Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $202.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Highland Black 2-drawer Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Absolutely Great!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this to use as a vanity. It turned out to be a perfect fit. It's very easy assembly. My 14 year old put it together without me (she could not wait :) It's sturdier than I expected. Very pleased.

    Read More
    goodnitesaigon March 9, 2012
  • Beautiful Desk!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been very happy with this desk. The size is perfect for my needs. It seems very sturdy and looks beautiful in my bedroom. The drawers are a good size and putting it together was a breeze. No complaints!

    Read More
    kwazz March 1, 2012
  • It is now being used as our computer desk.
    Verified Purchase

    We sit at this desk daily to use the computer. The whole family sits here and the desk has held up very well.

    Read More
    charlot4 January 4, 2012
  • Desk
    Verified Purchase

    this desk is amazing, just what i need to add more space to my room. guest come in and asked where i purchase it. I say to to overtock.com. i want to purchase another one soon

    Read More
    micheal86 December 23, 2011
  • love shoppin
    Verified Purchase

    This is perfect for what i wanted, i didn't want a huge desk just wanted something simple, tasteful and nice too. Has a lot of room on the desk top, love the two drawers just perfect.

    Read More
    dogsdogs December 6, 2011
  • Desk
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this desk to put in an altewrnate sutdy area for my wife. We are both very pleased with the fuctionality, the ease of assembly and the looks and quality of the product especially for the money! Compare it to other desks of lesser quality at hihger prices!

    Read More
    customkng05 December 6, 2011
  • Dainty
    Verified Purchase

    Great little piece of furniture. I use it for a desk in my office. I love it.

    Read More
    mrslynch November 29, 2011
  • Love this Desk
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a smaller desk preferably in black to put in my mudroom. This desk is absolutely perfect. When it arrives, you only need to screw in the four legs and it's ready to use. The desk has a nice weight to it, the two drawers are big enough for me, and the added bonus is it's black. I'm very happy with my purchase!

    Read More
    lyza October 27, 2011
  • Drawer problems!
    Verified Purchase

    A nice looking desk. Easy to put together - just screwing in the legs. However, both drawers have broken even though they are still empty and I have barely opened them. Customer service response has been wonderful, but it takes some skill to replace the part and is an unnecessary step to deal with.

    Read More
    magnyc October 25, 2011
  • Nice size and. Finish
    Verified Purchase

    I bought it for my kitchen so my son doesn't have to do his homework on the kitchen table. The drawers are great. I would have preferred an heirloom quality desk, but couldn't find anything without driving all day. It's simple and fits nicely, but guests are not going to say wow. What a beautiful desk!

    Read More
    lyndauwe October 20, 2011
  • Great desk!
    Verified Purchase

    This desk was exactly what I ordered and what I hoped I would get. I wasn't disappointed in any way. The desk is attractive, sturdy and easy to assemble.

    Read More
    cbhall September 28, 2011
  • Desk fit the room perfectly.
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a smaller scale desk for my daughter's room. The Highland desk was perfect. It matched her bedroom decor well, and fit into the space just fine. She has used it everyday since I put it together.

    Read More
    mimimoran September 28, 2011
  • looks great but (overstock service unbeatable tho)
    Verified Purchase

    I was really excited to find this desk. It fit the decor of my room well. It arrived without issue and assembly was a cinch. I bought this table a little less than a month ago and tonight, the wooden track on which the right drawer hangs broke. This makes the right drawer unusable. I am returning the table. I have to say the Overstock Customer Service is unbeatable. I accessed them via chat and they sent me a UPS return label asap. They also said that they could reimburse me for the packaging cost of sending the desk back since I don't have the original box anymore. I would definitely buy from Overstock again because of their wonderful customer service. This table, however, leaves something to be desired.

    Read More
    fwliu September 7, 2011
  • Good buy if price come down..
    Verified Purchase

    Simple to install. Look nice but price should be a little less.

    Read More
    peterdo September 1, 2011
  • Great desk
    Verified Purchase

    I brought this desk as a present for my daughter and she loves it. It fits ia a small space and has sufficent storage.

    Read More
    leto1 August 30, 2011
  • Highland 2-drawer desk
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is perfect for my needs. It gives me room to write with my laptop, printer and a lamp on the desk top. Also love having drawers!

    Read More
    cate08 August 22, 2011
  • The desk works but it's small than I thought.
    Verified Purchase

    The desk is fine for a child. I wouldn't use it as an adult's desk. It's small. It works well in a small space but if you are looking for more room to work on, this is not the desk for you. I purchased it for my daughter. She seems happy with it but thought it could have been a little more ornate.

    Read More
    mdwehw August 18, 2011
  • Go bak for more
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this desk so much I ordered another for my second bedroom. The assembly was super easy.

    Read More
    sinefu August 5, 2011
  • Good product good value.
    Verified Purchase

    A simple elegant writing table for a small small space. In a pinch you could throw a tablecloth over it and use it as an intimate dining table. Fits perfectly in the guest room, drawers are a plus!

    Read More
    frigga August 2, 2011
  • This is a great little desk!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a small desk and this worked perfectly for my space. I put something under my lap top to avoid scratches to the desk. It was really easy to put together. I am very happy with this product.

    Read More
    5susan July 26, 2011
Sponsored Links