Today: $36.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Havahart Animal Traps Single Door Animal Trap

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • It worked perfectly!
    Reviewed at http://www.havahart.com

    I placed the order, and the trap arrived a few days later. I baited it with Nutella on bread, as I had a squirrel in my attic. A few days later, I heard rattling in the trap, and sure enough, the squirrel couldn't resist the Nutella! I drove him to a park (far enough that he wasn't going to find his way back to my house) and released him. Thanks!

    Read More
    Mentor January 21, 2017
  • great features
    Reviewed at http://www.havahart.com

    I am one for live catch and release. These products are first rate.

    Read More
    Nan23 November 7, 2016
  • Top Quality
    Reviewed at http://www.havahart.com

    Just purchased the small trap mainly for Chipmunks but as soon as it arrived I have yet to see a chipmunk around. They seem to know what is in store for them. Even though I haven't caught one yet I will say that the trap is built top quality. It's strong, well formed craftsmanship and it will last many seasons. I spent over 40 years in metal fabrication and was really impressed with the design and build of the unit. Great unit!

    Read More
    Eaglebob October 30, 2016
  • Really Helped eliminate problems
    Reviewed at http://www.havahart.com

    Bought the trap, as the chipmunk population was extremely high this year. Followed the online instructions for baiting and placement. Within one week, the chipmunks were removed to a far away place.

    Read More
    kkennedy353 October 12, 2016
  • Works GREAT
    Reviewed at http://www.havahart.com

    Caught a rat the first week...looking forward to catching more and releasing them live in a natural habitat away from people...expect to buy more.

    Read More
    Kritter October 7, 2016
  • Easy to set & use
    Reviewed at http://www.havahart.com

    I have used this trap since I received it & in the last week alone I have caught 15 Chipmunks, where do they all come from? Great product, only problem is that the little handle on the trap door is starting to rust already

    Read More
    Dan7491 September 28, 2016
  • Catches Chipmunks
    Reviewed at http://www.havahart.com

    I bought this for all out war on chipmunks! They have dug up too many flowers and bulbs, and leave holes all over the place. I thought I had only two or three, but have caught 5 in a few days. So, if you think you only got a couple chipmunks, think again. The trap only had a problem with the bait tray...it is too stiff and a couple times I saw the bait gone and the trap didn't trigger...to remedy that, I set the bar and tray so that only a nudge or sneeze would set it off...and a few drops of WD40. One more thing that a couple people mentioned, I have an older two door Havahart, and the chipmunks can squeeze their way out...the door has too large a gap in it, but this one works good.

    Read More
    Andy Z September 9, 2016
  • A little finicky - great, once you get it right!
    Reviewed at http://www.havahart.com

    This trap really works well once you get your's set just right. I had some problems with 'baiting' the trap and getting the trigger arm and door release arm set just right. As other posts mention, you need to do a little bit of bending of the arms just to make sure they are interfacing correctly. I have found that it works best to just put the bait directly on the trigger plate. I was using a small piece of cardboard at first, but this was sometimes sliding off the trigger plate, and squirrels were actually taking the cardboard and bait out of the trap! Peanut butter put directly on the trigger plate is working great!

    Read More
    smit September 6, 2016
  • Works Great
    Reviewed at http://www.havahart.com

    I don't know why they don't call this one "easy set", it's so simple to use. I bought it for Rats but haven't caught any yet. I have caught 5 squirrels, and they have all been relocated.

    Read More
    JB_tx September 5, 2016
  • excellent trap - very well designed
    Reviewed at http://www.havahart.com

    I bought 5 of these to combat a serious chipmunk (and squirrel) problem. I've had them out for 3 days now and have caught 5 critters each day. They are much better than the double gate traps that I have been using!!!! The animal can bang against the gate forever and it won't bounce up and let it out!! The gate can be totally (and easily) removed for baiting. I've used peanut butter. (Put it on the BACK of the bait platform. I observed a chipmunk just standing there and eating peanut butter.) NOTE: the animal has to turn around to get out; can't make it before the gate has slammed shut.

    Read More
    Dave H August 5, 2016
  • Excellent Traps
    Reviewed at http://www.havahart.com

    I bought several of these for chipmunks and squirrels that wreak havoc on my tomato garden. So far I've caught 8 chipmunks and 3 squirrels. They do thrash around in the trap, but they do hold up. I'm a believer!!!

    Read More
    Scott K August 2, 2016
  • Out of the box and trapping!!!!!!
    Reviewed at http://www.havahart.com

    I have had these traps for years, I tried different brands but none can compare to these, I have had to tweak some damage to them by varmint but they still come back strong, wd 40, clean door and good bait. They last a long time and a lot of abuse from larger animals and the ones that just want to beat it up. They atch squirrels with ease if kept well and clean. Just replaced two very old beat traps with two brand new ones, had 4 squirrels in 2 days. Barely trying.

    Read More
    trapperjohn July 30, 2016
  • Single door that drops.. thanks
    Reviewed at http://www.havahart.com

    Before had a trap with two doors..many critters ran out of the trap,single door trap has a 100 percent catch so far...

    Read More
    Ricster July 22, 2016
  • Great trap
    Reviewed at http://www.havahart.com

    Safely trapped chick munks, this is the only trap that works

    Read More
    Missy July 15, 2016
  • A SURE THING SINCE I WAS A KID!
    Reviewed at http://www.havahart.com

    Here in Arizona, pack rats are trouble. One nested on our back patio, and chewed through an extension cord, blowing a fuse. Ordered a Havahart trap, similar to the one I used as a kid to get squirrels out of the attic! Two days, we had our rat. Released him unharmed some miles away, next to a cemetery.

    Read More
    Bob L July 12, 2016
  • Works Great!
    Reviewed at http://www.havahart.com

    I've had my trap for less than a month and already I've caught and relocated 11 chipmunks and 3 squirrels! (Only 2 chipmunks and 4 squirrels left to go).

    Read More
    Przybyro July 11, 2016
  • Easy-to-use and Highly Effective Trap
    Reviewed at http://www.havahart.com

    The Havahart, X-Small 1-Door Trap was very easy to use and highly effective in trapping Chipmunks on our property. The Trap Plate is very sensitive to detect them and the door comes down quickly. I highly recommend this inexpensive but effective trap to anyone with Chipmunk issues.

    Read More
    Mark Heidema July 7, 2016
  • Terrific trap
    Reviewed at http://www.havahart.com

    Bought two of these traps and they keep me busy emptying them. I am definitely making a dent in the chipmunk population around the house. These traps are easy to load and set. And easy to unload. They work.

    Read More
    Billyjo June 18, 2016
  • Met my epectations
    Reviewed at http://www.havahart.com

    I have a Havahart squirrel trap with which I have trapped over 65 squirrels and a few possums. I also have some chipmunks.They were not heavy enough to spring the trap and would eat the bait in the squirrel trap. I ordered the small 1-door trap. It was delivered quickly. I caught a chipmunk the second day that I had it.

    Read More
    Jim 38 June 17, 2016
  • So awesome!
    Reviewed at http://www.havahart.com

    Bought 3 rodent traps for a really great deal! First time putting them to work I got two field mice! I recommend them to anyone who's got a rodent problem!

    Read More
    jbarr399 June 17, 2016
Sponsored Links