Today: $234.49

At other retailer: $323.19

Save $88.70 (27%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Havana Brown Wood Modern Bookcase

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • simple style, basic design, affordable price

    If you’re like me and appreciate simple style, basic design, affordable price, and easy assembly -- and you like your books organized well, then this bookcase is a great bet. I actually purchased two of them, put them side by side behind my sofa and use them as a room divider. They work great in this function. I give his product five stars for having great quality for a great price.

    Read More
    fixergamer January 10, 2012
  • Great look - but missing parts
    Verified Purchase

    Quality of the product was good but was missing a screw and pieces to attached one of the feet of the bookshelf. But the look of the bookshelf is great and looks higher end that most bookshelves seen here.

    Read More
    catt23576 December 13, 2011
  • excellent look and quality

    Perfect. Just perfect. I ordered this bookcase into my office to have at hand all my books that I use very day. Near the comfortable storage option this bookcase has a beautiful and really natural look. Every part is made of top quality materials and assembly was really easy. Price and service as exceptional as always. Thank you.

    Read More
    richardwinter November 5, 2012
  • Perfect

    We are extremely happy with the Havana bookcase. It arrived in just a few days. It was immaculately packaged with obvious care, so when we opened the box, each piece was scratch-free and in perfect condition. There is some minimal assembly which took a very a short time. Now our  bedroom has a little more organization and style, and we didn’t have to go to Havana to get it!

    Read More
    rivalte January 10, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bookcase. It looks very nice and well worth the price. Love it!

    Read More
    tanya90045 December 28, 2011
  • well made, poorly designed
    Verified Purchase

    The product is well made, but the overhang sizes were not given so the actual shelf length is less than 36". The main issue with the product is the shelf heights. Because there is a reveal to make the shelf look wider, it is difficult to put an ordinary hardback book on any shelf. If you tip them, they go in but look stuffed because the top edge of the books either disappear or are crammed against the shelf overhang. It might be better named a display case because it is a poor example of a bookcase.

    Read More
    looski September 30, 2012
  • Damaged
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this two stars only because I love the color. Otherwise, the product was received damaged. Several of the corners were dented and smashed in. However, I was desperate for a bookcase after shopping around for a few weeks. It would have been such a hassle to pack this back up and ship back so I decided to keep it. I would suggest to look around for something else for I am very disappointed with this product.

    Read More
    elizmar September 18, 2012
  • Arrived on-time, but was damaged
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Pretty good item, just overpriced for the quality..hence the arrived damaged. You can pick up a similar item locally and probably for less money.

    Read More
    Theforestj June 20, 2017
  • As Pictured
    Verified Purchase

    This bookcase is sturdy and was pretty easy to assemble. Looks great!

    Read More
    Deidra T. February 11, 2017
  • Very good for the money!
    Verified Purchase

    I was impressed by the quality of the bookcase. Took me about half an hour to put together. Most of the bolts require an Allen wrench, which it came with. But as always with those, my combo Allen wrench made it go together faster.

    Read More
    Charles L. September 16, 2016
  • Beautiful bookcase!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful bookcase! Just what I was looking for. Looks great in the living room!

    Read More
    Kelly N. June 20, 2016
  • Looks good!
    Verified Purchase

    Not bad to put together and looks really nice. Only thing to note is that none of the individual shelves are that tall, so you can't really stand up tall books or objects.

    Read More
    mimilorgan April 5, 2016
  • Gorgeous bookshelf
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a specific size bookshelf. Found this one. Ordered, arrived within days, easy to assembly, and it looks great!!! Always satisfied with Overstock.com... and if I'm not, they make it right!!!

    Read More
    pivotskater January 8, 2016
  • Excellent and sturdy - Great buy for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Heavy, thick and quality wood. Excellent quality for the price and doesn't take too long to put together. Looks great too.

    Read More
    Michael B. November 30, 2015
  • Nice bookshelf
    Verified Purchase

    This bookshelf looks nice and goes with the other Havana pieces I purchased (coffee table and TV stand). I haven't decided exactly where I'm going to put it, but it is definitely an attractive bookshelf.

    Read More
    ltavarlington August 24, 2015
  • Emily
    Verified Purchase

    Hell to put together but looks great!

    Read More
    Emily T. August 20, 2015
  • Excellent service
    Verified Purchase

    After purchasing this bookcase from another site (Overstock was out of stock) and receiving a damaged shipment, I soon realized the other company was a nightmare to deal with. I have received damaged shipments from Overstock.com as well, but was always met with quick response and satisfactory results. Thank you Overstock.com! As for the bookcase itself, very sturdy and beautiful once completed. Will not disappoint!

    Read More
    Tammy K. April 30, 2015
  • Book case
    Verified Purchase

    Very durable and easy to put together.

    Read More
    Carol R. February 4, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I use this beautiful bookcase as a TV stand for a smaller TV in my study. I needed something narrow for a small room and wanted storage/display space as well. This works perfectly on both counts! I use attractive baskets from IKEA as storage. The bookcase was fairly easy to assemble and is well made for the purchase price. There were some small nicks on the edges of the wood on arrival but nothing that detracted from the overall appearance. I always have wood scratch remover on hand so now you can't even find the nicks.

    Read More
    Joanne B. January 16, 2015
  • Nice shelf
    Verified Purchase

    The bookshelf is nice. Easy to assemble. However I ordered two of these and one was damaged upon arrival. I contacted Overstock and they had a replacement delivered within about a week. The company never contacted me about returning the damaged shelf. When I opened the replacement it was damaged as well. Luckily I was able to swap out parts from the first. I love the shelves, just a little wary of the shipping process.

    Read More
    neiderman1 April 2, 2014
Sponsored Links