Today: $166.99

MSRP: $199.99

Save $33.00 (17%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Highland Black 2-drawer Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Solid desk for a solid price
    Verified Purchase

    Other than a brief issue installing the desk drawers, it has been a solid product. I'm content with the purchase.

    Read More
    bigplayz May 31, 2011
  • Nice desk for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a sturdy desk for the price. I have bought a similar desk at Target before and it was not nearly as well made.

    Read More
    gngmom May 25, 2011
  • Great, smallish writing desk
    Verified Purchase

    I just got this desk in the mail yesterday and love it! The packaging was great - lots of foam and fillers to ensure the desk didn't get damaged, and the $3 shipping from Overstock was great. This desk was very easy to assemble, an allen wrench was provided, and all we needed to do was screw the four legs to the top of the frame - no drawer assembly required. It took us about 15 minutes. There were no scratches on the exterior of the desk, I only noticed a little bit of white paint on the underneath, not a big deal. All in all, would definitely recommend as a small-medium size desk if you're just looking for something to hold your laptop, or to study on.

    Read More
    laurenmb March 10, 2011
  • Beautiful Desk!
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is wonderful! It's well made and was very easy to put together. It looks beautiful in my office. The desk arrived quickly and was in perfect condition. This is my first purchase from Overstock.com. I couldn't be happier. The $2.95 shipping got me looking at this site, and now that I've seen the quality, I'll be back often!

    Read More
    missamyjo March 8, 2011
  • Highland 2 drawer desk
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for use with my laptop. It fits nicely against a wall in my small apartment. The finish is smooth and beautifully made. This desk looks more costly that what I paid for it. The assembly is easy--just screw on the legs. It was packaged very well and arrived without a scratch. The desk surface is large enough for my laptop, desk supplies, and papers. The drawers are wide enough and deep enough for additional desk supplies. I think it is a great buy for a student, an at-home writer such as myself, or anyone looking for a small desk for a kitchen, den or small apartment. I am really delighted with this purchase and highly recommend it to others.

    Read More
    angelwings613 February 23, 2011
  • cute
    Verified Purchase

    really cute desk and sturdy, but not real wood so be careful when moving (mine chipped)

    Read More
    enjoy1288 November 30, 2010
  • Great Desk
    Verified Purchase

    great quality desk perfect for our guest room/office.

    Read More
    zippy7 November 9, 2010
  • Small but expensive
    Verified Purchase

    I received this desk with one of the drawers broken as I had read in one of the reviews, but rather than hassle a return I fixed it myself. It is very small and has small drawers. There isn't much work or decorating space and good luck trying to fit stuff of necessity in the drawers. Disappointed :(

    Read More
    dougmoni1 October 30, 2010
  • nice desk, but cheap drawers that break
    Verified Purchase

    The desk itself is fine, nice finish, reasonably good wood. My order came very fast. BUT the drawers are already broken only a week after it arrived. This is because the drawers are very cheaply made with particle board guides that split and plastic sliders that fall off. If you are somewhat handy enough to fix the drawers should they break, go ahead and get this desk - it's pretty nice. If broken drawers annoy you, get something else.

    Read More
    gt577 October 19, 2010
  • Basic desk
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this desk for my son but one of the drawers arrived defective. There is a piece of plastic attached to the back of each drawer which serves to hold the drawer in place when the desk is placed upright. However, this plastic piece was detached from one of the drawers and had to duct tape it in place to prevent the drawer from sagging and dropping down. The desk is also too light; moves too easily when being used. Would use this desk only as a temporary budget fix.

    Read More
    cleoly October 2, 2010
  • Love this desk!
    Verified Purchase

    The desk came quickly, was easy to assemble and is great quality for the price. I was so pleasantly surprised because you never know how sturdy furniture will be when you can't touch it. This desk is well made and looks great in my office.

    Read More
    threegirlsnc September 23, 2010
  • not as solid as it looks
    Verified Purchase

    When the desk arrived I was pleased by the color of the wood and the shape of the legs. It looked like the quality of the piece would match the price. I was soon proven wrong, as the rail holding up one of the drawers broke the moment we put the desk in its place. Also, the package says you can't put more than 40 pounds on the desk. Judging by the flimsiness of the drawer rails, the thing might break in half if you were to put a desktop computer tower on it. I really just need a place to pay bills and use my laptop, but if you're looking for something sturdier, I'd look elsewhere.

    Read More
    rfatima September 15, 2010
  • Great desk for the $
    Verified Purchase

    Bought one in white and one in black. These desks are perfect size for kids bedrooms. Good quality and super easy to put together. I would recommend highly for students.

    Read More
    mdml September 15, 2010
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    It is a wonderful piece for the price, my daughter loves it

    Read More
    cgreen7135 September 12, 2010
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    This was everything I hoped it would be and then some. I was able to put it together in about 10 minutes. It easily fits into most any decor. I couldn't be more pleased. One word comes to mind...........Perfect!

    Read More
    laura7549 September 7, 2010
  • desk
    Verified Purchase

    a good piece of furniture. i needed a nice looking desk to place in my living room. it is sturdy enough and easy to put together.

    Read More
    lillady99 September 1, 2010
  • Great piece
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this piece for a home office desk - and I am so glad I did! The desk itself is great quality and easy to put together - it took all of 15 minutes! My roomate loves it so much she just ordered one for herself ! A great value for the price!

    Read More
    lsutigress August 30, 2010
  • Elegant & Practical
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this desk. I bought it because it's black and matches other pieces we have, it's small but has a good amount of surface area, it's traditionally styled, and it has 2 very spacious drawers for my knicks and knacks. My husband put it together and he didn't curse so it must have been easy. And the price was great. I'd recommend it to anyone.

    Read More
    mollyayk August 3, 2010
  • Great desk
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this desk for my bedroom and wasn't sure what to expect... it turned out to be awesome! It's beautiful, simple and functional. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone!

    Read More
    04001 June 18, 2010
  • Poorly sized parts
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is easy to put together if the dimensions of the parts are accurate. I had to shave down one of the legs significantly inorder for it to fit and the drawer that it is next to cannot open. Otherwise the desk is fine.

    Read More
    ldyluck123 April 28, 2010
Sponsored Links