Today: $349.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Heritage 6-drawer Dresser

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very nice dresser
    Verified Purchase

    As stated in a number of reviews, this dresser takes some time to put together. I assembled 2 of them. The construction is great, everything lined up, and the end product is a sturdy dresser that looks great and will likely last a long time. Aligning the drawers was a bit of a pain, I recommend getting some help.

    Read More
    Steven C. September 15, 2016
  • Great looking!
    Verified Purchase

    This dresser goes great with our new matching dining room table. It was a little time consuming to put it together, but everything was there and the instructions were pretty clear. It's very sturdy and when put together, it is perfect!!

    Read More
    kathyinohio September 13, 2016
  • Great dresser!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this dresser as we were re-decorating my teenager's room. It WAS everything you'll read - very difficult to put together. My husband is very good at putting furniture together and this easily took 3+ hours with a power drill & my 14 yr old son helping him. It is a great piece of furniture, however. Very sturdy, good quality. Highly recommend this!

    Read More
    Penni W. August 9, 2016
  • Heritage 6-drawer dresser
    Verified Purchase

    The piece looks great but took my husband at least 3-days to put together. Lots and lots of pieces arrived at our door within three huge boxes. It was a very involved project. Final product has nice deep drawers and looks nice.

    Read More
    Nancy G. July 23, 2016
  • Bedroom Furniture...
    Verified Purchase

    Looks nice and is great for the price. It's not wood and is heavy to move. The only negative is the assembly,

    Read More
    Teressa J. July 20, 2016
  • OK
    Verified Purchase

    It wasn't hard to put together but some parts never fit perfectly and there is a slight gap. The drawers are deep enough and slide in and out easily.

    Read More
    eln25 July 10, 2016
  • Anna
    Verified Purchase

    Nice desk. The color and distressed look of it is what I wanted. Lots of pieces and lots of time to assemble it all.

    Read More
    Anna R. March 22, 2016
  • OK
    Verified Purchase

    They do look nice on the outside, but you need to put together yourself, be prepared to take it all apart if you don't like in order to return and keep the boxes. The drawers are not the greatest and not as deep as previous reviewers mentioned.

    Read More
    Kirsten P. February 2, 2016
  • iambaron
    Verified Purchase

    Bought most of the components of this line. Very classy, very sturdy. very satisfied.

    Read More
    Baron F. October 21, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Quality is amazing. Took my husband 1/2 hr to assemble. I've gotten many complements. The color is true to the picture.

    Read More
    RB August 13, 2015
  • Just fair...
    Verified Purchase

    First of all, this dresser feels like it weighs 200 pounds, and there's no reason for that in today's day and age. It just looks fake, they should have used higher quality materials and made it about 1/2 of what it weighs currently. Of the price paid, I bet half of it goes towards shipping this beast...

    Read More
    Benjamin M B. July 22, 2015
  • Can you build it?!?!
    Verified Purchase

    The dresser is wonderful and really sturdy. The colors are very unique and look very "industrial chic" as someone else had put it. Price wise, it is a great deal compared to similar products. It has "cracks" that are part of the distressed look, so no reason to return it! The dresser arrives in 3 boxes and thats when the fun begins. Building it is a mission. It is a two person job (it says so on the box!) and will drive you crazy because the instructions are a little confusing. You really need to be a visual//spatial person to understand them.The pieces will fit but not quite right if you put them on funky, so it really is a meticulous, time consuming process. Totally worth it though!

    Read More
    Monica B. June 25, 2015
  • sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    great price, great look, well designed

    Read More
    jec23 April 21, 2015
  • Great look for growing child
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for my grandson. The look is great for a young man, Building did take about 3 hours. The glides are not as sturdy as I would have liked. Purchasing a heavier glide to eliminate damage to the drawer.

    Read More
    elainekd October 21, 2014
  • good but...
    Verified Purchase

    It was extremely difficult to put together. It took my dad and I about 7 hours! Some of the black small screws broke, drawers had so many parts that shouldnt have been there in the first place. A simple rail and wheel would do, but instead you got super complicated drawer system. Also, mine had a manufacture defect which required some extra wood removal on one side of the dresser in order for drawers to close properly. Overall, the dresser looks awesome, very heavy and sturdy. Hire a professional to do the job if you can

    Read More
    gunitandhalf October 21, 2014
  • Beautiful dresser. 7hrs assembly
    Verified Purchase

    I did not rate this as excellent over all because of the time consuming assembly. It took me 7 hours in total. The hardest part is the the drawer slides as the instructions are not clear so i had to remove 6 of the 12 once I got the dresser standing and reposition them. Be sure they match on the front and the back and this saves alot of time. Plenty of extra parts...my dog got in to the bag of wooden dowels and destroyed at least a dozen and there were still enough. Holes and centers matched up perfectly. TAKE your time putting this together and take a break from it as you get frustrated. read the instructions and study and follow exactly. Again not clear to me on the drawer slides which took at least and extra hour of time. I love the dresser. Exactly the look I wanted. Drawers are deep and solid and hold alot.. As a previous review mentioned take all parts to the room you will use it in and use a cordless drill. Really glad all of the screws were standard philips or flat.

    Read More
    bsey2012 October 12, 2014
  • Very nice product
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful item. Just a bit tedious in assembly but not too complicated.

    Read More
    jerseyboyk August 13, 2014
  • Good quality dresser, huge deep drawers
    Verified Purchase

    This whole range is 'faux' industrial chic. The whole piece is MDF (although well finished and good quality) made to look like industrial steel and distressed wood. It certainly looks like a faux piece but is still good quality for the money IMO. I put it together myself at 5 months pregnant and WOULD NOT recommend you do so! Balancing the end of the cabinet so you can put the whole thing together is virtually impossible, and the pieces are very heavy, resulting in many bruises and cuts as everything fell! If there is someone to help you it should not take more than 2 hours to put together (make sure you have an electric screwdriver there are A LOT of screws to put into this piece). Once complete this is a large and sturdy piece and I love the depth and size of the drawers, you can fit tons of clothes in this unit.

    Read More
    redmen2011 July 16, 2014
  • very impressed- take your time.
    Verified Purchase

    take your time with this one. it arrives in 3 heavy boxes. the instructions and hardware bags are in box 2 of 3. the hardware and parts are all numbered and labeled which makes following the instructions a bit easier. follow the instructions- put everything together in the order they tell you. take your time and give yourself at least 2-3 hours at a leisurely pace. the dresser was going to be housed on the 2nd floor bedroom- so i unpacked all the parts and carried them up before installing. the mdf parts are good quality and the finished product is very sturdy and does not look or feel like an "assembly required" piece of furniture. i laid out all the parts once i understood the sequence. everything went together nicely. the trickier part of this project is understanding the drawer sliders. they come assembled in box "h" in pairs. you will want to remove one at a time and carefully disengage the slider extension placing it back in a bag for later use. (advice: the drawer tracks are well lubricated and a little sticky- disengage and handle with care. i placed in a spare bag until step requiring use.) once that is done and the sliders are installed- (advice: if you are doing the assembly solo- work close to a wall to hold side "c" in place while you attach "b","g","h","f" and "e". it isn't as bad with a little support.) make sure to install all the screws. (advice: if you are good with a drill- use it! save yourself an hour and wrist pain! be careful not to over tighten or the smaller screws may break. if you are not confident in your drilling skills- stick to a screwdriver but add more time.) when the cabinet is assembled, the top goes on fairly smoothly. the next time consuming part is putting all the drawers together. again- lay out your parts so that you can work efficiently. overall- i am really happy with the purchase and it is nothing like other "assembly required" products. event the packaging and parts are superior. i would highly recommend.

    Read More
    happycustomer12498 May 16, 2014
  • Great look
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the look of this dresser, sort of industrial/shabby chic, and the drawers will hold a lot. But be warned that the assembly is difficult!

    Read More
    abbey5252 April 15, 2014
Sponsored Links