Today: $229.99

At other retailer: $419.99

Save $190.00 (45%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Harrowgate Beige Linen Modern Dining Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Not quite 5 stars
    Verified Purchase

    I hate to be the bearer of bad news and ruin the 5 star reputation these chairs have, but I have to speak up considering those 5 stars are what persuaded me to pull the trigger and order. I will agree that they are pretty good quality, but nothing like what people have been speaking of. They aren't SO gorgeous and SO expensive looking. They look like a normal chair for about the price Overstock is selling them for. I know on other furniture sites they're selling for a lot more and I definitely wouldn't pay a penny more for them than I paid on this site, with an additional discount mind you. Most of the reviewers stated the color matched exactly as the photo... I again, disagree. The color definitely reads more tanish brown in the weft of the linen. Based on the reviews I was really looking for a more natural linen color that reads like the photo, a cream-colored beige. Not so. The nailheads are great quality, but the linen does bunch at the seat in some spots... something I hope works itself out as guests start sitting on them. One thing to note is that they come fully assembled which is fantastic... but in this case, the legs are prone to damages in shipping since they don't do much other then a small sleeve of bubble wrap to prevent them from getting smashed. My first order placed, to my surprise, arrived in a DARK charcoal color. What!? that color isn't even offered on the site. Not sure what happened there, but definitely was disappointing. Overstock's customer care was very helpful in fixing the issue. Waited another week for my replacement order, and thankfully they arrived correct, but had some damages.. again, Overstock's customer care corrected the issue and I am waiting on my replacement order for that. The major disappointment is that purchasing these chairs is now taking over a 3 week process..... I really hate to be negative Nancy with these, but I'm compelled to be upfront and honest since most of the reviews make the chairs out to be STUNNING. My standards are high, yes, but I really expected more from these chairs based on the reviews.

    Read More
    adrimb September 14, 2012
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a classic set of chairs that wouldn't break the bank. These fit the bill very well. They are comfortable and came solidly assembled. The linen is the quality that I expected for the price. This is not highest quality Belgian linen - but a nice representation with a good wear and tear surface. They look great with the 1905 table I just restored.

    Read More
    csouza5000 June 14, 2013
  • Love the Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I love these chairs. I brought a black table from *** and wanted nice chairs that were affordable and match. The chairs match perfectly and are wonderful! They look like I paid a lot more per chair, came fully assembled, and the studs around the chair add additional elegance. The fabric is slightly loose when sitting, as one review previously mention, but it is to prevent tear and not extremely noticable. I had not problems when the chairs arrive and recommend them.

    Read More
    nhilto1 June 11, 2013
  • Love the chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I needed new dining chairs to replace the ones I had since 2006. I wanted something contemporary and nice looking and the color had to be beige and I wanted studs. These chairs were perfect except for the weight. The cushion is sturdy and comfortable but the overall weight of the chairs are lightweight. Could be because my old chairs weighed a ton. But I really do like the new chairs.

    Read More
    shopaddct May 12, 2013
  • Elegant
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs arrived fully assembled which was a good thing. The box was large but manageable. It had been battered in transit but the chairs were not damaged. Upon unpacking I did notice the seam on one of the chairs was poorly aligned and stitched--a very obvious eye-sore! I contacted customer service and they committed to sending me a replacement. I will update my review once the item is replaced.

    Read More
    smayrant April 1, 2013
  • quality set of chairs

    I really like these dining chairs. I bought them a couple of months back and wanted to grab a few more.The beige really pops in person. The button detailing gives the dining chairs more security, in terms of the fabric being sew on tight

    Read More
    traceface2 January 17, 2013
  • These Chairs are Awesome - Great Deal!
    Verified Purchase

    I had a hard time finding chairs that would fit under my antique kitchen table because it's got these big chunky legs. These chairs fit the bill and they a beautify made and were packaged very well. I've received many complements on these chairs plus, they are very comfortable.

    Read More
    feathered1 June 13, 2012
  • Great Chairs with modern sensibility
    Verified Purchase

    Great chairs. I bought them to use as the two end tables with my modern dinning room set. The work very well. The wood is a very dark almost black expresso which matches my set well. I'm very happy with the look and quality of the chairs.

    Read More
    scott998 June 12, 2012
  • top quality

    I ordered two sets of beige linen chairs on a fantastic price. The chairs look great with the dark brown furniture around the large oak table. The tall backrests give the elegance of the chairs while the classic line brings sophistication. I love shopping here because I always get top quality matching my budget.

    Read More
    hildabrown December 6, 2011
  • Picture doesn't do these justice!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchase 4 of these chairs in April of 2013 and I'm just getting around to reviewing them. These dining chairs are much nicer in person than pictured. In person, the linen type fabric is of good quality. The silver tacks also good quality and applied neatly. They have held up very well. The fit in very well with my transitional / Mid Century Modern decor. Even after 2 and a half years I am still very satisfied with my purchase. I would buy them again and would recommend them.

    Read More
    maryjinms November 16, 2015
  • Nice looking, affordable chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 10 chairs for our dining room and received them very quickly. The chairs look great, especially for the price! They have a clean, modern look and seem to be comfortable. The fabric has a "linen" texture and the color is light ... not quite white, but very close. The only negative is that 4 of the 10 chairs were missing parts. We were able to rob enough parts from the other chairs that we only had to replace one complete chair and Overstock promptly took care of the issue for us.

    Read More
    Pamela R. November 2, 2015
  • Pretty but average chair
    Verified Purchase

    I saw these chairs and loved them because of the nailhead. The nailhead dressed up the linen which for me, I was looking for a beachy modern look and these looked good. When I got them they were put together, which was great. Here's the deal, I do not think this chair is 4 or 5 star quaility at all. I think it is very average chair and I would definely not pay more than $125 a piece so wait to get them on sale or you could be disappointed . the best part is the nailheads on the chair which make it stand out and make them really unique, which is what I was looking for, however. So if you want that look, definetly get them because that sets these chairs apart. Unfortunatley for me, after inspecting the chairs I had a couple of loose nailheads. I sent these back because I was concerned about the others coming loose which could prob happend over time. I am sure you could afix these again yourself, but I didn't want to be worried about it.

    Read More
    dmswan December 26, 2012
  • elegant, sophisticated and classic

    We ordered three sets of dining tables for the 25th anniversary of our parents. The overall cost was really affordable and the chairs look elegant, sophisticated and classic. The diner looks great with these light high quality pieces, bringing beauty and freshness. I think I will order some for myself also.

    Read More
    charliedome December 8, 2011
  • Hard to keep clean
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Good solid chairs - simple to assemble - look nice, not cheap. I would scotch-guard the $h!t out of these. My wife was pregnant with our first baby at the time of purchase - I requested to scotch-gaurd but she was into that whole "chemicals kill babies" movement. Three years later, there are, scuffs, small stains and what appear to be water splotch (puddle type things) - like someone peed where the backrest meets the seat...but only on the seat. I plan to hit these chairs with a steam cleaner, but I may get another batch of these chairs in the next few days. You better believe they will have a stain protectant applied prior to our greasy friends and family sitting on them!

    Read More
    Katie P. May 24, 2017
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    These are really nice for a dining room table.

    Read More
    Kimberly L. March 23, 2017
  • Thapsi
    Verified Purchase

    Nice chairs. Not heavy (if thats what you are looking for then these chairs are not meant for you). They are nice and sturdy and the fabric looks like in the zoomed in pics. Satisfied

    Read More
    customer15487 December 7, 2016
  • Great chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, well made chairs.

    Read More
    123mcshopper June 17, 2016
  • Good chairs for the money
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs look really great, especially considering the amount they cost. A little light weight and a few things not perfect (missing some velcro for the cover under the seat, some studs not perfectly lined up). Very easy to put together but I would suggest using your own allen wrench as the one they provide is so soft that by the last few bolts it was no longer working.

    Read More
    rielie April 19, 2016
  • Good value, little wobbly
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 pairs of these chairs - but about 8 months apart. The first set was great - installed easily and looked great. The 2nd set was a slightly different color (but not noticeable enough for me to send them back) and they did not assemble quite as easily. One of the chairs still is wobbly and feels like it might not hold a very large person - but it was too much of a hassle to send them back. I do get compliments on the chairs though when guests visit! Good value for the price.

    Read More
    bernhartj March 9, 2016
  • melissa
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are classy and sophisticated! I love them!

    Read More
    melissa c. January 11, 2016
Sponsored Links