Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Heat and Cool Window Air Conditioner with Remote (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Purchasing Specialist
    Verified Purchase

    cools the room down quickly

    Read More
    SHAWN K. July 18, 2016
  • ghotte
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice unit, I have garage with high ceilings and this air conditioner it was no problem bringing the temperature to a comfortable 73 degrees and it was 90 and humid.

    Read More
    Gary H. June 6, 2016
  • Works great!
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this unit since last year and it works great...cooling, heating, it is fantastic. Although I knew it was refurbished, I didn't expect it to be so "beat up" The unit was in pretty bad shape so I photographed it before it was removed from the box and emailed it to customer service. They agreed it was bad and we worked out a solution. Going into the second year, in Texas, so, so far so good.

    Read More
    21clyde April 20, 2015
  • Great Product
    Reviewed at http://www.LG.com

    I really like the fact that LG honored their warranty. When there was a problem recently with the heater portion of my LG Window Airconditioner, LG sent a technician out right away and corrected the issue. I am very happy with my LG appliance.

    Read More
    Gregory January 30, 2014
  • Excellent Product
    Reviewed at http://www.LG.com

    I purchased this unit in which I have had it about 1yr. now. It's a great unit and I am totally satisfied with it! I couldn't believe the large area that it covered with no problems what-so-ever!!

    Read More
    Ga Girl 166 October 3, 2013
  • Repairing again.
    Verified Purchase

    Have 5 of these units. Basically like but fixing 3rd one now which was a refurb about 8 months old. Think low on freon. Another one shorted out from water because plugged up and shorted circuit board controller which is very close to bottom of unit. Another one heat strip got wet and rusted and broke (unfixable) although still works for cooling. If you buy would consider extended warranty because very well may need it.,

    Read More
    elecomm June 3, 2013
  • Exceptional Performance and Value
    Reviewed at http://www.LG.com

    I purchased four of these units for a modular clasroom building (containing two classrooms) on our Church property. We couldn't be happier with their performance and would highly recommend this unit for anyone who needs to quickly cool and or heat a sizeable area. The units maintain a comfortable environment and do it quietly (important in a classroom setting). The auto setting and remote controls are a real plus.

    Read More
    Deacon November 23, 2012
  • Best Uses: Garage / Shed

    Fast shipping and product in great condition. It is a heavy unit but understandable as it is 18,000 BTU. Item ships with freight where overstock told me it will take about 7- 10 days but I received mine in 3 days. Simple installation and operation. Excellent heating and cooling for our extra large 2 car garage that is used as a tropical fish room.

    Read More
    rasummers October 24, 2012
  • LWHD 1807HR
    Reviewed at http://www.LG.com

    Bouhgt 2 yrs. ago now energy saver system does not work.

    Read More
    owls3 June 27, 2012
  • Expectations exceeded!
    Reviewed at http://www.LG.com

    I bought this product for my hunting camp hoping that it would at least keep the temperature comfortable. It exceeded my expectations for heating and cooling especially since my square footage was a little more than the unit was rated for!

    Read More
    hoofandspur April 30, 2012
  • Heat and cool air cond.
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock's easy to use web site, and fast delivery made for a very plesent transaction. Minor freight damage, and some missing parts (air door operating arm). Only two fan settings, loud and louder. Unit not recomended for the bed room. Remote control is very handy, and unit cools and heats very quickly. All in all, a good product for a good price.

    Read More
    padre49 April 9, 2012
  • Investor/Builder
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased several of these units to put into my rental units, they work great even though my tenants could care less about the care of the units. These units are very tough and rugged, work just like I need them to do.

    Read More
    childers1builders March 6, 2012
  • Central Air Broke!
    Reviewed at http://www.LG.com

    Last year our central ac decided to quite and being too broke to replace it I went and bought the LG AC window unit. This ac works better than my central did and is more energy efficient and my cooling cost are by far less than they use to be!That means alot these days! Never fixing the central air.

    Read More
    cutiebugg October 29, 2011
  • a/c unit
    Reviewed at http://www.LG.com

    This has got to be the quietest and most dependable unit i have ever purchased! I recommend this product very highly to anyone. Great buy!!

    Read More
    The KIng September 24, 2011
  • Great quality
    Reviewed at http://www.LG.com

    I'm really enjoying the modern features of my window A/C. The product works better than expected and my favorite thing about this product is that it is saving me money on my electric bill. I've seen a reduction in my power bill since installing the new unit. Thanks LG!

    Read More
    sweetwsg September 19, 2011
  • LG AC with Heat
    Reviewed at http://www.LG.com

    I bought this item in April as the heating and cooling system for my new 400 Sq foot office. It has done a great job of cooling even though the temps have been well ove 100 most of the summer. Also, the office space is divided in to multiple small rooms instead of one large room. Still, this unit has done a good job. It is quiet for its size and was fairly easy to install with the provided sleeve. I can't testify to how it heats yet. I did do a test run, but not enough to judge how it will do in really cold weather or for long periods of time. It could be a little more energy efficient, but I expected a fair jump in my electricity useage.

    Read More
    Anonymous September 17, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Wanda N. February 13, 2017
Sponsored Links