Today $232.49

At other retailer: $289.99

Save $57.50 (20%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Havana Brown Wood Modern Bookcase

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Arrived on-time, but was damaged
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Pretty good item, just overpriced for the quality..hence the arrived damaged. You can pick up a similar item locally and probably for less money.

    Read More
    Theforestj June 20, 2017
  • As Pictured
    Verified Purchase

    This bookcase is sturdy and was pretty easy to assemble. Looks great!

    Read More
    Deidra T. February 11, 2017
  • Very good for the money!
    Verified Purchase

    I was impressed by the quality of the bookcase. Took me about half an hour to put together. Most of the bolts require an Allen wrench, which it came with. But as always with those, my combo Allen wrench made it go together faster.

    Read More
    Charles L. September 16, 2016
  • Beautiful bookcase!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful bookcase! Just what I was looking for. Looks great in the living room!

    Read More
    Kelly N. June 20, 2016
  • Looks good!
    Verified Purchase

    Not bad to put together and looks really nice. Only thing to note is that none of the individual shelves are that tall, so you can't really stand up tall books or objects.

    Read More
    mimilorgan April 5, 2016
  • Gorgeous bookshelf
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a specific size bookshelf. Found this one. Ordered, arrived within days, easy to assembly, and it looks great!!! Always satisfied with Overstock.com... and if I'm not, they make it right!!!

    Read More
    pivotskater January 8, 2016
  • Excellent and sturdy - Great buy for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Heavy, thick and quality wood. Excellent quality for the price and doesn't take too long to put together. Looks great too.

    Read More
    Michael B. November 30, 2015
  • Nice bookshelf
    Verified Purchase

    This bookshelf looks nice and goes with the other Havana pieces I purchased (coffee table and TV stand). I haven't decided exactly where I'm going to put it, but it is definitely an attractive bookshelf.

    Read More
    ltavarlington August 24, 2015
  • Emily
    Verified Purchase

    Hell to put together but looks great!

    Read More
    Emily T. August 20, 2015
  • Excellent service
    Verified Purchase

    After purchasing this bookcase from another site (Overstock was out of stock) and receiving a damaged shipment, I soon realized the other company was a nightmare to deal with. I have received damaged shipments from Overstock.com as well, but was always met with quick response and satisfactory results. Thank you Overstock.com! As for the bookcase itself, very sturdy and beautiful once completed. Will not disappoint!

    Read More
    Tammy K. April 30, 2015
  • Book case
    Verified Purchase

    Very durable and easy to put together.

    Read More
    Carol R. February 4, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I use this beautiful bookcase as a TV stand for a smaller TV in my study. I needed something narrow for a small room and wanted storage/display space as well. This works perfectly on both counts! I use attractive baskets from IKEA as storage. The bookcase was fairly easy to assemble and is well made for the purchase price. There were some small nicks on the edges of the wood on arrival but nothing that detracted from the overall appearance. I always have wood scratch remover on hand so now you can't even find the nicks.

    Read More
    Joanne B. January 16, 2015
  • Nice shelf
    Verified Purchase

    The bookshelf is nice. Easy to assemble. However I ordered two of these and one was damaged upon arrival. I contacted Overstock and they had a replacement delivered within about a week. The company never contacted me about returning the damaged shelf. When I opened the replacement it was damaged as well. Luckily I was able to swap out parts from the first. I love the shelves, just a little wary of the shipping process.

    Read More
    neiderman1 April 2, 2014
  • Love this book case.
    Verified Purchase

    I love it. It fits my books nicely and I have a snake take on top and it gives it an elegant look. The product has a nice color and is sturdy.

    Read More
    cazzandra47 December 27, 2013
  • Havana Brown Wood Modern Bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    When I received the merchandise and got it out of the box, two pieces of the bookcase were damaged and broken. Because I already had all of the pieces of the bookcase out of the box and (and had all of the white Styrofoam pieces scattered all over my apartment) it would have been impossible for me to have gotten the bookshelves back into the box in order to try and ship it back. It would have never fit back into the box. I ended up having to use wood glue and superglue on the broken pieces of the bookcase in order to put it together. Once I got it together, I noticed that on one side of the bookcase had the paint scraped off of the corner of it. (I had the bookcase laying on carpet while working on it.) When putting the screws in the bookcase you could hear the wood cracking as you tightened the screws. The bookshelves were damaged before they were ever shipped to me. I was very disappointed in the condition of them for the price that I paid for them. Luckily for me it is sitting in a back corner and not out in the open. But I am still VERY disappointed that they send out damaged merchandise. It makes it very difficult to ship heavy merchandise back when you are a woman trying to handle something very heavy!! But it is put together now, and in a corner. It is a pretty bookshelf, but it is not well made. I would not recommend this to someone e

    Read More
    aggieeast December 12, 2013
  • Great Bookcase!
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this bookcase. I have put a lot of furniture together, and this was relatively easy. Follow the directions, and one person can have it completed in less than an hour. The bookcase is very sturdy, holds a lot of books, and looks great! I'm using this piece in a bedroom, and have placed a flat screen television on top. This bookcase does not have a back, so take that into consideration when you are trying to make a choice.

    Read More
    suzann001 November 27, 2013
  • sturdy and handsome
    Verified Purchase

    Great value and handsome addition to my office. My only complaint: the ends of the shelf aren't completely flush with edges so books go all the way to fill the shelf.

    Read More
    paulie23 November 20, 2013
  • perfect decor piece

    This bookcase is the perfect decor piece in the living. It has a simple and solid construction from massive wood and the color is natural and beautiful. I placed all my favorite books here together with a few small decorative pieces. Assembly was piece of cake, way easier than expected.

    Read More
    sharonbonds December 21, 2012
  • my offcie looks amazing

    This bookcase made my day. I was searching for so long to buy a practical bookcase for my books in the office, but I could not find a suitable and good quality enough. After my successful first order from Overstock I decided to look around maybe I will be lucky; and I was. This bookcase looks amazing, it is really solid and durable, with enough space for my books and even decorative pieces.

    Read More
    jamiesimons December 20, 2012
  • excellent look and quality

    Perfect. Just perfect. I ordered this bookcase into my office to have at hand all my books that I use very day. Near the comfortable storage option this bookcase has a beautiful and really natural look. Every part is made of top quality materials and assembly was really easy. Price and service as exceptional as always. Thank you.

    Read More
    richardwinter November 5, 2012
Sponsored Links