nice
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised at the quality appearance of the wood used in this sofa. I expected particle board but it is real solid wood (I suspect a tropical rain forest somewhere has gone missing). Assembly was simple and it appears strong. It provides comfortable firm seating. I don't expect it to last a lifetime though with normal use in a family of kids and pets it should last a few years.

    Read More
    Boyd A. April 28, 2016