Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $339.99

At other retailer: $592.95

Save $252.96 (43%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Heritage 5-drawer Chest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice piece, however..
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    When set up, this piece is very nice looking and solid, however, assembly is very very time consuming.. be prepared to spend at least 4 hours, (this is with using a power screw driver) I have assembled many pieces of furniture such as this in my life..lots of experience..but this takes the cake in time. at first blush it seems like it will go fast..nice thought..lol from unpacking all pieces, to finish, it took me 4.5 hours. The assembly isn't hard, just very time consuming. It's also very difficult to get the drawers to slide in accurately once all complete. As others have mentioned, what should be an easy finishing step, was very challenging.. tip.. place the dressor where you want it, then put the drawers in, it's very heavy, you'll need to remove the drawers to move it any significant distance..and trust me, once you get those drawers in, you won't want to take them out. Unfortunately, mine came with one defective slider hardware, so I'm trying to obtain a new one, without it, I can't use the last drawer. All in all, if you get this on sale, it's a nice piece for the cost, and the storage it provides is ample. Set aside at least 4 hours to assemble, and Id recommend an electric screw driver to aid in the process. Also, pay close attention when it comes to installing the drawer sliders, they need to be spot on. Final comments, it's attractive, seems study, but man.. that assembly.. lol

    Read More
    OstkUser24666 July 25, 2017
  • Heritage 5-drawer chest
    Verified Purchase

    Just the size I wanted, went together well, just plan on taking your time to do it right. The drawers glide very smoothly, love the color.

    Read More
    Joyce S. June 6, 2017
  • Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    great looking dresser for the price. The only negative is assembly.

    Read More
    Teressa J. July 12, 2016
  • Chest of Drawers
    Verified Purchase

    Putting it together is time consuming. Not all the drawers close smoothly. It looks very nice though upon entering the room.

    Read More
    eric05 June 12, 2016
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    You need patience to put this together but it is worth it..

    Read More
    rosemarie b. May 6, 2016
  • Sturdy and great rustic finish
    Verified Purchase

    Only complaint was having to assemble the dresser. Takes an expert level of skill!

    Read More
    Angie S. April 24, 2016
  • Chest of drawers
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice quality. Drawers glide so smoothly and finish is very smooth to the touch. Needed something to go with a bed made from weathered gray barn wood. This is perfect.

    Read More
    armstl March 22, 2016
  • Need broken part
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together but takes quite a while. One of the tracks for a drawer is messed up. I need to find a way to get a new track mailed !! Otherwise no complaints. If I can get the third drawer closed and fixed we will be good to go

    Read More
    Shanan D. February 2, 2016
  • OK
    Verified Purchase

    They do look nice on the outside, but you need to put together yourself, be prepared to take it all apart if you don't like in order to return and keep the boxes. The drawers are not the greatest and not as deep as previous reviewers mentioned.

    Read More
    Kirsten P. February 2, 2016
  • SAP
    Verified Purchase

    Looks fine but assembly was horrible. This piece is very heavy but the construction of the sides pieces to the front is not very sturdy. Should have had some cam lock screws to make it more stable.

    Read More
    bendelow December 9, 2015
  • Love this dresser
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great, very solid, holds a ton! V happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    jjf27 August 20, 2015
  • High quality/Looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    I have the matching nightstand and dresser and get so many compliments on it... It is definitely heavy duty and I wish I would have found this before we bought our own set for our bedroom. It does take a while to assemble -only downfall but completely worth it!

    Read More
    Dan V. July 12, 2015
  • Better than expected! And I expected a lot...
    Verified Purchase

    Be warned - these are tricky to put together. We had the help of a couple of engineers (brother!) so it went smoothly. Without that help who knows how they would have turned out? These are solid, sturdy pieces. We got them to use as giant side tables. We live in the city so storage is an issue. The boxes are very heavy and the dressers are solid. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    jayhawkjenn July 4, 2015
  • Good quality piece
    Verified Purchase

    The Good: It was delivered ahead of schedule. It seems pretty solidly manufactured for the price. The drawer slides operate smoothly. It has a quality look about it. The picture is true to the piece. The directions are relatively clear. The Bad: Like most things bought online it does take a while to put together. One of the drawer backs was broken upon arrival. I glued and taped it so hopefully it will hold up. The drawer slides have several holes that you could potentially put the screws into. I chose the ones which seemed to make the most sense and fortunately it worked out. If I'm not mistaken, this chest dropped in price another $30 right after I received it. I guess that's the nature of buying from a closeout website though.

    Read More
    don s. June 14, 2015
  • nice item. very modern and rustic
    Verified Purchase

    Nice nice piece. To bad all the buttons need to be glued on. This item looks like it has metal but its made of wood to resemble metal. sturdy and strong.

    Read More
    Jason R. June 1, 2015
  • We love it!!!
    Verified Purchase

    We got it before holidays, and it looks better than on the picture...we got also two end tables and coffee table. This amazing product is very well done and looks expensive..money we'll spend :)

    Read More
    Katarzyna T. February 28, 2015
  • Attractive, well made 5-drawer chest
    Verified Purchase

    This Heritage 5-Drawer Chest is good looking and very solidly made. It arrived well packaged with no damage and no missing parts. Assembly takes a bit of time but is quite straightforward. We also purchased a matching night stand and are very satisfied with both products.

    Read More
    JLK141 January 3, 2015
  • Nice moderate choice
    Verified Purchase

    The metal is something like zinc - it feels lighter than iron and magnets do not stick to it. I do not think the wood finish is solid wood - my husband mentioned a repeating pattern, although I don't notice it daily. Drawers slide easily. I am happy with the value for this moderate purchase. 'Reclaimed lumber' with iron seems to start at about 4 times as expensive. This version looks good for the price. We are using these dressers as the nightstands, placed next to each side of the bed. It's a little tall, but works with this tall-ish bed: http://www.overstock.com/Home-Garden/INSPIRE-Q-Giselle-Antique-Dark-Bronze-Graceful-Lines-Victorian-Iron-Metal-Bed/7720291/product.html

    Read More
    Lore October 28, 2014
  • Looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful quality piece. very stylish and looks like good quality. Only hiccup is the assembly, very long and tedious. My bottom drawers do not open and close easily as I am not an assembly expert and seem to have not adjusted it well :/

    Read More
    misolo6333 June 4, 2014
  • Looks great, needs a LOT of assembly
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look and texture of the dresser - great addition to my bedroom. It came in two boxes, which were both extremely heavy. And it was the most "disassembled" piece of furniture I've ever seen - no exaggeration. It came in so many pieces. (In my case, one of the drawer bottom pieces arrived a bit damaged - not great, but also not visible and still workable.) I have a handyman guy who helps me with my home tasks, and he's great - very careful and thorough. He knows how to read an instruction manual too. It took him four hours to assemble the dresser. So, fair warning - be prepared to spend a long time putting it together. It's worth it in the end, because the piece looks really nice. But make sure you're willing to expend the effort, time, and sweat carrying the heavy boxes - one reason it came so well priced, I guess.

    Read More
    aph74 January 2, 2014
Sponsored Links