| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $328.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Havana Brown Five-Shelf Wood Modern Bookcase

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice but broken
    Verified Purchase

    It's a sturdy bookcase and looks great in our apartment. Assembly was not too hard (it was just me, took about 4 hours). Unfortunately the box literally fell apart as I was getting it into my apartment and when I took everything out I found that a piece was broken. It was small enough that I was able to glue it back myself - decided it wasn't worth the hassle to try and return/exchange. Disappointed in Overstock's poor packaging process. Will not order furniture from them again.

    Read More
    Arden S. July 25, 2017
  • Greaat product for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    First off, it arrived sooner than expected. This shelving unit is of good quality and it was fairly easy to put together. It took my friend about 1hr. and 15 min. to put together. It looks more expensive than it cost. I bought this unit to put my son's lego sets on and everyone that saw it loved it. I'm very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    lucymfa June 20, 2017
  • Havana Bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    The consignment arrived damage but overstock were extremely professional and replaced the shipment within days: very much appreciated. Great customer relations people. R. Francioni

    Read More
    Roberto F. June 19, 2017
  • Havana Brown Five-Shelf Wood Modern Bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a very well made bookshelf. It looks great in our office. I just wish that it had more space in between shelves because I have so many textbooks. The only drawback is the instructions. It never came with one so I downloaded from their website. Instructions need some improvement but I was able to figure it out.

    Read More
    Claudia L. April 21, 2017
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for the space. I may buy another one!

    Read More
    Aisha F. November 25, 2016
  • Quality, beautiful piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality, beautiful piece. Seems very sturdy.

    Read More
    mherder79 October 2, 2016
  • Brilliant bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely solid bookcase. Looks great in my small apartment. Set aside a few hours for construction and get a second pair of hands to help. Cannot reccomend enough!

    Read More
    Ash T. September 8, 2016
  • Great bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy. Looks like it costs more than it does. I will say that a standard size hard back book will not fit in this standing up, but it doesn't bother me because I'm fine just laying them on their sides. Very pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    Megan W. September 1, 2016
  • Bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a book case that was shorter than most and this fit the bill. A great color also. Solid and easy to put together!

    Read More
    Cynthia B. July 25, 2016
  • Maria
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful piece! It took awhile to assemble but instructions were good. I am pleased with the quality.

    Read More
    AuntieM July 17, 2016
  • Awesome bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    Great solid modernized five-shelf wood bookcase. It fits in to my room perfectly and love how stable and upscale it looks. My family enjoy it everyday! More reasons for me to refer Overstock to other friends, and people I know.

    Read More
    Thu P. April 29, 2016
  • Nice Shelf
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice looking book shelf. The shelves are fixed and only fit books up to 9". Anything larger must be stacked. My husband put it together and says it was easy.

    Read More
    Elyse E. April 22, 2016
  • Great quality Bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very high quality bookcase. Looks high-end. No problems putting together. Very pleased with purchase!!

    Read More
    Barbara B. April 13, 2016
  • Smaller than I thought
    Verified Purchase

    The shelf openings are only 9 inches tall, you can't put anything in there really. I wish it would have been adjustable, not much is less than nine inches tall!

    Read More
    gary l. March 23, 2016
  • Nice, solid wood bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    Nice piece of furniture. The box arrived a bit beat up so the styroform was smashed into a zillion pieces on the furniture. The furniture wasn't damaged at all, but it took forever to vacuum up every tiny piece of styroform.

    Read More
    kim4029 March 18, 2016
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    Got this piece last month, just looks great in the living room, beautiful color and very good quality, does not look like something cheap at all, love it

    Read More
    Jianhua S. March 11, 2016
  • Arrived Broken
    Verified Purchase

    The item arrived broken but I was given a full refund. Somebody needs to either pack these a little better or handle them more carefully when shipped. I am happy with the way customer service handled this though so I give them 3 stars.

    Read More
    Tyrone S. January 15, 2016
  • Mr.
    Verified Purchase

    Bought one for my son. After easy assembly and quality I ordered a second unit for my office.

    Read More
    Don E. January 8, 2016
  • Looks good but not sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    The shelf was relatively easy to assemble and looks very nice. The only problem with it is that it's not terribly stable. The shelves are also not quite tall enough to fit a standard sized hardcover book vertically (except for the top shelf that has a bit more head room).

    Read More
    Angela C. November 17, 2015
  • Good Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Very attractive piece of furniture. I ordered 2, one for each side of my fireplace and they look great. I had to have someone put it together for me so I really don't know how hard that was. But it is very sturdy and makes a nice display for pictures and knickknacks.

    Read More
    Clare C. November 11, 2015
Sponsored Links