Today: $166.99

MSRP: $199.99

Save $33.00 (17%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Highland Black 2-drawer Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    Delivery was very fast; The desk arrived in perfect condition. It took me only about ten minutes to screw the legs on and put it in place. It's just the right size for my little home office in my small apartment.. I just can't think of anything negative to say about it.

    Read More
    wilove July 19, 2011
  • Great desk
    Verified Purchase

    The desk is built well. Obviously, it's not the best desk out there that you can buy but it's easy to assemble and it's sturdy. Perfect for small spaces but can still hold my computer (iMac) while leaving me some space to write and leave papers.

    Read More
    lilpmom July 19, 2011
  • Just right!
    Verified Purchase

    Opps, please see "quality of the product" wherein I should have commented as follows: It's a small desk that does not have bulk and extra stability that having more 'crossbracing' on the lower part of the legs would have given it but that isn't the reason I chose it. I have it against a wall so it's plenty stable. Away from the wall I would still buy but wonder how long it would last with heavy use.

    Read More
    tedescobear July 19, 2011
  • Perfect student desk
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this desk for my daughter's room. She needed a desk for homework, etc. This desk was the perfect size, not too big and not to small. I liked the fact that it didn't detract from the decor in her room, it truly looks like a piece of furniture and not a bulky desk. The 2 drawers are deep enough for her to put her pencil box in and have plenty of room for all her other pens, crayons, markers, etc. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a decent piece of furniture for a resonable price.

    Read More
    tabs0221 July 7, 2011
  • Very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great desk for the price. It's actually a more substantial piece of furniture than it appears in the photo--which is a positive. Very well packaged (I spent more time getting it out of the packaging than I did putting it together). Super easy to assemble. Seems sturdy. Looks good. It's holding my monitor and some accessories just fine. The only drawback is that my keyboard doesn't fit in the drawer, but that's not the desk's fault. And I will replace the knobs with ones that look a little more stylish. Other than that, I love it!

    Read More
    nicki66 July 7, 2011
  • Great Desk
    Verified Purchase

    I love this desk, it is a perfect touch to my office.

    Read More
    alana17 June 27, 2011
  • i love this desk
    Verified Purchase

    this desk was exactly what I was looking for. It looks good, is a nice size and isn't too expensive.

    Read More
    shanitaa June 24, 2011
  • Highland 2-drawer Desk
    Verified Purchase

    I am using this in my home office, it has been perfect for my needs....Very easy to assemble......and arrived with everthing intact...

    Read More
    susanh53 June 22, 2011
  • Solid desk for a solid price
    Verified Purchase

    Other than a brief issue installing the desk drawers, it has been a solid product. I'm content with the purchase.

    Read More
    bigplayz May 31, 2011
  • Nice desk for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a sturdy desk for the price. I have bought a similar desk at Target before and it was not nearly as well made.

    Read More
    gngmom May 25, 2011
  • Great, smallish writing desk
    Verified Purchase

    I just got this desk in the mail yesterday and love it! The packaging was great - lots of foam and fillers to ensure the desk didn't get damaged, and the $3 shipping from Overstock was great. This desk was very easy to assemble, an allen wrench was provided, and all we needed to do was screw the four legs to the top of the frame - no drawer assembly required. It took us about 15 minutes. There were no scratches on the exterior of the desk, I only noticed a little bit of white paint on the underneath, not a big deal. All in all, would definitely recommend as a small-medium size desk if you're just looking for something to hold your laptop, or to study on.

    Read More
    laurenmb March 10, 2011
  • Beautiful Desk!
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is wonderful! It's well made and was very easy to put together. It looks beautiful in my office. The desk arrived quickly and was in perfect condition. This is my first purchase from Overstock.com. I couldn't be happier. The $2.95 shipping got me looking at this site, and now that I've seen the quality, I'll be back often!

    Read More
    missamyjo March 8, 2011
  • Highland 2 drawer desk
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for use with my laptop. It fits nicely against a wall in my small apartment. The finish is smooth and beautifully made. This desk looks more costly that what I paid for it. The assembly is easy--just screw on the legs. It was packaged very well and arrived without a scratch. The desk surface is large enough for my laptop, desk supplies, and papers. The drawers are wide enough and deep enough for additional desk supplies. I think it is a great buy for a student, an at-home writer such as myself, or anyone looking for a small desk for a kitchen, den or small apartment. I am really delighted with this purchase and highly recommend it to others.

    Read More
    angelwings613 February 23, 2011
  • cute
    Verified Purchase

    really cute desk and sturdy, but not real wood so be careful when moving (mine chipped)

    Read More
    enjoy1288 November 30, 2010
  • Great Desk
    Verified Purchase

    great quality desk perfect for our guest room/office.

    Read More
    zippy7 November 9, 2010
  • Small but expensive
    Verified Purchase

    I received this desk with one of the drawers broken as I had read in one of the reviews, but rather than hassle a return I fixed it myself. It is very small and has small drawers. There isn't much work or decorating space and good luck trying to fit stuff of necessity in the drawers. Disappointed :(

    Read More
    dougmoni1 October 30, 2010
  • nice desk, but cheap drawers that break
    Verified Purchase

    The desk itself is fine, nice finish, reasonably good wood. My order came very fast. BUT the drawers are already broken only a week after it arrived. This is because the drawers are very cheaply made with particle board guides that split and plastic sliders that fall off. If you are somewhat handy enough to fix the drawers should they break, go ahead and get this desk - it's pretty nice. If broken drawers annoy you, get something else.

    Read More
    gt577 October 19, 2010
  • Basic desk
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this desk for my son but one of the drawers arrived defective. There is a piece of plastic attached to the back of each drawer which serves to hold the drawer in place when the desk is placed upright. However, this plastic piece was detached from one of the drawers and had to duct tape it in place to prevent the drawer from sagging and dropping down. The desk is also too light; moves too easily when being used. Would use this desk only as a temporary budget fix.

    Read More
    cleoly October 2, 2010
  • Love this desk!
    Verified Purchase

    The desk came quickly, was easy to assemble and is great quality for the price. I was so pleasantly surprised because you never know how sturdy furniture will be when you can't touch it. This desk is well made and looks great in my office.

    Read More
    threegirlsnc September 23, 2010
  • not as solid as it looks
    Verified Purchase

    When the desk arrived I was pleased by the color of the wood and the shape of the legs. It looked like the quality of the piece would match the price. I was soon proven wrong, as the rail holding up one of the drawers broke the moment we put the desk in its place. Also, the package says you can't put more than 40 pounds on the desk. Judging by the flimsiness of the drawer rails, the thing might break in half if you were to put a desktop computer tower on it. I really just need a place to pay bills and use my laptop, but if you're looking for something sturdier, I'd look elsewhere.

    Read More
    rfatima September 15, 2010
Sponsored Links