Today: $197.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Helsinki Teak Recliner Patio Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Teak chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Love these chairs. Very comfortable and good quality. Great price too!

    Read More
    lissa14 July 19, 2016
  • A little heavy
    Verified Purchase

    Well made but has some weight that will give a woman a work-out. Add a cushion and it becomes a nice chair.

    Read More
    Barry N. September 28, 2015
  • Just what I was hoping for
    Verified Purchase

    Seem to be sturdy and are very comfortable. Worked well with existing table.

    Read More
    leray May 19, 2014
  • Another Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a teak set from Overstock over 11 years ago that has withstood northeast winters and brutal summer heat in my new locale in NC. wanted a recliner so was so happy I got this piece from O. I could not be happier and was surprised at the comfort without using a cushion. I highly recommend this product and teak in general if you want long lasting outdoor furniture.

    Read More
    carolinatransplant May 16, 2014
  • Great! BUT Not the same Dimensions
    Verified Purchase

    Real teak chair; BUT Dimensions are OFF. I thought surely they shipped the wrong chairs; so I returned them Only to receive the same ones the Second time (they come directly from the mfg, so it's not Overstock's fault). I emailed the photos of the chair (box) containers, and photos of chairs with measuring tape to clearly show the chair's dimensions. Overstock was VERY accommodating and is contacting the manufacturer, whom also claims the chair is 28Lx24Wx42H on their website: arborateak dot com (they have pics too) FIRST: the chair's box shows: HL-30 (taped on) "Indiana Recliner" (not Helsinki?) Next Line: DIM 20L (seat front to back) x 21W (from outer -arm to arm-) and x 41.5H (height of highest part of chair) Chair is exactly 21" wide, but 36" height. So, 21" wide means the Actual Seat is only 19" wide. What happened to the 24W?? SECOND: Chair is exactly 36" height - NOT 42.5 as seen on the box. That's HALF a foot... can't even pretend it's that tall. The container was only 36.5" tall, so that should have been an indicator that it's not the right chair. I'm really hoping the manufacturer actually has the chairs as advertised, and ships the correct ones to me. At the very least, the MFG should correct the dimensions for all dealers. The chairs themselves seem to be great quality; nice and heavy. I'd buy them again, but for Less $$$, to match the smaller size. ***Thank you Overstock for working with me!!***

    Read More
    not1same1dimensions May 12, 2014
  • Nice fold up chairs
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased two of these chairs and the matching table. They look very nice in our lanai. They did need cushions, however, as they are very hard to sit on.

    Read More
    sheryb May 11, 2013
  • Great chair
    Verified Purchase

    We bought two of these chairs and love them. We plan on buying more.

    Read More
    joysparks October 4, 2012
  • Helsinki Teak Recliner Patio Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice chair and the price was much better than that in stores.

    Read More
    donna99 July 31, 2012
  • Helsinki Teak Recliner Chair
    Verified Purchase

    If you seek a patio teak chair that is wide enough in the seat to handle a 200+ pound guy, then this chair is perfect. It is designed for real sized adults. Many I see are skimpy and narrow and uncomfortable in design. This chair is well made and ample is size and reclines easily. Coupled with the same brand stools/footrests it is perfect addition

    Read More
    carol1951 June 20, 2012
  • Great chair!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought three of these a couple of years ago, and we love them. Of all the chairs I looked at or tried, this one was by far the best -- Sturdy, well built, comfortable, and attractive. We use them in our sun room, and they look just the same as the day they arrived. I can't speak to outside use as, obviously, ours are not used outside. Really enjoy the reclining feature. The five positions are everything from "moring coffe" to "afternoon siesta". And as comfortable as they are, I bought seat cushions for them so now they're perfect. In fact, we like them so well, I signed up to be notifed when they became available again and I've just bought another one.

    Read More
    vickisp May 7, 2012
  • Nice Teak Deck Chair
    Verified Purchase

    The chair was delivered promptly and packed well. This product is well-made and is a great value for the quality of construction. Comfortable to sit in, ample seat for the heavier-than-average American. The reclining mechanisms work effortlessly. Before I purchased this chair, I researched that the manufacturer uses teak which is farmed and not taken from the endangered rain forests. All and all a good solid product.

    Read More
    newtoday January 15, 2012
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect match with the Bristol Teak Side Table. Love that they recline and fold and that the back is high enough to support head.

    Read More
    kpc7 December 27, 2011
  • Teak Recliner
    Verified Purchase

    A little larger than I expected but a very well made piece of furniture as well a surprisingly comfortable chair. Tung oil finish is a good idea if you plan to keep them outside, really brings out the highlights in the teak.

    Read More
    golfteam December 20, 2011
  • versatile, solid, good value
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two for a small urban deck for which I wanted seating with maximum versatillity that would also store easily. These not only fold up they adjust to work as dining chairs or nearly as flat as a chaise lounge; mine seem to have more than the advertised 5 positions. The back is high -- I'm six-feet tall and the back will support my head if I slide down just a bit. Very solid and comfortable although I might invest in cushions for the seats. One thing to be aware of: although the arms stay firmly in position when you are seated and your back is resting against the back of the chair, when you lean forward and pull up even slightly on the arms, they will disengage -- and the back of the chair quickly falls backward to the lowest position. Just don't use the arms to move the chair back and forth and you should be fine. FYI the finish (un-oiled) matches the "round teak side table" and 5-foot teak bench I also purchased from Overstock. My deck is complete!

    Read More
    rjboston August 2, 2011
  • very nice chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Bought two chairs. They arrived safe and well. They are very comfortable and I love them. There are 4 reclining positions + a folded position. The position in the main picture is the least reclined. I wish there was another position, less reclined (like in normal dining chairs), which would be more comfortable for eating. But overall, this is a great patio chair, and the price is good.

    Read More
    jointoronto July 26, 2011
  • Love these chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are wonderful! Sturdy and comfortable. Perfect for our beach house. Seat cushions are a bit of an odd size (19.5 x 18.5) but Ballard Designs sells them.

    Read More
    dreambeach July 20, 2011
  • great chairs
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great chair. We looked at some for over 2x the price and this one is great. The wood color is the darker type with lots of marbling, like burlwood. Very beautiful and the footstools and bristol teak side table match.

    Read More
    slhaugh July 9, 2011
  • Helsinki Recliner chair

    my friend bought 4 of these for me since I was entertaining her family for a week, however they are very heavy, and awkward to move around. they did not work well with my large dining table, and the elderly people had a very hard time with them while trying to move them back from the table since when they held onto the arms to move the chair back, the back of the chair flipped back fast and hard and always scared them, plus the arms lift UP maybe not a bad chair for some young people but i would not buy these for myself at all unless maybe they had a footstool and i could use them as just a recliner chair.

    Read More
    chuckchuck July 6, 2011
  • Teak chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Very well made, beautiful chairs. They are a good price for the product. No assembly required. We bought two more after the first two arrived.

    Read More
    svd55 June 28, 2011
  • Very nick Teak 5 position chair.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered one of these last year, and ordered a matching chair recently. My first one ordered last year did not work perfectly, and the Seller exchanged it immediately at no charge. They were very good to deal with. The one I ordered last year sat on my screen porch all winter and weathered very nicely.

    Read More
    susancbc April 20, 2011
Sponsored Links