Today: $55.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Helena Rod Pocket 96-inch Curtain Panel

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • YUKE, GROSS. SICKENING
    Verified Purchase

    These were the nastiest color ever, immediately returned!

    Read More
    lynne m. September 21, 2015
  • Berta
    Verified Purchase

    I am very disappointed!!! It's absolutely not that color I ordered! And it looks very cheep (because a miserable color I guess)...absolutely different as on a picture. I'd never order from this site ever again...

    Read More
    Birute B. August 18, 2015
  • Fun but Flimsy?
    Verified Purchase

    Fun pattern that I could not find locally. The price was seriously low. My seamstress offered to line them, but instead, I bunched them on very short side rods and have plantation blinds in-between. I still smile when I look at them, but would love. A truly high quality fabric in the same colour and pattern. Well, I think Mick wrote a song about that:-)

    Read More
    sertasleeper3 December 10, 2012
  • Love these panels
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two Copper panels for a dinning room that has quite a bit of cherry wood in it and the color is fantastic. The embroidery work on the panels is a great quality and the circles are actually surrounded by a short fringe so there is some dimension to them. I admire them every time I walk into the room.

    Read More
    murrayc3 August 31, 2012
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I hung two panels and saw dirt spots and several tiny holes in stitching around circles. I liked the pattern but they are thin. However I likely would have kept them if they didn't have holes or spots.

    Read More
    madcatesmom April 8, 2012
  • great finishing touch
    Verified Purchase

    these panels are very nice as far as presentation and impact - quality is good with a few issues with threading. they are very light weight with a light taffeta fabric feel to them. i bought them in the black and white and they really do look stunning in the whimsical guest room i have put together .... as with many other items i purchase on overstock i was unable to find what i wanted on other websites and the price was good for the longer panels i needed .... i would definitely recommend them to a friend.

    Read More
    charfrank January 19, 2012
  • Curtains are a great fabric and pattern
    Verified Purchase

    I have these curtains installed and they look fantastic. Just was I was hoping for. The length is great as they're flowing just enough on to my floor.

    Read More
    tangokiwi1 November 2, 2011
  • surprisingly beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised at how perfect these curtains were for my dining room. They are a rich gold and change the light in the room to a warm golden glow. Drape nicely, didn't even need ironing right out of the box. They look like something from a high end department store.

    Read More
    stephcat October 14, 2011
  • I returned these
    Verified Purchase

    I returned these. They are SO thin. I hoped to put them in a bedroom where there are street lights outside. They would never work for that. What other say about the thread pieces are true. They were everywhere. They looked really cheap for the price they were. Would not advise to buy if you're wanting a thicker, richer panel.

    Read More
    hello22 April 18, 2011
  • perfect color

    I was searching everywhere for a muted bronze drape for my living room. We bought 4 panels of the antique gold. THese have the perfect amount of sheen, making the room look more formal. THe embroidery is 3 dimentional and gorgeous. I might line them myself someday, to make them more insulating and protect the fabric from sunlight, but they still look expensive without it. I saw them on the original webside and they are twice the price!

    Read More
    amunrawildcat December 14, 2010
  • gorgeous panels
    Verified Purchase

    I was expecting a good product, but these panels are a fantastic product. I got the white with black dots. The fabric looks so expensive and dressy. The room doesn't have alot of natural light and these panels bring so much lightness to the area. I can't say enough about how pleased I am.

    Read More
    manyanimals June 10, 2010
  • Super find and Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I give this 5 stars, because of the beauty of the fabric,, the variety of the fabric choices, the long lengths available with the great panel along with the great value that Overstock always provides.Some of the other reviewers were right about being thin, yes the are. Some were concerned about them not being lined...no they are not. But for each buyer you have a reason. I ordered many of these panels in 2 different colors. On my balcony french doors, I used one magnetic rod hand a thermal/blackout/sound out liner that is white and it shows on the outside of the building, On a second rod, I hung the Helena Rod Pcket Panel.and that did two things. One blocks out noise and light, and looks uniform outside, and it also gave appearance of weight to the panel...they look wonderful and hang like a dream. Now my other purpose for buying them in different colors was to close an opening in the house that did not have a door....and each room had a different color. I ordered a pair to match the room I was standing in, and then went into the other room with the opening and ordered a pair of panels to match that room..One they arrived I made a sandwich with the panels.One panel, one insulated liner, and one different color panel, A few inches from the top, I made one seam to connect all three together, Made another seam 4 inches down from the first for the rod to fit through. And then hung the drapes on one wall with a nice rod set that had 2 wall tie backs. Wait one more step in the project. Along the long edges of my new curtain about every few inches i applied the small round Velcro pairs and connected curtain to curtain. Do not Velcro the lining.. This kept the curtains from flying open and seeing my sandwich. did this on both sides.not the bottom, and they look smashing....This and luscious and full and dreamy said my decorator, who asked who did my drapes...she was so impressed....I finally showed her what I did and she was blown away with the effect....so this purchase was a great find and a great value....the drapes look like a million bucks

    Read More
    shoppingwithaview March 25, 2010
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I have been searching for curtains for MONTHS, and finally found these. They are perfect for my bedroom, and pick up all of my accents wonderfully. They aren't lined but I still feel like my room is a cave!

    Read More
    shopkins26 March 5, 2010
  • Nice curtains
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the soft gold curtains. They are very pretty, but as another reviewer said, be aware that they are not lined, so are fairly thin. I used 4 panels, which helped give the curtain weight in my dining room.

    Read More
    gloriainmanhattanbeach June 27, 2009
  • Helena Curtain Panels
    Verified Purchase

    They are much nicer than the photo! Hang very well also! Love them!

    Read More
    floridatanner June 6, 2009
  • Helena Rod Pocket Drapes
    Verified Purchase

    The drapes are lovely. I ordered two pair and think they look very rich in the Merlot. and make a lovely statement in my dining room.

    Read More
    maxicats February 25, 2009
  • Elegant
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased four 96" panels in the merlot color. I am very pleased with how they lookin in our family room. The fabric and embroidery are very pretty. I'm happy that I found such a good match to the rest of my decor.

    Read More
    phoenixlover October 27, 2008
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    These drapes are very high quality, but unlined. Easy to iron, but stitching does come off a bit. These are well worth the money, would highly recommend!!

    Read More
    stacyka September 6, 2008
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    theiscrazy1 June 14, 2016
Sponsored Links