Add to cart to see price
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Highwood Eco-friendly Synthetic Wood Folding and Reclining Adirondack Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Chair - just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I've wanted these plastic wood chairs for several years. These are such a value because of the capability to recline and fold. This year I finally did it - I ordered one of these chairs, put it together with ease and am LOVING it. It does not get as dirty as the plastic ones I still have but am still going to replace. Just have to save up for the 4 more I plan to buy!

    Read More
    momof2inmass July 27, 2017
  • Great chairs
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    They don't mind the Oklahoma weather, perfect seating position, color matches great, love the regular and large size options. Placed a 2nd order to complete family set.

    Read More
    Dianne T. July 19, 2017
  • Polywood chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful blue color. Easy to assemble. Solid! Highly recommend

    Read More
    OstkUser1108978 June 30, 2017
  • So great!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    These are high priced but totally worth it! Not hard to put together if there are two people. I am thinking that I will order two more! I bought for sitting around my fire pit but they are also so comfortable that I use them around the pool for extra seating. Extremely nice for eating and drinking because the arms are wide enough to rest a plate or drink on

    Read More
    Abby A. June 14, 2017
  • Great chairs!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Comfortable and beautiful. I'll be getting more of these chairs ...

    Read More
    Antonio D. June 6, 2017
  • Looks great and comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased 2 in Nantucket blue looks like real wood. Easy set up. A liitle heavier than I thought but still easy to move when folded.

    Read More
    John T. June 5, 2017
  • Highwood Reclining Adirondack
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Purchased two of the reclining Adirondack Chairs. Arrived in perfect condition- the instructions and hardware easily accessible. Good quality, easy assembly and well worth the price

    Read More
    Maurya S. June 5, 2017
  • Nice chair, but expensive
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I like that I can leave it out in all weather, I have the whitewash and it is getting a little dirty in the fake wood grain, can probably clean with pressure washer, regular soap and water will not get it out.

    Read More
    John P. May 30, 2017
  • Adirondack Chair Review
    Verified Purchase

    These were easy chairs to put together. So far, after almost a year they look brand new. They clean easily and are comfortable.

    Read More
    Ann G. May 25, 2017
  • Weathered acorn synthetic folding Adirondack chair
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We have 5 chairs at our fireplace/patio. I gave a good rating only because these chairs are synthetic. They do offer a "woodgrain look", however, be careful with embers from 🔥. I don't think too difficult to put together. They were not as heavy as I hoped. They overwintered just fine. No covers. A quick spring wash, good to go. I am wondering how they will hold up in the sun, not sure if color will fade. If I had to do over I would probably get the white or whitewash for more natural realistic look. Not real happy with the acorn brown. Personal choice only.

    Read More
    OstkUser507954 May 16, 2017
  • great product - love it

    bought a set of 5 chairs, a conversation table and this end table. all terrific quality and I love the dark green/black charleston color. awesome products.

    Read More
    Dede W. May 12, 2017
  • Uncomfortable
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs had a low back~ the top came to the base of my head so it was very uncomfortable to sit and recline in... it dug into my head and hurt!

    Read More
    ellen m. May 9, 2017
  • Very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Very easy to put together, I did it by myself. Instructions were clear. I bought 2 of these for the back patio. Good quality, the perfect material for wet areas, sun beaten area. Happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    AUSTIN, TX April 28, 2017
  • comfy patio chairs
    Verified Purchase

    They are very comfortable and look great on our patio. We also purchased the folding side chairs and love our patio now!

    Read More
    Roslyn D. April 25, 2017
  • Easy to Assemble, Comfortable, Great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We bought these to go around our outdoor firepit. I knew traditional wood chairs would degrade over time and would require upkeep (painting, etc), so I wanted synthetic wood. I chose this particular chair from Highwood because of its folding capability. I have four chairs and plan to buy two more for when we have company - the extra chairs will be stored, folded up, in our shed. The chairs were easy to assemble - easy enough for a 13-year old girl to do by herself. They're very nice quality - sturdy, substantial, and they look great. They're also comfortable enough for all the members of my family. Although I will note that we are all on the small side - those larger than my husband (5'9" 150 lbs) might want to consider the king-size version of this chair.

    Read More
    Grace D. April 22, 2017
  • Fabulous chairs
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    These chairs are exactly as described, and more comfortable than I thought they would be. They were very easy to put together (I did them all myself), and I can tell that they will last for years and years. The color is also exactly what I wanted/expected!

    Read More
    jwaughtry April 22, 2017
  • Great Chair - Worth Every Penny
    Verified Purchase

    When I was researching outdoor seating, I knew that I didn't want to make the same mistakes I have made before. In the past, I've purchased real wood and metal outdoor seating. The metal performed fairly decent with little rusting, but real wood has always whittled away to nothing no matter how much sealant I used. So, I wanted to find something that was a composite material, but looked the closest to real wood. I researched and I found these to look the most like real wood. They are very heavy duty and I don't have to worry about these shrinking or getting rain damage. I like the fact that they do fold so that I could easily store them in my garage when the season doesn't permit outdoor seating. These also have 3-4 recline positions, so that it a nice feature. Without a doubt these are a 5 star purchase for me.

    Read More
    OstkUser997424 March 23, 2017
  • Excellent backyard option
    Verified Purchase

    Love the quality and ease putting these together.

    Read More
    Maria S. March 18, 2017
  • Looks nice
    Verified Purchase

    The chair looks quite nice. The chair is a bit light and the "wood" feels a bit cheap though and it is unstable depending on the surface you have the chair on. It'll do.

    Read More
    aah24 March 12, 2017
  • very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are very substantial-feeling and look more like wood than I would have expected. There are no rough edges. The grey is a beautiful shade. There are three notches for adjusting the slope of the chair back.

    Read More
    Melinda G. March 7, 2017
Sponsored Links