Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $205.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Highland Black 2-drawer Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • good buy
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first purchase from Overstock and I was pleasantly surprised. I've been looking for a small, light-weight desk to use with my laptop. First of all, most of the desks I was finding were bigger, bulkier and heavier. Not what I wanted. The ones that were small and light-weight were cheaper in terms of materials and workmanship, but more expensive. I was happy to find what I was looking for and for the price that I wanted to pay (it was even on sale). The desk was super easy to assemble, as it included all the parts and instructions. It was packaged very well, as I didn't find any scratches. I got what I wanted!

    Read More
    sesi555 December 2, 2009
  • desk
    Verified Purchase

    The desk is much nice r and sturdier than I expected. It has a rich appearance and I didn't hear my husband complaining while he was assembling it so I assume that went well.

    Read More
    wjcooper September 25, 2008
  • Simple, nothing fancy
    Verified Purchase

    Simple table that is VERY easy to put together - just need to screw in the chairs. Black paint has a nice shine, and seems rather sturdy. Drawers are a nice size, however, they are not on wheels with tracks. The drawers are stabilized well, but I would have preferred the tracks. In addition, per a recommendation from another review, I updated the knobs (bought cheap, simple, silver knobs), and it really added an extra something to this simple table. Overall, satisfied, especially considering the price!

    Read More
    sarahb013 December 28, 2011
  • Great Small Desk
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a small desk for my daughter's college apartment. It is hard to find a small desk with drawers, but this one is great. It was delivered in 5 days. The two of us easily put it together (only requires the legs to be attached). It is sturdy enough, and looks great in her room. She chose black, and the black desktop showed dust and fingerprints quickly, so we invested in a glass top for it and now it is super easy for her to keep clean and makes it more durable. She plans to replace the black wooden knobs with a more decorative look with time.

    Read More
    pinkdawg October 1, 2009
  • Highland black 2-drawer desk
    Verified Purchase

    Easy. Packing was fabulous and saved the product from damage. Not a scratch on it when it arrived although the box was dented from an apparently rough ride. I put it together in 20 minutes and I do not consider myself a handyman. One small wrench and several screws were all there. Only four legs to screw in place and that was it. Nice piece of furniture. Drawers slide easily. I highly recommend it. Looks great.

    Read More
    doveseyes October 6, 2012
  • Super happy with this purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this table! I ordered one for me, and my daughter, for our office/craft room and they fit perfectly! I added decorative drawer pulls (picture is sideways) and it made the table even prettier! Extremely easy to assemble. Be careful when taking table out of the box as I pulled off one of the drawer fronts, but the drawer pulls fixed the problem. Had to move my dog over for the photo. She loves to sleep under the table!!

    Read More
    Remy B. November 19, 2016
  • Exactly as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality, very easy assembly, i've had it for years and still looks new.

    Read More
    Nathan T. October 21, 2016
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdyou desk. The drawers get a little crooked sliding in but shift straight easily. Good quality for the price.

    Read More
    Jamie L. October 21, 2016
  • Simple, elegant
    Verified Purchase

    If you're looking for a nice, simple, & practical desk, then this is a good deal! Easy to put together & two drawers are useful.

    Read More
    Catherine M. October 4, 2016
  • Great Desk for the Price!
    Verified Purchase

    This desk came packaged very securely and arrived in great condition. Minor annoyance is there is a lot of Styrofoam. The legs and top are solid wood, with other parts MDF but it is very well constructed. I love the black color and simple but classic design. The drawers are large enough to hold my laptop so it makes for a very clean efficient setup. The drawers don't glide smoothly, but they are serviceable. For the price, I recommend this desk.

    Read More
    Darlyne H. November 6, 2015
  • Simple black desk
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this back in 2008 or 9 I believe, and although I wish I'd bought one a smidge bigger for the space, I really like it. I can recommend.

    Read More
    grimberl August 10, 2015
  • Mrs
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect my bedroom. It's just what I was looking for

    Read More
    Paula D. June 19, 2015
  • Great Desk!
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is sturdy, looks great and is just what I needed for a smaller room!

    Read More
    Melissa O. June 1, 2015
  • A
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good looking solid piece. Only complaint is the drawers are not on glide pulls.

    Read More
    A. March 23, 2015
  • Good for office!
    Verified Purchase

    We pile a ton of stuff on it, and so far so good!

    Read More
    sammy77 January 7, 2015
  • Mislead
    Verified Purchase

    I spoke with Carmen, the virtual help lady and asked her if the desk had a leather top and she said yes. I asked her was it real leather from a cow or pleather and she said real leather from a cow. The description said material was wood and leather so I believed her. This desk is only wood. No real leather and no fake leather just a plain wood desk .I could of picked up locally for less at a ***** ***** store or****** . Bummer. I won't send it back because last time I returned something they failed to give me a full credit. So I am stuck with a boring desk I don't like. No happy with it.

    Read More
    VictoriaDashiell December 17, 2014
  • You get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    If you are looking for an inexpensive hall table or desk or a child, this is a good value. I would not, however recommend using it as a desk in an office however due to the cheap quality. My husband gets irritated that the drawers make an awful scraping noise when opening. Ours came with a little dent in the top but not worth sending back. It's just cheaply made. But we needed a very small desk so this one will have to do until we can find another that will fit our office. Would probably be fine as a hall table with a lamp on top.

    Read More
    mintjulep85 August 13, 2014
  • Black desk
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great desk. I have had it for some time now and have had no issues. It is sturdy and was easy to put together.

    Read More
    bellabama April 13, 2014
  • Lovely desk!
    Verified Purchase

    I actually have this desk in my bedroom and use it as a makeup vanity. It looks very nice. Love the color. All you have to do is screw the 4 legs on, and it's done! It's exactly as described!

    Read More
    iamintx January 23, 2014
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    For a plain little black desk, we are very satisfied with the value. It was easy to assemble and functions nicely.

    Read More
    shoppingfrommontana January 7, 2014
Sponsored Links