Today $32.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hava 'Portofino' Canvas Art

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Tuscan Painting
    Verified Purchase

    Love it goes well with my Tuscan decor!

    Read More
    corkyologist May 24, 2016
  • This is just a print, it is NOT framed
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for several pieces of art work and had spent some time on Overstock.com. So when it came to this piece of artwork, I did not notice that it came unframed. I thought it was this fantastic deal from leftover stock, and I should have invested further. When a tube arrived in the US Mail, I could not imagine what was inside, and was frustrated with myself that I missed the part it was just a rolled up print. I took it to Michael's craft store, and the cost for putting it on a wooden frame and stretching it was unbelievably expensive. The nice girl at the counter suggested having it mounted and putting a frame around it, but without glass, for about $70. It is a bit smaller than I thought, but it matched my master bedroom perfectly. So I'm glad I kept it, but the super duper deal I thought I snagged, well the joke was on me!

    Read More
    mbertamini December 29, 2013
  • Pretty picture for decorating with
    Verified Purchase

    The picture is nice, I bought it for a small space in my bathroom, so the size was exactly what I was looking for. I measured it, and it's about an inch smaller than the description, which works fine. I knew it did not come framed, but I didn't realize that it wasn't canvas stretched on wood so that I could hang it sans frame. It's my mistake for not reading the descriptions more clearly, but something tells me that the price should have tipped me off to this not being on wood, and I felt a bit mislead (I realized my mistake after it had been shipped but I didn't want to send it back, I will just purchase a frame). Again, my mistake for not realizing the low price was just a bit too low, and I will be more careful in the future. It will look great where I plan on hanging it.

    Read More
    neatostuff February 3, 2012
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    I Love the photo and it looks great in my home. The scene is beautiful and the colors are gorgeous.

    Read More
    helenhill December 2, 2011
  • Hava Portofino
    Verified Purchase

    The art work is very nice, however; I thought even though the description stated unframed canvas art, I thought I would be able to hang it without having to get a frame, as I did with other unframed canvas art. Therefore, I was disappointed.

    Read More
    beckymbj November 11, 2011
  • good quality and nice color
    Verified Purchase

    I've always liked this painting, and the print on canvas once I get it stretched onto a frame, will look very nice in my son's bathroom. The way in which this print was added to the canvas is realistic.

    Read More
    bnzmom1 October 22, 2011
  • No size. . .no purchase

    Looks awesome as do the others, but I would not buy a "pig in a poke". That's what these paintings are because the descriptions do not include a size. Size IS important.

    Read More
    apricot32082 May 30, 2011
  • Absolutely fantastic!
    Verified Purchase

    Can't wait to see this framed and on my wall. It's so beautiful and looks so much more expensive than what I paid for it. I know I will get a lot of compliments on it when hung.

    Read More
    djenkins668 May 19, 2011
  • Amazing pieces of art.
    Verified Purchase

    Amazing pieces of art. Bring to my room atmosphere of beutiful places of Middle East, gorgeous landscapes looks so natural and colors of painting such juicy, that you can forget about reality. I bought three pictures of this great painter and for the price that I feel I recieved a very expencive gift. Thanks to Overstock for fast and free delivery and for so good products and great servise

    Read More
    elikafree April 13, 2011
  • canvas picture
    Verified Purchase

    as long as you know this is a rolled canvas and not a streched one you are fine. i guess i did not read far enough. picture is ok, small but detailed, looks ok with others i have. not world class art ,but the price should tell you that.

    Read More
    colorado43 December 31, 2010
  • love this artist
    Verified Purchase

    Shipped quickly, looks great in a frame and goes well with other paintings from same artist

    Read More
    veronator September 11, 2010
  • Canvas painting
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, beautiful canvas painting!! I fall in love with it! The colors are very vibrant. It'll be a perfect addition to my living room decor.

    Read More
    1kotik August 22, 2010
  • Know What You are Getting
    Verified Purchase

    You are getting a quality product, just know what it is you want... These Havas are Giclee prints - read the wikipedia definition below; Giclée (pronounced "zhee-clay", from French, is a neologism for the process of making fine art prints from a digital source using ink-jet printing. The word "giclée" is derived from the French language word "le gicleur" meaning "nozzle", or more specifically "gicler" meaning "to squirt, spurt, or spray".[1] It was coined in 1991 by Jack Duganne,[2] a printmaker working in the field, to represent any inkjet-based digital print used as fine art.

    Read More
    paradisepacific August 1, 2010
  • Hava Portofino
    Verified Purchase

    This is really beautiful - bright and full of color. Better in person than in the picture. Will be perfect hanging in my hallway along with Hava's Venice.

    Read More
    abcdef10 July 27, 2010
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    My mom loved this present. She says it is a beautiful painting.

    Read More
    gamedog June 23, 2010
  • Nice value.
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good. Canvas arrives rolled in a tube. No frame.

    Read More
    twil320 March 10, 2010
  • Good oil print
    Verified Purchase

    Like it so I am framing it. Nice! Wish it was bigger.

    Read More
    wsyoon December 5, 2009
  • Portofino Painting
    Verified Purchase

    Iyt did not look as good in person as it did in th epics on line

    Read More
    roccobel April 15, 2009
  • Colors
    Verified Purchase

    I have ordered two other paints from this same artist(Hava) from Overstock.com. The colors are beautiful they jump out at you. I can't wait to frame my three paintings and put them on my walls.

    Read More
    jimvp February 12, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Barbara C. January 17, 2017