| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Herat Oriental Pakistan Hand-knotted Bokhara Red/ Ivory Wool Rug (3' x 5')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Well Made Version of Classic Design
    Verified Purchase

    Tightly woven with quality materials and workmanship.

    Read More
    missionman October 21, 2016
  • I have 2 and they are great
    Verified Purchase

    Very plush. Have worn well over a couple of years.

    Read More
    sensible3 September 25, 2016
  • Klw
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is a beautiful color, surpassed my expectations. Looks better in person than on the computer. It is a deep rich red, and matches my room perfectly. Kudos to the company that made it. Price point was very good as well.

    Read More
    OstkUser136674 May 19, 2016
  • Classic!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, durable rug! Still looks brand new after a year of daily use! Excellent quality!

    Read More
    lindascolaro1 April 10, 2016
  • Mrs Emerson
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug for the price, lovely colors!

    Read More
    Cynthia E. February 26, 2016
  • Gorgeous rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous quality rug with incredible value. We paid half of what we would have paid at Macy's for a comparable synthetic rug made in China.

    Read More
    mquan July 2, 2014
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great color and soft it folds beautifully and lays flat..just like it should. Completely happy with this rug.

    Read More
    kyms999 March 23, 2014
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very soft, pretty rug. everyone loves it and I am very satisfied with the color and quality.

    Read More
    marlene88 April 9, 2013
  • A stunning rug.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug for a small reading nook and it was perfect. The colors are rich and pulled the level of the whole space up to a high end designed look. If they had this same rug in a larger size, I would get it for my home office space.

    Read More
    kokoendo June 22, 2012
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I have this rug in the larger size in my living room and wanted a smaller one for my hallway. Both rugs match and look plush and high quality as far as I am concerned. I am very happy with it! I get lots of compliments too!

    Read More
    leaston June 13, 2012
  • Quality product and design
    Verified Purchase

    This was a quality wool rug and was well made. The colors online was very close and even looked better in person. It looked perfect in our room and we were very happy with it! Am looking forward to purchasing other products on overstock!

    Read More
    kylia2 June 1, 2012
  • Just what I needed to finish out bedroom design.
    Verified Purchase

    A well made rug with a beautiful "hand". I am happy with the purchase. Looks good with my deep red drapes, pale blue walls, and deep purple velvet quilt on the end of our bed. Copying a designer bedroom from House Beautiful.

    Read More
    arkansasgurl March 15, 2012
  • Even more beautiful in person
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug - as in the other reviews the red is more a deep wine red - very rich and not too bright - the accent colors work nicely with the red and the design is perfect - a lower pile rug which I like and you can see it is a nicely made hand knotted rug - Love it

    Read More
    nolaisbest February 22, 2012
  • Nice small rug
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug right after I got delivery of the 9x12 Bhokara I had ordered, which by the way, is spectacular. I was so pleased with the larger rug that I wanted the smaller one too. They are both in my living room. I did not see any impecfections and so far, no shedding as most wool rugs do. They are a beautiful addition to a room. I highly recommend this rug.

    Read More
    jany43 November 1, 2011
  • Decent Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was soft -- that was most surprising. The KPSI is probably on the lower end, but the pile is high and the wool is not coarse, which makes it a decent rug. An amazing rug for the price. One thing that I suspect was specific to my purchase: There had been some unraveling of the binding on one corner and it looked like it was poorly repaired. Since it's difficult to notice while standing on it, and since it was just a small rug for my entryway, I didn't return it. (Returning rugs is not an insignificant task....) I also purchased the 4x6 version and it was in perfect condition. Exactly the same. Very nice. Amazing price.

    Read More
    buster35 October 21, 2011
  • very nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    a slight darker discoloration in the middle of the rug but it is a beautiful rug and a great price. I would buy again

    Read More
    eeh68 July 24, 2011
  • Excellent Carpet
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent handmade carpet. I've been to Turkey and have seen carpets being made in person. This is a true handmade carpet. Its very soft and feels great. The color like other reviews noted is dark red not the bright that is pictured, most likely because of the flash. I am actually thinking of getting the same one but larger size for my living room. If you don't want to get ripped off at a dealer paying thousands for a questionable rug this is definitely a better option. Your guests will be so jealous once they see this great rug in your house.

    Read More
    nycpa81 June 18, 2011
  • Happy
    Verified Purchase

    I love it. It feels great on your feet. Wonderful colors. Great value.

    Read More
    darryl01 February 10, 2011
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a wine-colored, dark red rug. Its very soft and pliable, around 1/2 inch thick. I got 2 to use bedside. Very happy with my purchase. They say they are (hand)made in Pakistan.

    Read More
    fancyskipette February 2, 2011
  • Great Value!
    Verified Purchase

    I adore this rug! It is thick and lush! The color is deep and works well with my decore. My kids love to sit and dig their little feet into it. The only drawback is that it sheds ALOT! I have been vaccuming and shaking the rug in hopes of eliminating the shedding. I currently use this item as a entrance rug which works well upon entering the front door. I think this is a must have for the price!

    Read More
    alleb76 December 8, 2010
Sponsored Links